select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Liberty on Eighth ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Liberty on Eighth


Grade: of 35 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: This place is horrible. If you’re thinking about living here, turn around and run. Worst living experience. It’s just bad. Do not trust any good reviews you see. Educate your friends. These are money hungry people who don’t care that a college student can barely afford to eat. There are extra hidden fees everywhere. It’s ugly (don’t trust the pictures) and the “great social environment” is just a lie they use to justify the outrageously high prices. It’s small as well. Just asume any positive thing you read about this place is a lie, except for the distance to campus. Still, I would have traded the distance for a better experience any day.
Aug 2019: Run!!! Don’t even think about living here!!! Just don’t!!! Horrible horrible horrible! Expensive, dirty, loud, small. All bad.
Aug 2019: If you do decide to live here, good luck fitting a measly three days of food for six into one fridge.
Jul 2019: I would never refer a friend to live here. For what you are getting it is way too much money. The only redeeming qualities about the complex are that the maintenance guy is super great and the office people are great. The way the apartments are ran is awful though. They will find any excuse to make a dollar off of you. Most things are usually broken in the apartment and around the complex. It is marketed as a social place to live, but they only hosted one or two parties. There were never opportunities to meet people in the complex that weren’t in your ward. Our building was in a separate ward from the others, so we didn’t get to know anybody in the complex. For what you are paying, you could get a nicer place almost anywhere else. Until they lower the price by at least $100, I would avoid living at liberty at all costs. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love Liberty on Eighth! It is so close to campus and has easy access to downtown Provo. Management is super nice and easy to talk to. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love Liberty on Eighth! It is so close to campus and has easy access to downtown Provo. Management is super nice and easy to talk to. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Probably my least favorite place to live. It’s a way packed together complex with a bunch of pretty loud people. If you want constant noise and always having people around, then it’s fine. It felt way to crammed. One fridge for 6 girls. Inconsistent clean checks. And horrible parking situation. I work late nights and I have the non Guaranteed parking. Sometimes I had to walk 1-2 miles away at midnight, in the winter, alone, because I couldn’t find parking. Waiting list for the guaranteed parking was over 100 people long. The price is not worth it. You are basically paying for the social wards. Our shower constantly was broken and got super gross. We had to get it fixed like 3 times. The bathrooms are super small. One laundry for everyone too. I constantly had people taking my clothes out of the dryer, even if they were still wet. If I was one second late to get my laundry, they would do this Review from Google
May 2019: Liberty on Eighth is one of the worst apartment complexes I have ever had the privelege, no, the horror of interacting with. I have been astounded at the astronomical rents, for the complete lack of basic human amenities. I served in rural Peru and lived in a better apartment than this one. How are two showers sufficient for 6 men? Especially when the hot water runs out within 2 minutes of the first shower....This is unacceptable. I feel that I have been preyed on by the money hungry land lords that are looking to take advantage of the recently returned missionaries and our inexperienced parents. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Feb 2019: -I feel like they oversold the "non-guaranteed" parking passes. Getting a spot when you need it is unlikely -Washing machines / dryers are whack. -They charged everyone ten dollars if a couple people didn't write their name on the cleaning checklist. -I gave out my mailing address they told me I had and a lot of the mail people sent me went back to them. -hot water is good -no robberies
Jan 2019: Overall, I love living at Liberty on Eighth! :) PROS: Bedrooms are spacious compared to other shared rooms I've lived in. Lots of room for storage under the bed, so I don't feel crammed for space. The living rooms are huge and come with a nicely-sized TV. We can comfortably fit my five roommates and our boyfriends in the kitchen/living room area at the same time without feeling overwhelmed for space. The vanity mirror is HUGE, which is super nice when you are trying to get ready at the same time as three or four other girls. Our kitchen was always in good condition. Dishwasher broke once, but maintenance had it repaired within a day. The pool and hot tub are a big plus, and the atmosphere is super social. I haven't had any problems with the office, Loren (the property manager) is very sweet and helpful. She'll answer any questions you have Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Apartment layouts are nice and well furnished, everything works in the apartment which is always a plus. Even though the parking situation is bad, it is so close to campus that it isn't really a problem. The pool and study rooms are a nice touch as well. The gym is very small and they usually don't have all their exercise machines working some can be out of order for months. But I have enjoyed my time here, the staff are very pleasant and the apartment itself is great! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have loved living here. The rent is pricey yes, but I think the quality of the apartment is pretty dang good for student housing. I would say it's worth it all in all. My ward has been incredible. this is definitely one of the more social places to live if you're into that. It's super close to campus and brick oven which is REALLY nice. my apartment has never had any major issues with anything so far, just an issue with water getting backed up in the sink but maintenance was quick to respond and very helpful and friendly. the apartments themselves are pretty spacious and comfortable, clean, well maintained. not too shady!! the office staff is always really nice, I rarely even go in there but every time I do they know me by name and even noticed when I got a haircut ( ' : I haven't fully taken advantage of all the amenities like the pool and Review from Google
Jan 2019: It is really close to campus which is a major plus! The apartment is nice and the complex does fun activities. The only problems are how hard it is to find a parking spot- even after you buy a parking pass, and the fact that it is a full year long contract instead of just two semesters. Nice management though. Review from Google
Jan 2019: 6 people to a bedroom but good, standard setup compared to previous apartments I've lived in. Love all the amenities offered (hot tub/pool, fire pit, clubhouse, study rooms, gym) and love that it's close to campus and brick oven. Only downsides are how expensive it is and parking (unless you pay for guaranteed, definitely the way to go!). Awesome people here + maintenance is always quick and efficient. No complaints I've enjoyed my time here :) Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments themselves are not bad, however they could use some remodeling and updating. The parking situation is awful. However, the location relative to BYU's campus is good, and its also right off of the main road so its a short trip to Smith's or the bus stop. Management is reasonable enough as long as you stay on top of things and are consistent with your follow-ups. The hot tub has been closed for the majority of my time here, the laundry room is nice, and they have other amenities that are nice but overall its not worth the price. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Lots of hidden charges, mediocre quality apartments with no hot water in the morning or evenings. Mangament is not helpful at all. Review from Google
Sep 2018: not worth how much it costs to live here. Similiar apartments are much cheaper and you could even get a private room. Liberty boasts about there being a different social environment that makes it worth the price but this isnt true since liberty square is the complex that holds events and even then they only hold maybe 2 a semester. Live somewhere else. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I will NEVER rent from any Redstone Residential property again. You pay a premium price, for a less than adequate apartment. It appear better on the surface and in the pictures, than in person. The apartments are dark and disgusting! Not only will you fail cleaning checks because of changing standards, but you might experience worse things. We had sewage leaking from our ceiling for a month. The emergency line failed us, and we literally had to live in a dump. No accommodations were made, no reimbursements, and I didn't even feel like they were trying. Many things were destroyed, and my health was jeopardized. These apartments should not be BYU approved! Review from Google
Aug 2018: They told our parents while we were on missions that the White House was the ideal and mos the most desired unit. After we bought the contract, it was the only unit that hadn't been remodeled. Paint is peeling everywhere. Kitchen is very outdated. Old furniture. Gross bathrooms. Looked like a neglected basement apartment on the inside. We had to file complaints to BYU to get things fixed most of the time. The kitchen flooded 3-4 times. We were not given cleaning check forms, but still charged $10 per person for failing. The next month they gave us forms, but one person didn't sign up for jobs and everyone was again fined. Management wouldn't negotiate this with us at all. Overall bad experience. Review from Google
Jul 2018: OVERPRICED! Year long contracts are frustrating and impossible to get out of. Maintenance is slow at best, but honestly it’s kinda hard to keep fixing junk over and over again. Parking is unbearable and it feels like management is just trying to get as much money out of you as possible once you’re locked in. I WOULD not recommend. There are so many better options around campus. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I lived here from august 2017 to august 2018. LIBERTY ON EIGHTH IS not worth THE PRICE. They raise prices every year, and they're really not worth it. The ward is this place's only redeeming quality. We had a broken dishwasher almost all of fall semester (and from what I understand it was broken the entire summer before I moved in), and the office kept putting off its replacement as long as they could. Now this summer we've had a broken AC and a weevil infestation. They made us wait 5 days with bugs crawling everywhere before they sent the bug people because our request wasn't their "top priority." The AC still isn't fixed. Also the wifi goes out every other day lol so forget doing your homework. The girls in the office are really nice, but... yeah. The paint will scratch off the walls if you accidentally bump your fingernail on it. The recent Review from Google
Apr 2018: Honestly, management was great, and it was nice to be close to campus, but IT IS not worth THE PRICE. The apartment is super small and really low quality. The paint job is terrible, the vinyl floor looks really fake and scratches easily, and the bathroom is honestly pretty sketchy. I wouldn't be super concerned about these things if I wasn't paying over $400 a month to live here. There are other apartments that are much nicer and bigger for the same price or less. And the parking is terrible. And with the location of the apartments street parking is almost impossible too, so sometimes you have to park blocks away. Overall, I would not recommend Liberty on Eighth unless they dropped the rent significantly. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff are competent, and the maintenance man is timely. However, private rooms are too expensive for their quality. Lots of random fees. Almost impossible to sell your contract for Spring and Summer. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Decent. Lived here until about a year ago, for about an entire year. Why? Because they only have year-round contracts. Selling is unlikely because the prices don’t drop for spring summer, like they do at most places. Maintenance and management were nice, didn’t have a problem with them. Except our hot water went out for a week, but maintenance let us shower in an empty apartment for that time so...it was fine I guess? I hear they raised prices on stuff since I was there, if that’s true, then it would be less worth it. We also got to live in our “fully furnished” (it says so on their sign outside) apartments for nearly a semester before they actually finished fully furnishing the place. Gym and other amenities were nice. More than anything, I think this place is just the product of the poor housing environment BYU, UVU, and Provo Review from Google
Mar 2018: Ownership just raised the rent and the parking fees for which there are rarely any available spaces. You pay extra for laundry. Shared rooms with six people per apartment. Cleaning checks right before vacation weekends, often failing for not picky things. The value has gone down even if it is very close to campus. Review from Google

Back to Previous

BYU Liberty on Eighth Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap