select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Pointe ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Campus Pointe


Grade: of 54 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: don't get me wrong the place is nice but costs way too much for what it is. The old staff was pretty decent, at least they treat you like a person. They hired a few replacements who just see you as a number. When you ask for anything they are more than happy to agree to it but will then send you an email saying something completely different than what you agreed to in person. don't even get me started on the spam they send you. At one point they I was receiving a communication (email/phone call/text) almost every day asking you to renew your lease. If you complain they will say they can't take you off the list of people to contact, which I'm pretty sure is illegal but I'm not entirely sure. The previous staff told us it was fine to pay on the 4th and they won’t charge any late fees. Well the new people have retroactively charged late fees without notifying the residents. The stairways are absolutely disgusting, they have not been cleaned once in the almost 2 years I have been here Review from Google
Mar 2019: Staff is not nice or helpful what so ever. Had to go out of town for a funeral & couldn’t drop off my rent until the 6th instead of by the 3rd and was chargerd $40 and they won’t waive it. Definitely not a community i plan on supporting anymore. would recommend living elsewhere. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at Campus Pointe. You truly can’t beat the amenities offered, price, distance from campus, etc. when it comes to your apartment search. Based on the current housing market in Kent, Campus Pointe gives you the most for your money. It’s nice that utilities have a $50 cap, even if you go over. You pay the exact same rate every month, which is unheard of once utilities are added into a normal rent bill. You can check out packages even when the clubhouse is closed, there is always an activity going on and the office staff/ maintenance themselves are always outdoing themselves when it comes to helping residents and potential residents. The only drawbacks are the poor cable quality (and WiFi occasionally), walkways in need of power washing, and things that can’t be controlled by staff, such as neighbors occasionally getting out of Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would not recommend this place. The rent is overpriced compared to similar places near by. The "24/7" clubhouse is never open. We have our own keys to get into the clubhouse, and this is the 6th time since August that I have had issues with the lock not working. One time the door was broken for over a month, and was not fixed until I emailed them, and it magically was fixed in under 5 hours. And they knew that it wasn't working for this whole time because the office staff rudely told me that they had updated the software on the lock system and the front door had too old of a lock to work with the new software. I tried to get into the clubhouse this morning (1/14/19) and the door was broken again. Earlier this fall they fired and replaced all of the staff. The old staff was nice and would help you get things fixed if needed. Now they are ru Review from Google
Nov 2018: So far I am loving this place. The staff is absolutely wonderful. The maintenance staff is also excellent. They are all very friendly, professional, and helpful. I am currently renting a 4x4 standard apartment and my rent is $670/month + $50/month for electric. That's a grand total of $720 a month for my own bed and bathroom. Personally, I think it is worth it. The location of the apartment complex is wonderful. It is very close to campus and near many restaurants. My apartment is very spacious as well. The common area (kitchen and living room) is surprising large. The bathroom in my room are enormous and is somewhat unnecessary. The room itself is quite cramped. It is OK if it's just you in your room but if you have another person in your room, it gets annoying constantly maneuvering around one another. The bathrooms should have been made sma Review from Google
Oct 2018: Indirect experience - repairs don't get made; "placements" of roommates are horrible; harassment is common. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Very comfortable here! Clean apartments, great amenities, and nice neighborhood! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Honestly fed up with leasing and every staff member here. NO one care about any of the residents here. The staircases and outdoor hallways are always filthy and have not been cleaned in the year+ I have lived here. Think of this place as a frat house basically, over the summer there is nothing but fights at the pool and no employee can control it. I have seen the police here multiple times this past week to break up fights. After the 100 + people leave there is glass bottles and fast food littered all over the place. Recently they sent out out some bogus email saying they will make the pool policy tighter but THE NEXT DAY there was a huge fight at the pool and people were screaming all over the place. THIS is NOT safe compared to any other places to live at this rent level. Pay the couple extra hundred per semester and live at the province o Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Jun 2018: Campus Pointe is amazing!! Safe, quiet and the staff is great! Jackie has helped every step of the way after the first week I moved in! I will forever reccomend any college student to come stay at campus pointe! Thanks Campus pointe! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Not good experience. It is not safe and without privacy. The employee can come into your apt whenever they want even that’s midnight. I don’t know how can I live my own life and protect my privacy. I don’t know anything before the employee come in. They asked for check the bathroom and there is nothing wrong or broken in my bathroom. They just come because the requirement from my downstairs residents. It’s too weird. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Nice apartment, do not feel safe, my car was broken into and I tried contacting the leasing office multiple times about it and I never got a single response from them. My bike, that was locked, was also stolen. haven't had cable in over a month now even though it is supposed to be included in rent. Review from Google
Nov 2017: This place is just great. I’ve been living here for almost 3 months now and I haven’t faced a SINGLE issue. I appreciate the staff a lot and the complex is just so cozy inside out. :) Review from Google
Sep 2017: What an awesome place to live!!! The staff is just out of this world and so are all of the great amenities they have to offer. I love living here, it is a fun and safe environment for students in college. 10 out of 10 recommend Review from 9/26/17 on Google
Sep 2017: I loved living here, the staff is great, maintenance is great. They will work with you if you have a issue with anything. Idnk where the "walls are very thin" comments are coming from. I've been in several other apartments at campus pointe and never had an issue with hearing unnessary noise. Neighbors would have parties and I couldn't even hear the noise and visa versa. I wish I had the funds to live here again though I do miss it. Review from 9/24/17 on Google
Sep 2017: Campus Pointe is a great college apartment! The amenities are great, the fact that you can have a pet is also a major plus. One of the downsides is that the walls are very thin, you can hear people all the time. There is a bus that takes you to campus so for those who do not drive that is a great bonus. Review from 9/10/17 on Google
Sep 2017: Living here is great! Some people complain about the price but I believe you are paying for what you get and also is comparable toothed apartments around school. Being pet friendly is awesome and the maintenance team is great. Review from 9/1/17 on Google
Jun 2017: I am/was one of three people looking for a sublet. It was almost impossible to find a nice sublet for a short-term lease that also allowed pets. I lucked out when I contacted XXXX at Campus Pointe. She has bent over backwards to help find me a place. When one situation fell through, she came right back with another to help me out. Finding people sublets is not her job, but she helped me out time and time again anyway. Additionally, the apartments are really well-kept and very nice. They are spacious and offer a lot of really nice amenities. I am super happy with my experience with XXXX and Campus Pointe and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a safe, nice place to rent. Review from 6/12/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I've lived at other apartment complexes prior to moving into Campus Pointe and honestly, nothing compares to it. The amenities are great, you pay the same monthly rent without worrying about overage fees, the community is quiet, and the staff is amazing and is always going above and beyond for their residents. My experience living here has been nothing but great. I would recommend this complex to any friend! Review from 4/20/17 on Google

Back to Previous

KENT Campus Pointe Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap