select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Carriage Cove ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Carriage Cove


Grade: of 75 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Carriage Cove has been the best student housing I have lived in while attending BYU. Our apartment is big. The bedrooms are private. There is always something to do. Carriage Cove is really social. The amenities are excellent. The 24 hour fitness center and the year round hot tub are two of my favorites. Management is friendly and helpful. The location is convenient. I really like the ward. Carriage Cove is a great place to live Review from Google
Mar 2019: I lived at Carriage Cove for about 3 years and it's my favorite place that I've lived so far. I met a lot of great people while living there and made a lot of awesome memories! The apartments are also really big and the bedrooms are bigger than any other apartment that I've checked out. I also loved how much storage the apartments had, including a storage unit right outside the apartment and a large pantry. I loved management and really felt like they cared about their tenants and helped out in any way they could. Maintenance was also really good about promptly fixing things and they always did a good job. Also, I'm a pretty clean person so I appreciated that Carriage Cove cared that their apartments were clean and in good condition during their cleaning checks. I would completely live at Carriage Cove again and totally recommend it as a great place to live!
Mar 2019: I lived here in 2016 and had a awesome time. My bedroom was big, Yes they only had cleaning checks ONE time during each semester. Management was reasonable to work with they allowed me to pay my rent is cash which was great.
Mar 2019: I resided at Carriage Cove Apartments for two years if was great. I enjoyed meeting new friends when attending the monthly activities they provided. Also what was awesome is cleaning checks were only ones a semester, I lived other places that cleaning checks were monthly man talk about stressful. Management was helpful when ever I needed something.
Mar 2019: I've lived here since April 2018. I have loved living at Carriage Cove because the apartment is big and management is good. For people that complain about the cleaning checks, I'll just say that I'm so glad they aren't my roommates. Who wants to live with a slob or live in a place that isn't clean and well maintained.The rent is really reasonable especially for the size of the apartment with a private bedroom. The activities here are fun and there is always something to do for a break from school. The pool is big and well maintained. Sand volleyball games are a magnet for fun and meeting people. Glad I found Carriage Cove. I'm going to renew my contract for another year. The management has been easy to work with.
Mar 2019: Carriage Cove Apartments is a Fun Place to Live!!! I have lived her for three years and have enjoyed it! The amenities are Great especially the Sand Volleyball Court,Pool, and Hot Tub. The bus system picks me up right outside the complex to take me to BYU and back .The location is convenient. Lots of activities and really fun people! My apartment is large & spacious with lots of storage! I love my private bedroom which is very affordable.
Mar 2019: Carriage Cove is the best place that I've lived on or off-campus. The apartment is huge compared to the other apartments in Provo. After being hosed by another complex, I shopped around and couldn't find anything even close to what Carriage Cove offers for the price, especially for a private bedroom and its location. The socials at Carriage Cove are super fun. I love the pool and hot tub and have had so much fun playing and watching sand volleyball games. The management is friendly and always willing to help me out. The exercise center has good equipment and it's always open. I'm renewing my contract for another year.
Feb 2019: I lived at Carriage Cove for about 3 years and its my favorite place that I've lived so far. I met a lot of great people while living there and made a lot of awesome memories! The apartments are also really big and the bedrooms are bigger than any other apartment that I've checked out. I also loved how much storage the apartments had, including a storage unit right outside the apartment and a large pantry. I loved management and really felt like they cared about their tenants and helped out in any way they could. Maintenance was also really good about promptly fixing things and they always did a good job. Also, I'm a pretty clean person so I appreciated that Carriage Cove cared that their apartments were clean and in good condition during their cleaning checks. I would completely live at Carriage Cove again and totally recommend it as a great place to live!
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Oct 2018: I've lived at Carriage Cove for almost two years now, and I've gotta say, it's pretty good: spacious apartment, good location, and a lot of activities. But I'm also here to complain a bit, as others have done before. Cleaning checks are hard. In my time living in student housing, I have never failed a cleaning check, but I'm a neat freak so I spend more time than should be reasonable to do that. Normally I spend about 8 hours cleaning before a check, but I recently decided to spend 4 hours just to see if it truly is as impossible to pass as people say. I focused on one job knowing that I would fail the others (and I was willing to pay the rate for them cleaning), but if I could pass that one, I could be sure others were cutting corners. But no, I failed everything somehow instead. About a week later, they came to clean at a fairly reasonable Review from Google
Oct 2018: Carriage Cove is a very decent apartment complex. It's very moderately priced for private rooms. It has a lot of space and they have great amenities. Pool, hot tub, club house, exercise room, pool table, ping pong table, fooseball, laundry, computer room, piano room, TV space, sand volleyball, basketball court, and barbecue area. Parking is tight, the stalls are ridiculously small and they start booting cars early at 11pm, observed by the notoriously horrible and unforgiving University Parking Enforcement. Apartments are big and roomy. Most furniture and appliances are old and not upgraded. Do not be fooled by the show room apartment, not all appliances, infact most, are not upgraded. Some carpets are old, some are new but look old. Cleaning checks are vicious. You will fail even if you clean everything. I'd say 80% of the tenants fail the cle Review from Google
Sep 2018: I loved living at carriage cove. The apartments are probably some of the very nicest private room apartments you will find in this price range in all of Provo. Management was very helpful and organized. They keep track of things very well, which I really appreciated. If you are a good tenant, you'll have a good experience here. I loved the community in Carriage Cove as well, and Carriage Cove assists in supporting and sponsoring activities for residents regularly. I would definitely recommend living at Carriage Cove. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place was great just don't expect your deposit back. I was charged $25 because I left tp and soap for the next guy and another $271 because they wanted my whole deposit. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I lived here for a year and half, I loved "almost" every minute of it. The apartment are 4 large private bedrooms, that come with a bed, dresser, and a desk and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen and living room are also large. The apartment also includes a storage unit and balcony. I really enjoyed the social life here at Carriage Cove, they have a really nice sand volleyball court that someone is always at and willing to have to you join. There is also a hot tub and pool that is nice. The laundry room is coin operated. Management is super nice and always willing to help out. Maintenance is fast to respond and usually do a good job. Cons: Cleaning Checks are required three times a years, usually right around midterms, and it requires a spotless apartment. Usually spent upwards of 4-6 hours before each one. IF you clean it right and follow their sugge Review from Google
Jun 2018: I thought about it for a long time before I decided to post a review of this apartment complex, but ultimately if it can help other people make an informed decisions and save them time, money, and frustration, then it’s worth it. I agree with other reviews that say it is an affordable option for a private room with a nice social atmosphere and great wards, at least on the surface. The cleaning checks are unbelievable. They happen once a semester and are nigh impossible to pass. The only way is if you have someone in the apartment as it happens and you get one of the lazy guys doing the check. If no one is there or you get one of the ladies from the office, all your hours of hard work cleaning were a waste. They will fail and charge you for things you spent hours cleaning and pass things that haven’t been cleaned in months. It makes no s Review from Google
Jun 2018: I absolutely LOVED living at Carriage Cove. The private rooms are super nice and you will only live with 3 other people. The staff was always super helpful. Its in a great location between BYU and UVU. The cove did a lot of fun activities through out the year always had something fun planned. The pool and hot tub are super nice. Cleaning checks are not as bad as everyone says you just have to know how to clean and use the tips that they give you and you will do just fine! If I could I would definitely move back! You won’t regret living here. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is absolutely worth the money. Parking is awesome compared to the rest of Provo. I usually come home at around 1-2 AM and there is ALWAYS parking. I've never had problems with the cleaning checks in the time that I've been here so I can't really speak to that subject. I tend to think that most of the complaints are people who simply suck at cleaning. But if you're looking for a private room that is HUGE and doesn't break the bank, you're in the right place Review from Google
Apr 2018: I lived here while I was at BYU and I loved it. I liked the private rooms for the cost and they have a bus stop right out front that goes strait to BYU. I also used the bus to go to work. The staff was super friendly and I liked the demographics here better than other places I lived. There were people from 18-30 years old and some people went to BYU and others to UVU or a hair school. I think this is why there may have been more honor code issues that other reviewers are talking about. I never really dealt with it. I guess it just depends on your roommates. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Would do 0 stars if I could. Roommate and another attendant were breaking honor code and other apartment rules that were making me super uncomfortable so I reported them and management didn’t believe me and asked me to move out or to another apartment number. Great YSA wards but not management. Cleaning checks are rough as well. Some apartments are updated and super nice others are the opposite. 10/10 don’t recommend. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Lived here two different school years and absolutely loved it! Spacious rooms, great price, awesome amenities and a very friendly/ helpful staff! Cleaning checks have become substantially easier to pass since 2014 as well! (: Review from Google
Oct 2017: Management has always been very kind and helpful. I had very difficult roommates, and although they had to be evicted, management was very empathetic towards the ones who were struggling in their personal lives. The lengths they went to were beyond what I ever expected. They were a delight to chat with. Rent was very reasonable for the amount of storage space you get. Apartments that haven't been updated will be more likely to get a fail on the cleaning checks. I failed cleaning checks when I didn't follow the cleaning tips that you are given before each cleaning check. Some of the assignments are much harder than others, but they rotate every semester. Maintenance didn't usually give a warning as to when they'd come over, but I never had a problem with it, as I'd keep my bedroom door locked at all times. They typically repaint the walls a Review from Google
Oct 2017: First off, all of their records are on paper. Still. Like it's 1990. This makes it impossible to get anything done in a timely manner, and if they lose your information, you're out of luck. Cleaning checks are literally impossible to pass. My roommates and I spent 6 hours on cleaning our apartment for the final cleaning check, and they still tried to fail us for things that weren't our fault (stains on the concrete outside of our apartment, hard water residue on the sliding glass door due to a broken sprinkler they would not fix, and dirt in the bath tub that we had scrubbed probably 5 times with a Magic Eraser). They took their sweet time sending out our deposits after we had moved out and I finally received mine 2 months after leaving. Review from 10/6/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Amazing! I wish I could have lived here longer but I got a house with some friends. I lived here for 6 months and they were so awesome. I don't know whats up with all the negative reviews because I would put in a maintenance request and it would get done almost immediately. The whole cleaning check thing is super easy. They gave you a piece of paper with what you need to clean and if it's clean you pass. I never failed and I cleaned what I needed to have clean. They check it thoroughly but it's once a term so it's not that bad. I loved living here!! Review from 8/23/17 on Google
Jul 2017: Only OK, also frustrating. The apartments are nice and spacey. If you happen to get assigned to one that has been renovated, yay for you. If not, be ready for nasty carpet and awful appliances. To be fair, they ARE still working their way down the renovation list, so sometime soon, it will all be done. The big issues are this: cleaning checks are a joke. They say that they are thorough because the checks are only once a semester, but they blatantly ignored some portions of the check (some things were obviously not done, but they passed, and then other things were cleaned as much as possible and still failed...I put a TON of effort into making the outside wall perfect for a recheck, and it still failed, with no explanation as to why). Review from 7/18/17 on Google
Jul 2017: Carriage Cove is a great place to live! Rent is a great price for a private room and they have a great area where people can get together to socialize. They also have great management. Whenever I have needed to have something fixed in my apartment, they have responded immediately or the following day. If you are looking for a fun and affordable place to live, I would highly recommend Carriage Cove! Review from 7/5/17 on Google
Jun 2017: This is a great place to live! I wouldn't have stayed here for 2 years if it wasn't. The price was right and the apartments are spacious! They have a large entertainment room and kitchen. The rooms are great too. I lived in the bedroom with my own vanity and that made getting ready really great! I loved that! Plus, the amenities are wonderful! They just redid the gym and the volleyball pit is my favorite. There is also a public bus stop in front of the apartments and a shuttle to BYU! The management is awesome! They have been understanding to me in a couple of tight binds and enjoy getting to know you. And they throw rad parties! You should definitely live here! Review from 6/29/17 on Google

Back to Previous

BYU Carriage Cove Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap