select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

345 Flats


Grade: of 87 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2020: Before leaving this apartment, it seemed to be the best place of residency I have ever lived at. However, while leaving realized the price is way too high--are OUTRAGEOUS. For a small spot on the wall, they charged a ridiculous amount of money. Small compromises/damages happen but charging outrageous money for that is not fair! It's like painting own home with other's money! No bath tub, no swimming pool, bad smelling fitness room. I would recommend this place only if you wanna pay half the amount of your one month's paycheck for it's maintainance/cleaning while moving out! Disclaimer: I spent 3/4 days cleaning my apartment, looked new while moving out. But nobody cared how it looked while moving in, so pay the outrageous charge while moving out!
Mar 2020: Treat you nicely when you sign the lease, treats you like a piece of shit when you leave. Thought this was a nice place, but after how they treated us, indefinitely not coming back to this place ever again and highly don't recommend this place anymore
Nov 2019: First off let me start by saying how much I love this place! I had a great friend of mine rent an apartment here and it was extremely accommodating and welcoming. Also, the amenities were outstanding for apartments. I wish I would have lived there myself my last year in Kent, but figured my review could help others! Review from Google
Nov 2019: I enjoyed visiting here weekly while my girlfriend lived here. The staff is very helpful and kind, people are friendly in the area. It’s also a very safe and fun place to be around for college students who want a close walk to everything close in Kent. Would definitely recommend to someone looking to move to the Kent area! Review from Google
Nov 2019: Best place to live in Kent! Love the security and that there is not access directly from the outside to your front door. Very clean and aesthetically pleasing facilities. The staff will learn your name quickly and are very friendly! If you’re a Kent State fashion or architecture major this is the best and closest option! Review from Google
Nov 2019: Best apartments in Kent! I love how conveniently it’s located. It’s steps from downtown, less than 10 minutes walk to the Fashion School, a block from CVS. The leasing office staff is so kind and my roommates and I all know them by name and they know us by name too. It’s so easy to feel safe in the building and parking lot because security patrols on the weekends and the door locks are individual to your exact room in the apartment. The gym is ALWAYS empty and I never worry about not being able to use the machine or equipment I want. I’ve heard people say they moved into their apartment in Kent that wasn’t 345 and found trash all over and they have to clean. That wasn’t the case for us. The apartment has held up well over the years of previous leasers. When you figure the cost of all the amenities and how it is furnished, the price and convenience is a no brainer! Review from Google
May 2019: 345 Flats is a great place to live. Management is very easy to work with, and maintenance stays on top of any issues that may arise, resolving them quickly. Overall great place to call your home. Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live, staff is super nice and always on top of things. Being down town already makes a for short walk to the bars and restaurants. Overall awesome place to live with everything you need! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: This is a great place to live. The location of this building is perfect. It’s very close to down town and close to the Architecture building where all my classes are. The staff here is very nice and friendly and very helpful with any problems we have. The actual apartment units are very nice with granite countertops and custom cabinets. I have lived here for 2 years now and just signed a lease for another year. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It legitimately sucks here if you can't get a parking spot on site. I am fully serious when I say this, do NOT move here if you can't get on site parking. You will regret it. You will have to park in the parking garage two blocks away. On the fifth floor only. And it does not take as short of an amount of time to get there and get your car out of it as the apartment managers make it sound. I've timed myself and it takes anywhere from 8 to 10 minutes to leave the apartment, walk two blocks, get up to the fifth floor and drive out. Takes around 12 minutes if there's snow or ice. Running late to class? Would be nice if you had on site parking so you could get in your car and go. But it takes so long to get it out of the garage it's almost faster to walk. Want to do literally anything that involves driving? It's an annoyance. As for other aspects, the people who live here are loud as hell and you will probably get woken up at 3am at some point Review from Google
Mar 2019: I absolutely loved living at 345 Flats! The staff were always very friendly and responsive and the community was clean and well kept. My studio unit was beautiful and comfortable and the community just has a great vibe!.I would highly recommend this place! Review from Google
Jan 2019: You will love where you live if you live at 345 Flats! Such amazing amenities, staff, and high end apartments!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is incredible! The office, lounge, gym, and hallways are always kept very clean. I love going to the events that they host in the lounge! I have lived in a 4 bedroom and a studio here and loved every second of it! I definitely would choose to live here over any other place in Kent! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love living at 345! Great location in the city, brand new furnished apartments and a 24 hour gym for residents. The WiFi is really fast too. I did a speed test and the WiFi averaged 196 Mbps. The staff is always friendly and the building is awlays clean. Review from Google
Sep 2018: 345 Flats has really created a name for itself in the Kent student housing market. There are many things that set 345 flats above the rest of the competitors like it’s location in downtown and right next to campus, modern finishes that are good quality, and it’s ammenties like covered parking that really is nice to have in the winter so I don’t have to clean off my car. The staff is well educated and knows how to handle almost everything thrown at them, especially the property manager who is so easy to get along with and work with on any issues I have. I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else in Kent where I wouldn’t get half the things I get l living in flats. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I think these apartments are Great! My daughter lives here, and I am very happy she does. First, the location is incredible. It's a safe 5 minute walk to downtown Kent, which is very appealing with Acorn Alley and some of the cute shops, restaurants and coffee houses. It's also a 5 minute walk to some parts of the Kent State University campus, like the new center for Architecture & Design, the Fashion School, and the School of Journalism. The Student Center and Library are a 15 minute walk. Even if you live on campus, some buildings and classrooms can be a 15 minute walk! The apartments are still new with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and hardwood floors. They are specifically geared for the Kent State students and have wonderful amenities, such as a fitness center, computer lab, study lounges and a comfortable lounge wi Review from Google
Jun 2018: In the beginning this apartment seemed to be the best place of residency I have ever lived at. However, over time I came to realize that everything is a joke. The prices are OUTRAGEOUS. If you get a scrape on the wall or spot on the carpet BOOM, charged a ridiculous amount of money. Some of the staff is friendly. Maintence is not helpful and very rude / standoffish. The water in showers only runs hot for about 10 minutes. Also, ITS ALWAYS LOUD FROM PARTIES!! No one gets in trouble for noise. I would not reccomend living here unless you live a party lifestyle and don’t care about people that aren’t friendly. Review from Google
May 2018: I transferred to Kent State University in early August of 2017 and needed an apartment quickly. After calling all the apartments in the area, I visited 345 Flats and was toured around an incredibly clean building and a beautiful apartment. Let me say it again, the building is gorgeous! But what got me to sign a lease was the friendly and positive staff. I spoke with Brit about how the lease worked and she made things very clear so that I was aware of what I was signing. The process was well paced and I felt confident this place was being run very well. Fast forward to the end of my lease and my impression of the staff remained intact. Maintenance issues (while they were minimal) were handled the day they occurred by a hardworking maintenance team. The other people living here are mature and respect the building. The managers Brit and D'Angelo Review from Google
May 2018: Never had any problems other people have experienced. If there is a problem maintnence comes within 24 hours to help. Love the location and the new feel of the apartment. Brit is by far the best property manger I’ve ever dealt with too Review from Google
Feb 2018: After having a stressful time trying to find an apartment, I came to 345 Flats and fell in love. They made the process so fun and EASY ! My boyfriend and I love our 2x2 Outside. We can see what's going on downtown at all times. I absolutely love it here !!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Out of all the places I have lived during my time at college, 345 Flats was by far my favorite place! Everything is very up-to-date and has such a luxurious feel to it. The people in the office are always super nice and helpful, and the maintenance team does a great job keeping the complex clean, while also completing work orders as soon as they can. I definitely regret moving to a different apartment complex for my senior year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I'm really active so I love that they have a amazing gym. The lounge area is always clean. The staff is always kind and helpful! Plus the property is so new. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I loved living here, the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, apartments are clean and beautiful, definitely spacious. There were at least 1 or 2 social events every month and we had a gym in the building which I found had motivated me to work out more. I wasn't a huge fan of their parking policies but I have been told that they have made a lot of changes to that for next year and the situation seems a lot more favorable. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Since I starting living in the community in May 2017 I have always found the staff helpful and friendly. The property manager Brittany is always willing to accommodate your needs. Currently I live in a studio unit and have found it pleasant. The hallways and public spaces are always clean and well maintained. Super fast and reliable WiFi is always nice. I would recommend 345 Flats to anyone looking for a clean and mature community near the Kent state campus Review from Google
Sep 2017: I honestly don't understand why people are giving this apartment complex such low reviews. Obviously, it's not perfect, nowhere in Kent is; but for the amenities provided, location, and service, it's the best deal you can get for a nice place to call home. In my experience, I've had more problems with the people living here than the actual building/employees. My only other gripe is the price, but it's not horrible when you factor in the internet/furnishings/cable. Review from 9/7/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like 345 Flats reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 345 Flats ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near KENT.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap