select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Liberty Square ▷ Reviews

Liberty Square

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Liberty Square is a great place to live. The location is perfect. There are always things going on South of Campus, and that's where most of the value of living here comes. Super quick walk to campus for BYU students. Most of the people who live here are freshman, so definitely keep that in mind. Bedrooms are a big cramped. Make sure you share a room with somebody you like. Kitchen and living room are really nice. Maintenance issues are solved extremely quickly, and the management is great. Liberty square has top notch amenities (pool, hot tub, sport courts, gym). Really fun social environment. Cool wards. Great place to live freshman year. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have loved living at liberty square! The pool, hot tub, and gym make it a great way to stay fit and meet new people! I love my spacious apartment, social atmosphere, and the speed in which maintenance works to help us! What a great place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are fine but there are lots of obnoxious policies. They make you sell your contract just to move to a different apartment in the complex. They only sell whole-year contracts, which is the norm around BYU, but is still very negative and needs to be called out.They require parents to sign a contract even for 21 year old residents. They don’t let you pay rent with a credit card, or at least not without a huge surcharge. They really could do better. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Liberty is a great choice if you’re looking for a super fun and social place to live! The wards are great and the amendities are amazing! The staff is helpful and answers all your questions! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have had a great experience at liberty square. The maintenance crew has been very responsive to our needs. The room quality isn't too bad; however, the ugly brown carpet often makes me scared to take my shoes off. I am a student at BYU and living here has improved my ability to be an effective student! Review from Google
Oct 2018: The parties at liberty square are great!!! The living room is also very awesome
Sep 2018: My experience here had been fairly good. They do a good job about providing fun events and the general atmosphere is very friendly! I would say the price is steep, however. And sometimes the cleaning checkers are inconsistent (if you fail you get an automatic fee). However, if I’ve had an issue the staff has been pretty good about helping me out. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Liberty Square is a super fun place to live! I lived there for a year and will be living there for another year because I liked it so much. There are always fun events going on, super social, and the apartments are actually pretty nice. The employees are so nice and the maintenance guys are always so fast at fixing any problems we have. 10/10 would recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Liberty Square is great! While the price may seem high at times, I think it’s one of the best deals in town. Apartments are updated and nice, the amenities are awesome, and the community is a blast. From The planned events put on by Liberty, to just hanging out with people at the pool or clubhouse, it’s always a good time! Highly recommend living here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is a great place to live. They have great amenities. It is really social and you meet great people. They are timely in getting repairs done. definitely recommend living here. The staff is great. The receptionists are our age and are super helpful and kind. They always want to make sure that you are happy. Lastly, they put on a lot of events and gifts to give back to residents. It's awesome. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived at liberty square for a year now, and I have loved my time here. I have lived in two different apartments within the complex and both have been great. The apartments were refurbished not long ago and are nice (each comes fully furnished including a TV). I would like the feel of a carpeted living room better, but the hardwood makes accidental spills very easy to clean up. The complex in general is very nice, with amenities such as indoor & outdoor basketball court, gym, laundromat, pool & ping pong tables, and more. The management is very friendly and easy to work with, and they are really good about planning lots of activities to meet new people. They also hosts lots of giveaways and overall are genuinely interested in helping the residents. The people that live here all tend to be pretty cool, fun, social people. An ideal envir Review from Google
Jun 2018: The toilet in the apartment above us overflowed leading to that water cascading through the bathroom fan of our bathroom. That was gross. This place is super clique-ish. The apartments aren't that great for what you pay either. Close to $400/month for me to share a room, live in an apartment with 5 other guys, only one fridge, and no washer/dryer. It was cold in the winter and hot in the summer. We got stuck in an apartment that wasn't even fully renovated and yet we paid the regular price. The parking sucks too. They don't have even close to enough spots for their residents and even if you do get a pass it's $15/month. Otherwise you're doomed to the already overcrowded streets. On the bright side: cleaning checks are easy and maintenance is solid. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I enjoyed living here at first, but management has deteriorated over time. The only reasons to live here are the wards and the social environment. Property manager, Redstone Residential, cuts any corners possible: -Our roof had mold and water damage which was "fixed" by leaving an industrial fan to dry it out. -Parking area is insecure and vehicles are regularly broken into. -Water heater for our building broke occasionally, sometimes leaving us without hot water for as long as a week. -Internet was slower than promised and inconsistent, making studying at home a challenge. -Small rooms, small bathrooms, small kitchens. Thankfully I liked my roommates because there's hardly a sense of privacy. Bottom line: It would be easy to find a private or larger room with nicer appliances, a similar level of amenities, and more reliable management at t Review from Google
Dec 2017: Nice and solid place to live in Provo. The remodeled apartments are very nice and comfy, greatly styled, and all the benefits (pool, hot tub, laundry, games) are totally worth it. Good price for what you get. Wish the bedrooms were roomier and not as cramped. Only big complaint was the parking. They took forever to approve my permit even though the was plent of parking available in the Spring/summer, so parking on the streets for a whole month around it was horrendous. Wish they would have been better about that. But other than that, great place to live. Review from Google
Nov 2017: From shared rooms smaller than jail cells,(we measured our room is 6 by 7.5 feet average jail cell is 6 by 8 feet) to absurd cleaning checks, this place is ridiculous. Every cleaning check something new is found for us to fail. My roommates and I did an experiment to see just how hard it was to pass cleaning checks. We did everything on all sheets and we're still failed for not lifting the stove to clean underneath. We also failed for not taking apart our bathroom fan and cleaning the inside. May I ask how one does this? Liberty Square was cool the first week or so. But would not recommend this place to anyone. STAY AWAY!!!! The hot tub is cool though. But the Village, is only a block away, and has a much nicer one. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Liberty Square has a great social scene, great pool, good gym, and it's close to campus. Average age of tenants seems to be around 20 - 22. Great place for returned missionaries. On the downside, it's fairly expensive and the management is really strict with cleaning checks. They'll find any excuse they can to fail you and charge you fees. Overall though, I would recommend Liberty Square. Review from 9/17/17 on Google
Sep 2017: Have had a great experience living at Liberty Square for the past year. Management has been helpful and kind on every occasion in my (and my roommates') experience. Sure, when you have a few people and a software updating info for 812 residents, technical mishaps are inevitable (though I haven't experienced that more than once), but they are transparent and willing to resolve concerns. The complex is completely booked every year for good reason - it lives up to the good name it's made for itself. Review from 9/14/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Sure, it's social, but not worth losing your sanity over. Poor management seems to be a recurring theme here. They will slap a fee on anything they can. Liberty Square only offers full year contracts, charging the same rate for a room in the summer as they do in the winter--harshly overpriced. They spend a lot of money on advertising, but not so much on maintaining the place. But they've got a pool, so it's worth it, right? Review from 8/17/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Words cannot describe how horrible it is living at Liberty Square. Beware all of the positive online comments; they literally bribe people with pizza and such to go online and give them a positive rating, an act of ethical questionability that I believe reflects on Liberty Square's management as a whole. I have a whole lot of stories about how poorly managed and over-charged Liberty Square is: but I'll spare you the details and give you the basics. Review from 8/3/17 on Google
Jul 2017: I moved into Liberty Square at the beginning of this year when I transferred schools and have NOT enjoyed my time living here - I struggled with roommates and when I called to inquire about moving rooms they told me that the ONLY way I could move rooms was if I found someone to swap rooms with me. I explained my situation and they said "OH! I think we might have ONE room available!" With it being the end of the semester I was DOUBTFUL that they really only had 1 open room available - I basically had to threaten to contact BYU housing or terminate my contract before they gave me this option. Review from 7/20/17 on Google
May 2017: Great atmosphere and staff. The pool is nice and their brand new hot tub is super great all year round. They have renovated their apartments so they all look super nice. So close to campus. Worth the price!! Review from Google

BYU Liberty Square Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap