select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Raintree Commons


Grade: of 41 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2020: If you are looking for social interaction than this is a good place. It is average in most other ways. I was not looking for a very social place so I did not like it but everyone else I knew there seemed to love it.
Sep 2019: RAINTREE WAS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER LIVED IN!!! They haven't upgraded anything, they are way over priced and they just don't care about you. We had 6 of us in one apt paying over 400. I can promise that our apt was not worth 2400 monthly. Just go anywhere but raintree
Aug 2019: One of the not-so-bad places to live in Provo, but not my first recommendation. Like all big complexes, they'll squeeze money out of you where they can, but it wasn't my worst experience. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living in Raintree! The people are really down to earth and kind and the social atmosphere is awesome. I also love the grounds; the river and the trees are beautiful and the volleyball court and fire pit really help create a fun place to live. The apartments are pretty small and pretty crowded, and you have to pay more than I personally think they are worth. They are also pretty old, and a lot of the appliances including the dishwasher and the microwave didn't work that well. Management is really nice though, and as long as you are in constant communication with them about your account or rent or whatever questions you may have, they will be really helpful to you. I loved living here :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living in Raintree! The people are really down to earth and kind and the social atmosphere is awesome. I also love the grounds; the river and the trees are beautiful and the volleyball court and fire pit really help create a fun place to live. The apartments are pretty small and pretty crowded, and you have to pay more than I personally think they are worth. They are also pretty old, and a lot of the appliances including the dishwasher and the microwave didn't work that well. Management is really nice though, and as long as you are in constant communication with them about your account or rent or whatever questions you may have, they will be really helpful to you. I loved living here :) Review from Google
May 2019: I had to work on getting my daughter set up in an apartment before she returned home from her mission. I had such a great experience with such helpful staff. Zach was great in helping with setting up her contract and he even remembered her when she came in. The location was great, the grounds for the complex are beautiful, and I loved that they had a lot of activities right at the complex for her to get to know a lot of people that were living there. I have recommended this place to many people! Review from Google
May 2019: I had to work on getting my daughter set up in an apartment before she returned home from her mission. I had such a great experience with such helpful staff. Zach was great in helping with setting up her contract and he even remembered her when she came in. The location was great, the grounds for the complex are beautiful, and I loved that they had a lot of activities right at the complex for her to get to know a lot of people that were living there. I have recommended this place to many people! Review from Google
May 2019: I honestly liked living at Raintree, but money things were always an issue. Management took every opportunity to gouge the students for more money, and I think that's wrong. Especially when I moved out. The rooms were adequate but not that nice, so it's really not worth what you pay. My suggestion? Find somewhere else. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: I honestly liked living at Raintree, but money things were always an issue. Management took every opportunity to gouge the students for more money, and I think that's wrong. Especially when I moved out. The rooms were adequate but not that nice, so it's really not worth what you pay. My suggestion? Find somewhere else. Review from Google
May 2019: Raintree commons is a wonderful place to live, great social life, awesome parking spots and amazing wards and stake! I’m super excited to keep living here and loving it! Review from Google
May 2019: Raintree commons is a wonderful place to live, great social life, awesome parking spots and amazing wards and stake! I’m super excited to keep living here and loving it! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Lived here for almost a year and had a great time!! The pool and hot tub were the best hang out spot and the clubhouse was always fun!! I met great friends and had a great YSA ward! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I suggest doing research before moving into any apartment. I'm going to say the cons first and then the pros. I personally think that the rooms here are pretty small, considering most shared rooms in other apartments will have room for a desk for each person. At Raintree, there's only one desk and sharing a desk is a little bit of an inconvenience. Also, I live in an upgraded shared apartment (which is decently nice but nothing special) and I pay just as much as somebody would for a private room in a nice apartment. Also there's never parking at night so be prepared for some walking every night unless you come home mid afternoon. The furniture is decent, but most stuff has some wear and tear. The oven and microwave are pretty bad, considering that it'll take me a bit just to get some water decently warm in there. Also, my roommates and I expe Review from Google
Dec 2018: It’s a great place to live and it’s central between both UVU and BYU! The office is very willing to workout any problems you may have. The students are fun to be around and involved with. You really will enjoy it! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I personally love living here, have been for over a year now. The complex has tons of events going on throughout the year that are fun and have free food. Also it is super social here which is really nice. Maintenance has been pretty consistent and quick, and the staff themselves have always been super friendly and easy to work with. It's a little on the pricier side as far as rent goes (I have upgraded w 2 fridges) but I feel like it's worth the price. It's location is great because it's near several banks, restaurants, and a grocery store somewhat close too. All in all, great place to live Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have no complaints living here! It’s awesome! :) my dudes Zach and Emilio, in the office, are the coolest!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I walked in to get a parking pass and everyone was very friendly and had a great sense humor. The staff is great! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I can't speak for the current management as I haven't lived there for a little over a year, but I had an overwhelmingly positive experience living here. The maintenance was always quick about fixing things, and the people I met there will be lifelong friends. They were good about listing their fees as well. 4-stars because you can find a bigger more-private place for cheaper, but If your fine living with roommates it's worth it! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Raintree is great if you plan on staying the whole duration of your contract. Maintenance is awesome, they always take care of things in a very quick manner.The office is another story. dealing with them these past 3 months have been very frustrating. It started on move in day when they kept telling me I couldn't move into my new room yet. I wasn't the only one is this situation. We were all left to wait around all day. Selling my contract was the worst experience of my life as far as customer service goes. I brought in someone to buy my contract and they sold him another room and didn't tell me about it until I brought it up. Pretty shady. So tried to fix it by finding someone else to buy it, which was cool, but I had to constantly remind them about it or nothing would have happened. One of their office staff texted me and said she didn't get Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have been living here for almost 2 years and I can easily say that it is worth the price you are paying for. I was paying for the 16 month contract which is about $239 not including utilities, parking, and media fee. If there was ever a concern I could talk to the office or the manager. Most of the negative reviews seemed like they didn't make an effort to talk to the manager. There is also some rumors of hidden fees. From what I have experienced, there hasn't been much of a surprise fee. Make sure you read the contract as it outlines the fees! Plenty of activities to do here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Raintree is amazing ! I love living here ! The rent is affordable and everyone on the staff are awesome and they really care about all the residents. The pool and clubhouse are perfect for hanging out and the apartments are very cute. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I had a really great year at Raintree, The management was understanding and quick to work with me, and always ready to help. They are especially good in terms of cleaning checks, not too difficult and they will listen to your concerns if you "fail". I also appreciated the landscaping, and clubhouse. That being said, the missing star is due to the overall apartment situation in provo, that being where you get locked into year long contracts that are impossible to get out of or leave regardless of changes in plans. It really frustrates me how much more money I had to spend for my year long contract then if I had done normal price for Fall and winter and then bought someones spring contract (there are always many available, for a fraction of even the year long contract) Review from Google
Jun 2018: Raintree is okay quality for what you can expect from college housing. The issue here is the countless hidden fees. I always ended up being charged much more than anticipated, one month I ended up paying over twice the rent, even though I took care of the apartment and kept it clean. They never tell you why either. They just charge extra to your account, and if you can't pay it they can kick you out. When I signed up for summer, I asked for the least expensive housing option, and they agreed. Later I found out they had not given me the least expensive option, and when I talked to the office, they were very unhelpful and didn't let me change to what I had originally asked for. Review from Google
May 2018: These people have the best customer service ever! I love all of them. can't wait to live here next semester! Review from Google
May 2018: My truck was vandalized 4 times while I lived there. I was only there a year and when I went to talk to the office they couldn’t care less. Management stinks. They go back on their word. I signed with one price and they ended up changing it - not honoring what I had signed up with even when I talked to them about it. The apartments are old and they make no attempt and fixing them except when they do, they’ll again charge you more to live there. The only positive thing was that there was a shuttle that took you to campus from the parking lot and lots of parking on site but if you get back late you have to park far away from the buildings and there have been reports of attacks and car break ins in the parking lot and again - management does nothing. Oh yeah, and there are homeless people that live in the dumpsters. I went to a council meetin Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Raintree Commons reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Raintree Commons ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BYU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap