select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
College Place ▷ Reviews

College Place


Grade: of 34 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I have loved living at College Place! Management here is so nice and they are always willing to help you out. The apartments, club house, and gym are all really nice and clean. They always have many fun activities going on such as yoga classes, breakfasts, movie nights, contests, and free massages! It's a really nice environment with lots of fun activities and good people! Review from Google
Jan 2019: College Place is a great place to live. It's an easy walk to BYU campus, the girls that live here are amazing, and the management is always very helpful. The trash is super convenient and the clubhouse is an awesome meeting place. Parking is expensive, but I've never had a problem and I think it's worth it. Having a high quality apartment with a private room has topped off my college experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The apartments are very nice but I had a poor experience here. You pay way more than you get and even though they offer a lot of good amenities, 80% of the time they are closed. I was booted in my own parking spot that I pay $50 a month for. I also had an awful experience with who I was roomed with but I wont get into that. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The apartments and facilities are the nicest in Provo and office management is THE BEST! They do everything they can to make living at CollegePlace the best possible! They are constantly doing fun giveaways and events for residents and always have the office stocked with snacks, treats, and drinks. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love it here!! Management is seriously the best and they really do help with everything. It’s such a nice place to live!!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: They raise the rent every year and I don’t see what it’s going towards. NO ON EVER ANSWERS THE 24-HR NUMBER. Parking is $50/mo IF you get off the waiting list. General repairs on community amenities take FOREVER. The bills are unreasonably high. There is NO WHERE for guests to park. I made the mistake of renewing my contract and will not do it again. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This is my second year living at college place and I just renewed for a third year. These apartments are the nicest out of any of my friends around Provo. I really like how close it is to campus, even when it is cold, the walk is not that bad at all. The only problem is it seems like the hot tub is closed more than it is open, but I think it is great that there is a hot tub to begin with. Review from Google
Oct 2018: HA! This place is a joke! If you can definitely live somewhere else! I have called many many times about getting my deposit back and have yet to receive it! Management sucks, they can never seem to keep the same people for more than a month. Honestly I could run this place better than they ever will. There are a few pros: -When there is actually good management they are really helpful(when you aren't asking for much). -The wards are really really fun and you meet a lot of great people there. -Its nice to have your own room, but you can definitely find your own room for a MUCH cheaper price. If you can look somewhere else, but this place does have its few perks but it still really sucks. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Sep 2018: I was nervous about signing here because there were a lot of negative reviews, but this new management has been AMAZING. They do everything they can to keep everyone happy, comfortable, and they go above and beyond to ensure that living here is a great experience. Just the new people in management alone make living here worth it! The apartments are beautiful and spacious, the amenities are wonderful, and I absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend. Review from Google
Jun 2018: 2 stars because of my roomates were amazing, otherwise one star. Management this month is good but I guess every 2 months it changes which is sad. This place is WAY pricey for what you get. Parking is $50 which is nuts!! I pay $560 every month including utilities and parking. The parking garage is just awful the spaces are so tiny I barely fit. They have a hot tub but no pool. I’m paying too much... why isn’t there at least a pool??? Also just to note when I wake up at 7 am to go to the gym here to see that boys are using the machines..??? This is a girls place only and it makes me feel uncomfortable knowing guys can easily come into our building. No one really looks at these reviews which is sad because if they did they wouldn’t sign a lease!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I had two daughters live here and it was horrible. Management changes every 2 months and is not helpful. One daughter paid $150 transfer fee to buy another girl's contract but still had to move into a dirty room. Maintenance requests were not taken care of. They tried to charge the girls more for trash issues that were College Place's fault. It took months and probably 20 phone calls to get the deposits back. Parking is expensive and the spots are tiny. They have no idea who lives there and who has moved out even when you physically go to the office, return your key and tell them you are leaving. They charge different amounts for rent for the same rooms. If you are considering living here I would highly recommend going elsewhere. It's not worth the stress. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Honestly, I had better hopes considering that management had recently changed. However, I later discovered that they changed about every 2 months, due to whoever is over College Place must have some serious problems in the way that they treat their managers. Personally, I thought the current manager at the time was great, but there were many more underlying problems with College Place. Charges were constantly incorrect, mostly to the effect of costing more, and there was an incident with the garbage where it didn't get dumped properly by those employed at College Place, and the students were threatened with a fee, even though it was no fault of there own. Parking was also a nightmare. I had to do a 7 point turn every morning to get out. College Place has a lot of potential, but sadly, priorities are not in the correct area, and it was extremel Review from Google
Jun 2018: Let me first start by saying they had a manager fired for buying alcohol for the girls. Also it’s funny how all five star reviews are from guys (saying how great living here is) when this is a all girl apartment. My Wife lived there and it is terribly managed. They tell their tenants to give them good reviews because they have terrible reviews already. I can go on but save yourself the money and live somewhere else. Just take my advice. If you don’t you’ll understand 3 months into living there. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is honestly the WORST place to live at. Management is horrible, they always lie to try and cover up. They never gave me the deposit back and lied about that too! The rooms are so overpriced. I just had the worst experience here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: worst place ever.. the people who wrote the good reviews work in the office so i would void those. live somewhere else. it is a scam and a waste of money. Review from Google
Apr 2018: THIS PLACE IS DA BOMB! For some reason the management is completed different than the previous reviews say, because they are awesome! Especially Mylea and Emma are super considerate and on our side the whole time trying to help us get a place to live in! Review from Google
Mar 2018: My daughter signed a contract today and we were so impressed with the concern and care all the staff showed us. They were great to work with personal requests and needs. The facility itself is incredible. We have walked through many complexes and this one was the best by far! This apartment is a perfect fit for our daughter and she is so excited to live here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Very luxurious place to live. Nice apartments, covered parking, BUT the management completely ruins it. If you come in with a question, they never have an answer and make it seem like you're a burden. They are rude, impatient, and passive aggressive. Maintenance requests take months to complete. Example: outlet wasn't working in bathroom--requested to be fixed in August, just got fixed today, October 5. They always mess up rent--overcharge you and don't fix it until you go into the office 20 times to complain. Rent differs between apartments--I was paying $100 more a month than my friend who lived next door (and had the same floor plan). When I moved in, apartments were disgusting--pantry and fridge filled with spoiled food. Review from Google
Feb 2018: CollegePlace Apartments is great! It's so close to BYU and having a private room is great. I've met a ton of cool, new people and made lots of new friends. Maintenance responds to everything the same day and is super friendly. I know a lot of reviews here complain about the building and say things don't get done on time. While that may have been true in the past, my experience is the exact opposite. Whether I tell management or one of the maintenance guys directly, every maintenance request is resolved on the same day. The office responds to all my questions and helps me whenever I need it. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Maintenance always is respectful, positive, and do their jobs on time. The management is great! Amazing place to live. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have had a terrible experience living at CollegePlace. For one, I am stuck in a contract paying almost $100 more than my other roommates, when we have the same exact floorplan. I brought this up to management and they could do nothing to assist me in getting the same rate as my other roommates. I also pay $50 MONTHLY (crazy, I know) just for parking when my other roommates were given the offer of $15 monthly. Clearly the management was just trying to fill the place up because no one was moving in with their ridiculous amount for rent. They also charged me for 4 months for cable ($30 monthly) when the cable wasn't even working!! I reached out to management numerous times for help regarding our cable and why it wasn't working, and each time I was made empty promises that it would be fixed soon. It took 4 months. Management has recently decide Review from Google
Jan 2018: Mormons are rude and I have a hard time believing that they are Christian. If you don’t look exactly like them, they will walk right past you and not even say hello (not very Christian). They immediately want to know if you are Mormon. They have an agenda, and that is getting you baptized into their religion- I assume to raise their numbers-it’s all about numbers, just watch their General Conference and you’ll see what their all about(they always mention how many new members they have). The religion reminds me of an old fashioned pyramid scheme. Hey, don’t forget about what they did at the “mountain meadow massacre”. Don’t believe me?? Look it up. Shameful . Mormons whine about how they kept getting kicked out of all these states because of their religious “beliefs”. Dude! You are practicing polygamy!!!!!! Of course you ar Review from Google
Jan 2018: DO YOU WANT HIGH FEES FOR POOR SERVICE??? THEN COME HERE. Management was unprofessional and poorly prepared since my first day here. They didn't answer messages, phone calls, remember appointments, had many keys not ready, etc. The internet quality has been horrible and we have to buy new machines after being charged more for an upgraded system. The charges are outrageous and maintenance fixes 1/5 of the apartments requests and if they do it is usually not fixed and we have to submit multiple requests. And very crucial items in the apartment have not been fixed over 2 years despite many maintenance requests. NOT impressed. While the convenient location is nice, they charge too much for such poor service. Review from Google
Jan 2018: BYU is the best place to get an education, and a very good place to grow up! It is a peculiar place, by design. The students are better, the facilities are GREAT and the memories will last more than a lifetime. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Great school, if you are a Mormon. Good quality education for the price, if you're Mormon. The campus is not as big as I'd imagined and beautiful in its own way. The people are nice and friendly. However, beware of the culture. It is extremely conservative. Mormons can be proud people. For a religion that promotes the freedom to choose it doesn't leave room for mistakes. Basically, you have to choose their way. This kind of rhetoric does not allow for personal growth. You just have to be good all the time, strive for perfection. Their honor code is over the top and interviews get extremely personal. The school's policy to get into their students' private lives seems inappropriate. Furthermore, it encourages dishonesty. I knew of students that felt absolutely no remorse for lying. Free thinkers are not welcome. You must look and act a certain Review from Google



BYU College Place Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap