select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Quad Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Quad Apartments


Grade: of 57 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: WARNING!!! ⚠️⚠️⚠️ PLEASE DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME/MONEY TO STAY HERE. I wouldent even rate this place one star. Absolutely worst place I’ve ever lived. Let me start by saying the management is absolutely horrible. They go through apartment managers at least every other month, witch makes it hard because they never know what they’re talking about when it comes to asking questions. 2nd I was in a 2 bed 2 bath and for the price it’s very small. The place also had a bad smell all the time. But the most worst experience I’ve had with them are ROACHES! Everywhere. They will tell you they come in on Tuesdays and spray witch is true BUT they are most likely spraying water. Because it’s just that bad on the walls, in the cabinets, and bathrooms. Just discussing. Also they will eat you alive for a penny. Try to charge you for absolutely any little thing. I really hope you read the reviews and do not waist your time here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Don’t move to the place, it smells and they make it almost impossible to get out of your lease at the end of it. I promise you will be happier looking elsewhere. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Very small apartments, loud neighbors, but clean most everywhere. Expensive for size of apartments.... Review from Google
Nov 2018: Pros: - Cheap rent - Good location - Pet-friendly - Nice office staff - Cute, decently sized apartments that aren't falling apart - Friendly neighbors - Amenities (gym, pool, dog park, laundry room, and so on) Cons: - A little small, but it's what you make of it - Very minor issues with the apartments (chewed doors and a broken oven burner, for example) - The occasional loud party (usually stopped soon) More Details: I've been living here for about 4 months now, and I really enjoy it. It really depends on what you're looking for. The ladies in the office are super nice and helpful, and the Quad hosts a few events every month. The complex has a gym, pool, laundry area, Hub package pick-up, and a nice office. The apartments are a decent size, but they're not so big that you can have a ton of furniture crammed in there with loads of walking Review from Google
Oct 2018: Lived at the quad for a year with my spouse and while I had no qualms with Kyoko, the rest of management seemed to be disinterested and disillusioned with the things that plagued our complex. Firstly, we had a shopping cart thrown from a balcony at our next door neighbour and the police were involved. There was no reperment or reprocussion for the parties involved. Secondly, we had issues with bugs and consistency from the pest control services. Not only did no one come to spray our downstairs, first floor, lake facing apartment — we were also dismissed stating that the roaches were actually small water bugs, however I know for a fact they were coming in from the uncaulked portion of our tub. We bleached, kept food in canisters, and even shut all of our drains. The property was ill kept, the emergency and refusal maintenance staff was dismis Review from Google
Sep 2018: Charged 900 on move-out for the carpet that was already badly stained when moved in. They HAVE the documentation that was filled out when first moved in noting the condition of a very bad stain in the corridor of the apartment which they never went to clean and now are forcing to pay $900 to replace it. Very unprofessional. Not to mention the constant smell of weed everywhere. I recommend you go invest your money elsewhere. Review from Google
Aug 2018: This review is purely based on Kyoko who works in the office. She is extremely professional and friendly, if she isn’t the manager she should be. The quad is reasonably priced and very close to campus. The apartments are older but clean :). Review from Google
May 2018: If you enjoy poor management, drug addiction and getting robbed, this is the place for you. If not, live literally anywhere else. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

May 2018: Just had a bad experience overall to many parties here and too much glass everywhere for my dog to be walked except in certain areas. The pond is always dirty. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Cozy college community. A ton of 420 from the majority of apts. Calm, no drama. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Very noisy due to college kids. Would not recommend renting an apartment here. Not very clean either. Review from Google
Jul 2017: This place is ok. I suggest having a roommate because the rent and overall cost of living is cheaper since you share the lease. However, be wary of the people in the front office, they try to blame you for things. Always take pictures and videos of the place before moving in. And after moving out take pictures and keep record of them. Just in case. Overrall, living here with a trustworthy bestfriend is worth it plus it cuts costs. Review from Google
Jun 2017: 2009- present resident. Its the BEST VALUE anywhere in all of Wilmington. We also have the friendliest neighbors, staff, and management. Recently, we have seen new pool improvements, new HVAC, new washer/dryers, new gym improvements thanks to the new outstanding Pinnacle Management Team. UNCW Campus is the best value in the USA according to Princeton Review. The climate is mild to tropical. Review from 6/6/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Living at the Quad has been an overall nice experience. Since I go to UNCW the location of the Quad is ideal. I can easily walk to class with having to take the bus or carpool with someone. The apartment interiors are very nice. I love that my roommate and I each have our own bathroom. The spaces are spatious enough so that we never feel cramped. The best feature of this apartment complex is its staff. Review from 2/13/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I have really enjoyed living at the Quad and I highly recommend these apartments. The location is very convenient, especially as a UNCW student, and I think the rent rates are some of the best in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful, it is always a joy to stop by the office to say hello. The Quad recently underwent a management change and is in the process of doing renovations around the facility. I am very excited to see how they change and update places like the gym, the pool, the dog park, and other community features. The building I live in is overall very quiet. I know sone people have complained about parties or noise at the Quad, but I don't usually have any problems. My biggest complaint is the limited amount of and setup for parking. Especially around school vacations or over weekends, the parking areas fill up with gue Review from Google
Aug 2015: The Pros: the apartment looks nice and it's right across the street from University of North Carolina - Wilmington campus. The Con: one word...ROACHES...everywhere...and the worst part is...they just keep coming. The story: Back in July, my sister and I were looking for a 1-bedroom apt for the upcoming school year. One of the supervisors was really nice, and agreed to show us their model room. The room looked so immaculate that I asked if I could just move right into that one. She replied, "No, but don't worry; yours will be just as good. The only difference is that yours will be wheelchair-accessible (I'm not handicapped)." Of course, my opinion is "That doesn't so bad at all." Review from 8/20/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2015: I was skeptical of the Quad when first moving in, I read some bad reviews online. However I have been living here for 3 months now and I love it! I'm so glad I decided to live here. I get along great with my roommate and have never had any problems. How much you like living here is going to depend on how well you get along with your roommates. Review from 8/3/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2015: Great place! Lived here since 2013 and haven't had any problems. I can also walk to campus. Pool is nice, clean and I know most of my neighbors. can't complain at all. Review from 7/20/15 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2014: My son signed the lease prior to seeing the actual room. It was literally one of the dirtiest apartments I've ever seen. The staff was called several times to address the issues, never attempted to resolve the issues. We asked to be released from the lease, it cost us 1000.00 to be removed from the lease. Review from 9/05/14 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

CFCC The Quad Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap