select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Cinnamon Tree Apartments


Grade: of 90 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Pretty good spacing and amenities, even though this place is older than some BYU professors. The only problem I had was cleaning checks. I was failed for literally a crumb that was left in our freezer, luckily my angry email scared them into giving me my $10 back. Super social if you’re into that stuff Review from Google
Aug 2019: I had such a good experience at Cinnamon Tree! My dad was the clerk in one of the wards and he said that the ward and the people were great and that stood true. Yes the apartments are the newest but I had no problem in mine at all. Never needed management to come. The cleaning checks are really good ( except the big one when people move out. That is intense but that is everywhere). There’s lots of people you will make friends with, you can always see if people are outside in the basketball court hanging out. There’s just lots of friendly people here. It sucks I couldn’t get a new contract. It I’m definitely coming back as soon as possible cause it feels like home here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I don't know about the other apartments, but ours was falling apart left and right, it was pretty old and cheaply made. We had at least a dozen maintenance requests throughout the year. I guess the positive in that is they usually responded fairly quickly. The management is nice and helpful enough. They do nickel and dime you here though, there are a lot of extra random fees. The apartments aren't really worth the price, but they're still on the cheaper side for Provo. The people here are really great. Review from Google
May 2019: The wards are great but I can no longer endorse the apartments themselves due to the rising (and hidden) costs. (Also, they reward positive online reviews so buyer beware). When I started there in August of 2017 my rent was $299 but other recurring fees (like cable that doesn't work and no one wants) brought it up usually to $330-$340. As rent itself continued to increase (it's now at $355 for the same contract I had), those extra fees also rise and you'll end up paying upwards of $400 a month for an apartment worth $300 a month. Wifi cuts in and out routinely, walls/doors are visual-only, and don't expect to get your deposit back in one piece (though some of my roommates did, I'm still scratching my head how only my carpet was apparently cleaned, etc). There's a lot to like about the place, but when it comes to costs you are getting nickeled and dimed at every step. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love it here! The atmosphere here is awesome, and the ward is great. Of all the complexes in the stake, this one is ths most active in service projects. Obviously, no complex is perfect, but for how cheap it is, they have exceeded expectations. Great location too! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The people here are very friendly and inviting, and the management is fantastic and on point. I love it here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: +++GREAT PEOPLE. The apartments are nice but nothing special. ++Prompt maintenance upon request. - Narrow kitchens. ++Piano in the lounge. Expect strict cleaning checks, but the management is pretty reasonable. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Byu student housing. I think its 260 for a year contract. Rooms are kind of bland, but it has a pool, clubhouse, and b ball court. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Dec 2018: Love this place! Great management, amazing ward, the apartments are pretty good. They have everything you need Review from Google
Dec 2018: Awesome place to live. The people are amazing. Rent is cheap and worth it! The cleaning checks can be unreasonably nitpicky, but that's about it.
Dec 2018: I've lived here for a while now and I guess I just really love it here become my siblings lives here before to my siblings but their spouse is here so it's it's really nice to know it Feels Like Home. Review from Google
Oct 2018: 2013-Fall 2015, 4.5 stars. 2015-Fall 2017, 1 star. I moved into "CT" August 2013, lived there year-round, and moved out in August 2017 because CT is no longer what it was. Let's make something very clear: I loved living here until the previous manager moved and was replaced by the current regime, and over that time I sadly watched things fall apart, until the very things that made this place seem so special were lost in a sea of (dishonest) Provo housing normalcy. Cinnamon Tree was *once* an overwhelmingly wonderful place to live, priced realistically, managed well, and socially active. Save for the quality of the wards, Cinnamon Tree has (and continues to) deteriorate(d) and transition(ed) into yet another Provo cash-grab complex, operated by a highly inconsistent managerial staff who enforce and ignore policies by will and whimsy. (ie, m Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love Cinnamon Tree. The apartments are clean, the location is great, and the other tenants in the complex are very social and friendly. I especially enjoy the events management hosts, often providing free food. They are just a lot of fun. Great place to live. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Terrible place to live. Bad management, dirty rooms, dishonest pricing, terrible water heating system. Go somewhere else.
Jun 2018: Management was so rude. Also I was super confused as to when I was supposed to pay all their fees. When I lived at other complexes I knew how to get on my portal and I would get an email saying anytime I had an outstanding balance. Here I finally figured out how to get on my portal and I had like 4 overdue bills I didn’t even know about. I would go somewhere else!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: They enforce nonexistent rules, there are a tons of hidden fees, expect to pay a ton. The ward is great, but unless you are going to live all week at church this place is not worth it. The owner and management have been very disrespectful and unprofessional. Dishonesty and disrespect reign free at Cinnamon Tree. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Comfortable rooms and very close to BYU campus! Management in the past was very friendly and reasonable, though they've been getting pretty strict with lots of rules lately, and not everyone gets treated fairly. Parking costs extra. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Apartments are fine, but management has been negligent at best and manipulative at worst. They moved new roommates in and removed the tv they had provided with the apartment, which to be clear is fine, but without prior warning or clarification. Cleaning checks were often very difficult to pass, with people reprimanding us for using the shower after they took several hours to show up and some of us had to leave. Worst of all, management essentially stalked my friend, shared information about their disability, and made false accusations against them publicly. There is no justification for this kind of behavior. I would suggest moving somewhere else. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I used to love Cinnamon Tree...rent was cheap, management was nice, and the environment was fun. At this point, the rent is the same as it was when I first lived here from 2014-2015, but the fees are ridiculous. Parking costs (even though it shouldn't), we pay a communications fee for cable we've never used, and to top it all off, rent is going up by $40 in the fall. This is with no upgrades or anything, they just thought it was time. Cleaning checks are intensely methodical, and the owner is a complete jerk who apparently has nothing better to do than harass my roommate for having a service dog. Cinnamon Tree in a word: meh. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great place and awesome management to work with. The apartments are old, but well maintained. Every maintenance request I submitted was completed by the next day if not the same day. Water heater went out a couple times during the semester, but they replaced it with a new one and we never experienced problems after that. Checkout cleaning checks are thorough, but that means you get to move into a clean apartment. I didn't think utilities were that much more expensive than other places. Utilities + $16 communications fee + $10 parking pass added about $40-$50 a month to my listed base price. Bishopric and ward was great, the apartment layout is helps produce a social atmosphere. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Rent is affordable, and maintenance is prompt. For me, it was right at the sweet spot where it wasn't too expensive, but it also was a nice place to live. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The Location is close to BYU campus, but the the price is to high for the living conditions. They also expect residents to keep the apartments in good condition by passing a monthly cleaning check, which is fair. However Cinnamon Tree does a VERY poor job on their end of the deal. The tile in our kitchen is coming up, also the carpet is coming up in several places. Many mornings there is no hot water in the shower. The half bathroom is sized for elves instead of people. There not enough parking for the cars, so residence have to park on nearby streets. Overall I've had a poor experience at Cinnamon Tree. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Living here was enjoyable. The management and maintenance staff were very helpful and good at communicating. I never actually used the pool, but it looked fun. The 139th ward is wonderful! Many great friends and memories. It is definitely an older place with plain white brick walls and old, nasty carpet. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have enjoyed living at Cinnamon Tree Apartments overall. The people who live here are very friendly and genuine, there are occasional activities hosted by the complex, and the management is very accommodating and responsive. My only complaint is the price is a little high for the quality - once you factor in the utilities/internet charges it is about the same amount per month as some nicer complexes. Review from 10/27/17 on Google
Oct 2017: Having lived in 3 different apartment complexes, I can honestly say that this is one of the highest quality apartments you can rent, at a very reasonable rate! Comfortable rooms, a Very friendly and responsive management, and very close to BYU campus! Management is pretty friendly, and can be reasoned with :) The only downside is that parking costs extra, but living here is worth it :) I'm definitely staying. Review from 10/18/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Cinnamon Tree Apartments reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Cinnamon Tree Apartments ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BYU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap