select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Copper Beech ▷ Reviews

Copper Beech


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Do not rent an apartment here at Copper Beech, because they have all kinds of hidden charges, like charging for renters liability insurance, parking fees, administrative fees, reassignment fees (in case your roommate does not like the fact that you have a pet even though you have signed a lease for a so-called “pet friendly unit”, service fees for administration billing for utilities (this is a fee in addition to the actual utility bill). We are talking hundreds of dollars here folks besides the $440 a month rent. Think twice before you lease a unit in this place!!! You will live to regret it!
Feb 2019: I had the best service in the office! The leasing agent that took me on a tour was amazing and super informative. The apartments are super spacious, pet friendly, and I cannot wait to move in come August! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I moved here in August, and I must say that it has been the easiest transition for me, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very considerate of my needs and do all they can to resolve any problems. I love my room and closet, it is so spacious! I love that the unit is big enough for me to hangout with my room mates but still can respect each others' space. Copper Beech hosts events every month and they are so fun and usually have pretty cool prizes or free food if not both. This is my first time living by myself and I must say, I am so happy that I picked Copper! I can't wait to spend the rest of my college years here ! Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place is great, I have seen just about every apartment complex in town, and this is by far one of the best. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Maintenance is great and usually will get it done the same day. I would definitely suggest this to other people looking. Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place is so awesome! The units are in such nice shape and are so spacious. If I ever need help, the staff is so friendly and helpful. I am so glad that I chose to live here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Very spacious and GREAT amenities. I'll definitely be renewing! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great Experience dealing with Marketing Manager! Thanks for all the info and tour. Review from Google
Jan 2019: If it wasn’t for me already renewing for 2019-2020 year. I would never live here again! if you sign a lease MAKE SURE YOU ACTUALLY READ YOUR LEASE. they have so many fine print “rules and regulations”. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Aug 2018: Nice place. Management is fair in addressing concerns. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Do NOT live here!!!!! I was lied from the beginning stating that I wouldn’t have to pay utilities because I signed my lease during a deal time. Come to find out after my first bill that 2 bedrooms can not have unlimited utilities. I had a leak in both my bathrooms and all they came to do was paint over the leak. The kitchen floor looks like sticker tiles and always rolled up. Now they are changing me over $800 in damages because they didn’t do a final walk through and used old pictures of my unit. I have called and the lady was too focused on her future residents than dealing with the situation. If it has to been done I will be taking them to court because I have pictures of my unit when I left and it doesn’t match their “damage” pictures. Save your money, they are a complete SCAM! Review from Google
May 2018: Such a terrible place to live. The apartment was gross and the property manager was very nasty every interaction we had with her. The carpet in my room was black around the edges no matter what I tried to clean it and they refused to replace it. They did nickel and dime me for damages that were there when we moved in and even documented but refused to do anything about it. Worst decision I ever made was living here. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! Response to owner: I did contact the appropriate parties multiple times and nothing was ever done. You don't care about your residents at all. WARNING TO EVERYONE STAY AWAY! Review from Google
May 2018: Management is awful. They are rude, waste your time, and will nickel and dime you to death. My lease ends in July and it cannot come fast enough. Cooper Beech is NOT the place to live. The only good thing I have to say is that it is close to everything. They will charge your account for damages you didn’t make. Do yourself a favor and save your money instead of living here. Review from Google
May 2018: This is a very homey neighborhood to live in. The only thing I don’t like is the clubhouse does not have enough activities for us to partake in, it should be upgraded for when friends and families visits. Overall, I would recommend others to live here it’s great. Review from Google
May 2018: I lived in a 3 bedroom and the rooms are very spacious. The closet is a great size and the kitchen has more than enough space. would recommend 👍🏽 Review from Google
May 2018: I lived in Copper Beech for two years in a row. The interior of the apartments is very comfortable and easy to clean. The staff does a great job of keeping the outside clean, and maintaining the lawn. They are always friendly when I enter the clubhouse, and have never left me disappointed. Review from Google
May 2018: It have its Pro and Con. When I first sign with my bf, we was getting false information. Before you sign make sure everything the person is telling you is correct. We was Giving the run around ..For the price I’m paying is worth it. The rooms are big , you have access to the gym , the pools, etc. Maintenance get the job done. The apartment has a lot of space !! I mean ALOT. Some of the people in the office rude. Can’t say all. I’m debating if I want to sign again in July or not. . Review from Google
Apr 2018: DO NOT SIGN A LEASE!!!! I can't even with this place. Bugs are everywhere I look and nothing is ever done about them. This whole management change over has done nothing... There are so many problems with the front office. The staff is rude and they tell you lies all the time. The crime rate here is RIDICULOUS!!! Seriously look it up. They want college students like us to get fooled into signing leases because they see us as gullible and we are because we see the money off and the big rooms and stuff. But non-students live here because the price were low and they bring crime. There was a MURDER this morning!!! A murder. In Statesboro there is not much talk of murder probably 10 or so in the past 5 years. But seriously a murder, and there is nothing from the front office. Drug deals go on all the time, I call, but the police can only stop so muc Review from Google
Mar 2018: Disgusting! Nasty carpets poor roommate placement. College students had a 3rd roommate with a baby!!!!! Management only cares about getting that $$$$$
Mar 2018: The property manager here is a totally rude human being. If you have any issues she doesn’t care. She just wants money. If she doesn’t like you she will make sure she has issue with you. She shouldn’t be in this position. So definitely don’t live here. Although, let me state one good thing, there are big rooms so that’s a plus. Review from Google
Feb 2018: MUST READ!!! Please do not use Copper Beech. The Forum, Monarch, 111 South are a few of many better options. They operate solely on getting the most money out of their residents. Filed Collections on me after I moved out, turned in my keys, and discussing a buyout option for my apartment. They’ve filed a hard claim and ruined my credit for the time being. I refuse to give them $4,000 of what they claim I owe to them. I moved out and they expected me to pay for the months following after I moved out. The buyout was $800. They said I was taking too long (broke student drowning in bills and they refused to have grace or work with me). So thank you Donya Moore and Sarah Bonham for milking me of everything and ruining my credit. The least I could do is let people know so they don’t make the same mistake of doing business with you. Just a side n Review from Google
Feb 2018: Internet speed is very amazing here. As are the amenities and staff Review from Google
Feb 2018: Had a roommate that kept his half of the apartment in a constant mess. He got kicked out for not paying his rent. I was charged for his damages. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This really is a solid living space. Rates have gone down, you get a ton of space for what you pay for and the properties are clean. We do occasionally have a roach problem, but if you buy a $15 buy sprayer at walmart and spray every so often, they don’t come around much. They’ve even gone as far as to eliminate overages next year. Downside is how unprofessional and misinformed the office staff is. They all give you different answers to the same question and those answers are almost always “I don’t know” worded into different ways, often with an attitude. Its hard to ask questions about policies and your lease when the people you’re speaking to don’t know the policies or lease statements. Overall a nice place to live and is looking up. Review from Google
Jan 2018: HORRIBLEEEEE MANAGEMENT and customer service. Had a lot of trouble with the front office, wouldn't listen, extremely rude. Especially Mrs. Sarah in the front office, she is a nightmare. wouldn't recommend to anyone, I'd rather be homeless.
Dec 2017: All in all copper beech has been an amazing place to live! I’m outstanded by the staff and ammenties. It’s such a great place to call home while in the middle of college struggles. It has plenty of access to all that I need! Review from Google



GEORGIA-SOUTHERN Copper Beech Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap