select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Branbury ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Branbury


Grade: of 32 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Super fun place to live, thanks to the activities person, Bridge! There’s always cool stuff going on and fun ways to meet new people - lots of free food which is a plus for college kids! would recommend living here, cool space and fun environment!
Feb 2019: Very nice place. Working with the staff was incredible. I talked with Caitie in the office and she was very helpful! They are all so kind. Very highly recommend.
Feb 2019: The Branbury is amazing place to stay. It has so much to offer: pool/hot tub, workout room, spacious living areas, close to bike/running trails. You would not be disappointed with staying here. 💯💯
Feb 2019: The location of this place is great and I love all the amenities! The pool and hot tub are great. The leasing agents are all really friendly especially Katherine. If you are looking for a fun/nice place to live I would definitely recommend the Branbury!
Feb 2019: The Branbury is a nicely kept apartment complex. It has tons of amenities and lots of "Extras" that other places don't offer. They have a super cool pool and a salon available to its tenets. The leasing agents are all really friendly, and there are always freshly baked cookies in the office! It would be a great place for anyone live!
Jan 2019: I liked how they respect non LDS and doesn't have age discrimination. The manager is really respectful. You should talk to him if staff are not helping. It was the best place I have ever lived in Provo. They are not picky about the cleaning check. The only downside of it is that they don't have covered parkings. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Move here if you want to get random charges added to your rent and if you like never getting your deposit back. Plus if you decide to move here DONT buy a parking pass they totally lied to me about how much parking was available. Review from Google
Oct 2018: It’s an ok place to live but don’t listen to the people at the front desk when they tel you that there is ample parking or that they will give you discounts on parking passes or a certain amount off of your first months rent if you sign that day. I have had a 5-6 friends sign on with the promise of $100 off or a free parking pass and when we came in the first day they said there was no documentation. It’s overly priced and the haircuts are not worth signing up for. Just be aware. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Oct 2018: Pros: My room has its own balcony! I love how much light my room gets, and how refreshing it is to have your own space outside. Also, there are balconies in the kitchen and living room areas. The grounds are well kept, and beautiful. We have a pool, exercise room, and recreation area in the main building. There is a free shuttle bus which takes me back and forth between BYU and the main office (M-Th 7:20am- 8:47pm; Friday 7:20am-6pm), which means no dealing with on campus parking. Hallelujah! I also get 2 free spa treatments at the on-site spa location. Utilities are a flat rate which means no trying to stretch a dollar come winter time. Basically, I love living here! Cons: Laundry is located downstairs, but it's nice I can do 4 loads of laundry at the same time. The shuttle doesn't run Summer/Spring Semester. Parking spaces tend to be on the Review from Google
Sep 2018: This apartment is the second apartment I have found so far in Provo that will give your deposit fully back ! It's so great ! The cleaning check is about every 3 months, and very easy to pass, maintenance is fast. The Branbury will hold public party about every 2 months, you can go and have free food. Provo river is just beside the apartment, it's great to walk along the river. Finally, I got my deposit fully back ! The Branbury apartment is so great, a nice place to live! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve loved my experience living at the Branbury. I’ve lived here for a year and a half and have just renewed for another year. I have had great roommates that I’ve ended up becoming really amazing friends with! I signed for the New Flooring private bedroom apartment and I’ve been very happy with the quality or my apartment! The amenities are great. I love the 24-hr gym and the pool and hot tub are always so social and fun. You get free services at the salon twice a month! The maintenance staff and office staff have always done everything in their power to help me with whatever I need! Also located in a great area close to state street and university parkway, but tucked away a little so you don’t have to deal with heavy traffic which is awesome! Great YSA wards as well. I’ve loved my experience here, so much more than other student Review from Google
Aug 2018: 0/10 do not recommend. I hated my life while living here. Everything about the place is terrible. Just look at how many 1 star reviews there are... First off, when I moved in, my room was trashed. It was disgusting. I spent over an hour cleaning my room and over two hours cleaning the bathroom (the bathtub looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for ages). When I moved out, I cleaned everything on the cleaning checklist. I failed the cleaning check for reason: “BEDROOM”. I’m assuming it was for the blinds?? I spent at least 30 minutes cleaning them. When I moved in, they were all blackened... It’s completely unacceptable that they will charge so much for a cleaning fee, but they won’t actually go in and clean anything... For the other “white glove” cleaning checks, I worked my butt off while some of my roommates did the bare mini Review from Google
Jul 2018: The amenities are great, the apartments are also pretty nice and comfortable. They water the grass A LOT and depending on when you come and go you may just get caught in the sprinklers whem you come home at night and when you go out in the morning. 👎 Other than the excessive watering, I have loved living at the Branbury. Review from Google
May 2018: Sure, the apartments are nice enough but how about being charged $40 for a parking pass for an apartment you already live it. The laundry center is a disaster. So many machines are broken and if you ever ask management for help, they just tell you that they can't help you because they don't own the machines and tell you to try and get it fixed on your OWN by calling the company (??? where's the ownership and responsibility for them choosing this company ???) Also, be prepared for random price hikes on your rent. Random $15 charges for an internet upgrade? The rent constantly gets higher. You'll never pay what they tell you that you will. It's just ridiculous. Maintenance requests? Forget about it you might as well just call a broken appliance forever dead because no one is ever gonna reply. I get it, I'm frustrated in general with the charges Review from Google
Apr 2018: I ave lived at the Branbury for a year and a half now and it has continued to disappoint frustrate. They do everything they can to charge you with extra fees any to make you pay more. The apartments are old and slightly dilapidated and they don’t keep them up or fix things when you ask. The club house and its amenities seem great but they are all falling apart and they won’t fix or replace anything. The people at the front desk are nice but they have no authority to help you or work with you on anything. Overall the place is okay at best, but it’s so much worse when it’s controlled by greedy, cheap owners. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The bran is amazing. Lots of parties and lots of amenities. The employees are great. Josh Daughetee is the best leasing manager ever (and one of the greatest human beings ever). He’ll be your best friend and do his best to help you in anyway possible. Clean apartments. Nice look on inside and outside. Not too far from campus and not crowded. Nice to be away from south campus! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Branbury is a pretty nice place to live. I have enjoyed living here in my private room/4 person apartment. Though the kitchens may be in need of a freshening up and the rooms may be considered small to some, the amenities are great. There is a heated pool and hot tub, a nice little gym, entertainment rooms, a free tanning bed, and basketball and volleyball courts. The staff at the leasing office personally have been really helpful and awesome to me. And I've also put in a couple service requests and they were fulfilled so no complaints there. I've used the laundry room a few times as well and had no issues and as long as I am back by a decent hour parking isn't a problem. So no complaints here about the Branbury! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Branbury is a pretty good place to live, I feel I pay a fair price for what I get and the management/ work people have always been fair with me. Overall, I have been very happy with my stay, but there are a few things to consider if any of these bother you: Although parking is much, MUCH better here that most student living, keep in mind it is super strict, and the spaces are a bit tight. If you had to borrow a different car, or the person next to you parked like an idiot and you have to park a little on the curb to fit, they will tow you. There is no warnings or anything, you will be towed. So be a bit careful about your parking jobs. The next thing is cleaning checks are pretty lax, which may be a plus for you. But, it does take a toll over time. The carpet in our apartment is so dirty that no matter how many times I vacuum, hair that i Review from Google
Mar 2018: LOVE the Branbury! Management is great, the leasing agents are super chill and helpful, and the maintenance guys get their work done quickly! They even go above and beyond, helping with car troubles that have nothing to do with the complex but everything to do with the resident. The Branbury really cares about the people who live there! Not to mention their awesome amenities like the gym, great parking, free haircuts, and super fun events. I'd recommend this to anyone! Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place truly is the one place I felt like I was home away from home. I lived here for one year and then moved out because I got married! Why i love this place> its close to food, entertainment, neighborhood walmart and campus. This place provides FREE printing, FREE hair salon and FREE tanning. I like anything free! The management is great as well as the maintenance! Over all I really enjoyed living at The Branbury! Review from Google
Feb 2018: The place is fair enough. I was a resident for 3 years, so I know them pretty well. The best things of this place are the price, the maintenance department, and the location. They also have fun activities, but I didn't go too often. If you are Mormon, you will live in a YSA environment, which is pretty cool for dating and making new friends. Downsides: they don't have renewal benefits as other places. In the first year, they gave me a $200 cash back, but nothing in the other two years. Their security is pretty lax: my bike was stolen in their property, so you better store your bike at home, not outside. They are also pretty lax with the cleaning checks, which will bother you if you like cleaning. Finally, they will bother you with apartment remodeling and maintenance works more often than you think. I didn't like they do that great stuff by th Review from Google
Jan 2018: Are negative stars a thing? This place is so shady. I had a big room with a full size bed and I paid $428 including utilities, my roommate that had a large room as well only paid $378 including utilities and the other two roommates that had the small bedrooms and twin beds paid $499. Call it "getting different rates" but its ridiculous and should go by what the say online and they never tell you how much utilities are even though they are set but charge everyone differently, sketchy apartments. Period. Review from Google
Jan 2018: If I could give this place zero stars, I would in a heartbeat. I was at Branbury for two months, and that was two months two long. When I first moved in, the blinds in my room were broken and wouldn't open, the fan in my bathroom wouldn't turn on, and the dishwasher hadn't been cleaned in who knows how long, so when you ran it, the entire apartment smelled like rotten eggs. I submitted work orders on the bathroom fan and my blinds the day I moved in (I was able to clean out the dishwasher with vinegar, it fixed the problem), and it took maintenance a month and a half to get into my apartment and fix the problems. I was in an "extra-large" private room, and I paid $418/month for it. That's not bad, but for the same lease length my roommates were paying less than me, and the only difference between my room and my roommates room was that I ha Review from Google
Oct 2017: The Branbury is an older complex, but they've put a lot of money into renovations and upgrades over the last few years. It's nice to know that the owners are willing to spend money to make the apartments better. Most of the issues people seem to have are with charges. I have to say, as long as you take a few minutes to actually read the contract, and stay within those guidelines, you shouldn't have any issues with charges. Just expect that if you punch a hole in the drywall, you're going to be charged for repairs. Also, I'm an avid fisherman, so I love having the Provo river and the walking trail so close. Review from Google
Oct 2017: BEST APARTMENT COMPLEX. I had the best experience here. The staff is so nice and very understanding. They also have great services for you (like a free full time salon and tanning bed laidies!!). The apartments are super nice and you get a private room. I highly recommend anyone to live here! Review from 10/16/17 on Google

Back to Previous

BYU The Branbury Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap