select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
345 Flats ▷ Reviews

345 Flats


Grade: of 54 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: You will love where you live if you live at 345 Flats! Such amazing amenities, staff, and high end apartments!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is incredible! The office, lounge, gym, and hallways are always kept very clean. I love going to the events that they host in the lounge! I have lived in a 4 bedroom and a studio here and loved every second of it! I definitely would choose to live here over any other place in Kent! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love living at 345! Great location in the city, brand new furnished apartments and a 24 hour gym for residents. The WiFi is really fast too. I did a speed test and the WiFi averaged 196 Mbps. The staff is always friendly and the building is awlays clean. Review from Google
Sep 2018: 345 Flats has really created a name for itself in the Kent student housing market. There are many things that set 345 flats above the rest of the competitors like it’s location in downtown and right next to campus, modern finishes that are good quality, and it’s ammenties like covered parking that really is nice to have in the winter so I don’t have to clean off my car. The staff is well educated and knows how to handle almost everything thrown at them, especially the property manager who is so easy to get along with and work with on any issues I have. I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else in Kent where I wouldn’t get half the things I get l living in flats. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I think these apartments are Great! My daughter lives here, and I am very happy she does. First, the location is incredible. It's a safe 5 minute walk to downtown Kent, which is very appealing with Acorn Alley and some of the cute shops, restaurants and coffee houses. It's also a 5 minute walk to some parts of the Kent State University campus, like the new center for Architecture & Design, the Fashion School, and the School of Journalism. The Student Center and Library are a 15 minute walk. Even if you live on campus, some buildings and classrooms can be a 15 minute walk! The apartments are still new with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and hardwood floors. They are specifically geared for the Kent State students and have wonderful amenities, such as a fitness center, computer lab, study lounges and a comfortable lounge wi Review from Google
Jun 2018: In the beginning this apartment seemed to be the best place of residency I have ever lived at. However, over time I came to realize that everything is a joke. The prices are OUTRAGEOUS. If you get a scrape on the wall or spot on the carpet BOOM, charged a ridiculous amount of money. Some of the staff is friendly. Maintence is not helpful and very rude / standoffish. The water in showers only runs hot for about 10 minutes. Also, ITS ALWAYS LOUD FROM PARTIES!! No one gets in trouble for noise. I would not reccomend living here unless you live a party lifestyle and don’t care about people that aren’t friendly. Review from Google
May 2018: I transferred to Kent State University in early August of 2017 and needed an apartment quickly. After calling all the apartments in the area, I visited 345 Flats and was toured around an incredibly clean building and a beautiful apartment. Let me say it again, the building is gorgeous! But what got me to sign a lease was the friendly and positive staff. I spoke with Brit about how the lease worked and she made things very clear so that I was aware of what I was signing. The process was well paced and I felt confident this place was being run very well. Fast forward to the end of my lease and my impression of the staff remained intact. Maintenance issues (while they were minimal) were handled the day they occurred by a hardworking maintenance team. The other people living here are mature and respect the building. The managers Brit and D'Angelo Review from Google
May 2018: Never had any problems other people have experienced. If there is a problem maintnence comes within 24 hours to help. Love the location and the new feel of the apartment. Brit is by far the best property manger I’ve ever dealt with too Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Feb 2018: After having a stressful time trying to find an apartment, I came to 345 Flats and fell in love. They made the process so fun and EASY ! My boyfriend and I love our 2x2 Outside. We can see what's going on downtown at all times. I absolutely love it here !!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Out of all the places I have lived during my time at college, 345 Flats was by far my favorite place! Everything is very up-to-date and has such a luxurious feel to it. The people in the office are always super nice and helpful, and the maintenance team does a great job keeping the complex clean, while also completing work orders as soon as they can. I definitely regret moving to a different apartment complex for my senior year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I'm really active so I love that they have a amazing gym. The lounge area is always clean. The staff is always kind and helpful! Plus the property is so new. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I loved living here, the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, apartments are clean and beautiful, definitely spacious. There were at least 1 or 2 social events every month and we had a gym in the building which I found had motivated me to work out more. I wasn't a huge fan of their parking policies but I have been told that they have made a lot of changes to that for next year and the situation seems a lot more favorable. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Since I starting living in the community in May 2017 I have always found the staff helpful and friendly. The property manager Brittany is always willing to accommodate your needs. Currently I live in a studio unit and have found it pleasant. The hallways and public spaces are always clean and well maintained. Super fast and reliable WiFi is always nice. I would recommend 345 Flats to anyone looking for a clean and mature community near the Kent state campus Review from Google
Sep 2017: I honestly don't understand why people are giving this apartment complex such low reviews. Obviously, it's not perfect, nowhere in Kent is; but for the amenities provided, location, and service, it's the best deal you can get for a nice place to call home. In my experience, I've had more problems with the people living here than the actual building/employees. My only other gripe is the price, but it's not horrible when you factor in the internet/furnishings/cable. Review from 9/7/17 on Google
Sep 2017: I love being walking distance from downtown AND campus! The location is great. Food is delivered before you even hang up the phone and I have probably saved hundreds because I no longer need to take an Uber downtown. There are study rooms on each floor so I always have a good place to take proctored tests. Review from 9/5/17 on Google
Jul 2017: My daughter is a student at Kent and was fortunate to be one of the first tenents since it opened. It's an excellent place for students. Fully furnished with essential furniture, waher/dryer in each apartment, full kitchen and most importantly, great security with cameras. I'm very pleased she's there. She's now living her 2nd year there and doesn't need a car because it's conveniently located to campus and downtown. Review from 7/18/17 on Google
May 2017: Overall, I have been very happy here at the Flats since I moved in last August. I am the first one to be living in my unit as the building is brand new. Noise is hardly ever an issue. Maybe I just got lucky with that though, considering that this apartment is 100% college students. When I'm in my bedroom, I can never hear anything besides the occasional noises from the apartment above. Office staff and leasing managers are very kind and always around if you need them. You have to walk by the office every time you enter or exit the building, so that is very convenient. Started to see water stains on the ceiling at one point, and it was responded to the same day I reported it and action was taken immediately. Review from 5/8/17 on Google
May 2017: I find it hard to understand the negative reviews of this building because I have really enjoyed living here. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is amazing. I'm thankful to be out of the dorms and have my apartment year round, not getting pushed out for winter/spring breaks or summer is great for my work schedule. If I wasn't graduating I would happily stay again. Review from 5/4/17 on Google



KENT 345 Flats Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap