select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Kent Village


Grade: of 30 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I’ve lived here for three-ish years. I would recommend this apartment complex. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I rent a studio from here and have been living here for over a year now and I really like it. I really don’t have anything to complain about. It’s definitely an upgrade from where I lived before (university run apartments) which was almost double the price. The office staff and maintenance have always been so kind. Whenever I had a problem, maintence would stop by that day or the day after the latest to fix it. It’s a quiet complex which I like, my studio itself is pretty nice, and all utilities are included which is always a plus. The complex hosts parties with food and activities a couple times a year which I find really thoughtful because it shows they care about their residents. No other places do that. Only down side is the WiFi, it isn’t the best. It works fine for laptops and phones but for smart TVs or any video game console th Review from Google
Oct 2018: Rent is insanely high for a basic apartment. Most of the apartments in Kent are overpriced and crappy though. They hike the rent up to make up for the fact that you don't have to pay utilities. It seems like a good deal at first as you don't have to pay for air conditioning and they do have complimentary WiFi. However, what you get is a window unit air conditioner and garbage WiFi. The WiFi is so terrible you can't even play video games on it. I frequently have issues even watching Netflix. They also raise rent every year and they almost always have a waiting list. They frequently have a waiting list because unfortunately despite everything I just said they are still one of the best apartment options you got in Kent. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve lived here for three-ish years. This place is an introverts dream. A wooded, secluded location with quiet residents tuckered away in their tiny apartments. Not a perfect apt complex but one of the best in kent. Review from Google
Dec 2017: You know I've been here since August and I absolutely love it here. The staff have always been super pleasant, and resolved any issues I may have had in a timely manner. I've not had any water issues or anything of the sort. The walls are sort of thin but I really don't care, for a poor college student living paycheck to paycheck this is like living the high life. You want silence, go to a luxury complex. Internet is sometimes iffy but you could always pay to have Spectrum or AT&AT come in and give you better connectivity, until then I'll enjoy the free wifi. I kept seeing so many bad reviews and it almost scared me away but I'm glad I checked it out and have had no issues. I love my little, but not so little, studio :) Review from Google
Nov 2017: When I lived there it was terrible. Would not recommend. Review from Google
Oct 2017: ive lived here for two-ish years. its not perfect but i think its one of the better apartment complexes in kent. Review from Google
Apr 2017: The staff is lazy and unwilling to help with anything other than taking your money. Review from 4/13/17 on Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Sep 2016: This place is junky the neighbors above my roommate and me flooded our apartment. The place is dinghy and smells always some water issue every week almost where the water is turned off the only two nice things about it are the swimming pool and free wifi otherwise it's a classic dump Review from Google
Aug 2016: Absolutely the worst experience trying to rent an apartment from this company. They put me on a waiting list after telling me I had an apartment and signed a lease and took my $400 dollar security deposit. Then after 3 weeks I called to get an update to see if I moved up the waiting list to find out I went from 6th to 7th on that waiting list. So at this point I had to find another place and I did about a week ago. I was going to call them when I received a call from them today and they told me they finally found a place for me. I then informed them about the other place I found and requested my security deposit back or at least the $300 back because I understood that they would probably keep the 100 application fee. They informed me that I wouldn't be getting any of my deposit back and that I basically was out of luck. The guy on the phone al Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Kent Village reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Kent Village ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near KENT.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap