select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Trails at Wolf Pen Creek


Grade: of 47 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Do not live here. Sadly, I live here now and have always experienced poor customer service from the students they hire to work at their front office. My electricity bill is extremely high and pay about $200-$300 a month in just electricity. I called the leasing office to inquire about it because I live with one other girl and we are A. both rarely home (we're students) and B. always take care of our electricity usage. In some instances, we have also had issues with the AC and maintenance does not do anything about it despite saying the issue has been addressed. Anyways, they told us to contact the utility office they use for that information because it was not in their control; I did, and the utility company told me that the reason why the bills are disproportionate to the actual use of electricity by apartment is because they are too cheap to install separate meters for each apartment like most do Review from Google
Aug 2019: absolutely awful place to live. staff is rude, called for pest control three times & only came once- did NOT fix the problem. had a leak in the roof, called maintenance, never got fixed. so thankful to have moved out yesterday. save yourself some time & go somewhere else! :) Review from Google
Jul 2019: -Quick maintenance -Small closets in rooms -The staff are so friendly -roommate issue: if you already have your roommate, awesome ! If not in case you face any problem with the other person, they really won’t be trying to help you out. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve been leaving at trails for two years, so I thought it’s time to leave a fair review for those who are looking for a place. There are some good and bad points for this complex: -Quick maintenance and respectful maintenance staff. although if it’s not an easy and cheap matter for them to solve, it might take years to be resolved!! in my experience it took them a year to replace my room fan. The fan and the light were working together at the same time, I couldn’t use either one with the other one off for a whole year!! So annoying!!) Small closets in rooms, if you’re kind of person with too many clothings you’ll definitely have problems. -The staff are so friendly, but I can’t say this for the managers. In my personal experience this happened multiple times that they didn’t kept their own words. -Never paid friend referral rewards -Unannounced extra fees on my bill (The 2nd year renewal, they offered me a discount, which later as the year began I noticed they’ve listed extra lines to my bill (insurance, road maintenance, etc) that made me think the discount wasn’t actually real! -roommate issue: another thing to consider, if you already have your roommate, awesome !!! If not in case you face any problem with the other person, you’re in BIG TROUBLE! They have fees for unit change, and they don’t let you choose the unit, Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve been leaving at trails for two years, so I thought it’s time to leave a fair review for those who are looking for a place. There are some good and bad points for this complex: -Quick maintenance and respectful maintenance staff. although if it’s not an easy and cheap matter for them to solve, it might take years to be resolved!! in my experience it took them a year to replace my room fan. The fan and the light were working together at the same time, I couldn’t use either one with the other one off for a whole year!! So annoying!!) Small closets in rooms, if you’re kind of person with too many clothings you’ll definitely have problems. -The staff are so friendly, but I can’t say this for the managers. In my personal experience this happened multiple times that they didn’t kept their own words. -Never paid friend referral rewards -Unannounced extra fees on my bill (The 2nd year renewal, they offered me a discount, which later as the year began I noticed they’ve listed extra lines to my bill (insurance, road maintenance, etc) that made me think the discount wasn’t actually real! -roommate issue: another thing to consider, if you already have your roommate, awesome !!! If not in case you face any problem with the other person, you’re in BIG TROUBLE! They have fees for unit change, and they don’t let you choose the unit, Review from Google
Jun 2019: I would personally recommend not living here. To start, the appliances in the apartment are small, as if it is designed for a small woman or child. I am an average male around 5'11" and using the toilet was difficult because of small the toilet is. Furthermore, the microwave there is extremely small; if you are trying to defrost something or put a reasonably large Tubberware to cook your leftovers, it will not fit into the microwave. The next thing is that the appliances are 90's to early 2000's in terms of design. For example, you have popcorn ceilings, despite evidence suggesting that those types of walls can cause respiratory damage. Furthermore, there are several holes inside of the walls and baseboards. Continuing on, the heating appliances are terrible. It will take you three hours to dry a large load in the drying machine. Our air conditioning had went out for around 2 weeks during the spring time Review from Google
Jun 2019: This is a continuation of my last review. (see review One and the pictures) 12. They eventually tell me where my new unit is and how to contact the girl they "matched" me with. I was given 3 days to move. I had work. They kept telling that they'd move me in two days so I was completely unprepared for this. So unexpectedly, I have to call off work to do this, which is their fault in the first place for putting a tenant in a unit that keeps flooding. Queue me calling my parents to come with their truck so I could move to the new place. 13. They charged me a deposit for switching rooms. Again, this is caused because THEY put me in a room that flood every time it rains. I absolutely do not accept responsibility for the mold and clean up when the upstairs unit flooded. These are all caused because they put me in that stupid unit. 14. I throw away a ton of stuff (because of the mold from the dampness or otherwise) and get to the new place Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Trails gave me the best experience compared to other more expensive apartment complexes in College Station. Bailey and the property manager are the sweetest people and always willing to help. I have not had any issues at all. All of my work orders were completed in a timely manner. The complex is a little out dated, but worth the price. definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Apr 2019: Love the trails!! It's very quiet for a college city apartment complex and is very spacious. The best part is that it's right next to the wolf pen creek park. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love living here! The rent is very affordable, management is great, and I love that I live in the middle of everything. It’s always a great convenience to hop on the bus and get to class with ease, The Mall is right behind me, and not to mention that White Creek Park and Amphitheater is right behind me. An Entertainment and Homey community all at an affordable cost for me Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love living here! The rent is very affordable, management is great, and I love that I live in the middle of everything. It’s always a great convenience to hop on the bus and get to class with ease, The Mall is right behind me, and not to mention that White Creek Park and Amphitheater is right behind me. An Entertainment and Homey community all at an affordable cost for me Review from Google
Mar 2019: I really liked the place. The staff are great, the maintenance always was fast when requested. They helped me alot since the application. Even with my bad English, Jessica helped me with all lease documents and solving my doubts. I strongly recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I really liked the place. The staff are great, the maintenance always was fast when requested. They helped me alot since the application. Even with my bad English, Jessica helped me with all lease documents and solving my doubts. I strongly recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Okay. So I have lived here almost two months now. I needed a place closer to where I work and the most affordable place that I could scout was this one. I will list the good experiences that I had and the bad ones. The good: Super affordable rent, bus stops right in front of the apartments, the staff is really friendly, maintenance super fast, the proximity to the trails, comfortable space to live in and the biggest advantage of living here is the in-unit laundry, online payments and maintenance requests are convenient. Some complaints: When I moved in, the apartment wasn't clean. My room had dead roaches, the bathtub had dust, and yes, the super friendly staff did clean all that up when I brought the issue to them, so kudos to those guys, and thanks! The patio is also super dirty, covered in cobwebs and dust. It has been ever since I have moved in. I was told it would be cleaned but never has Review from Google
Dec 2018: Are you a fan of cockroaches, ants, or silverfish in your room? Do you like old, broken down, and overpriced apartments? Do you like a management that doesn’t care about you at all and wants to squeeze the last dime from you? Or finally, do you like your packages and food deliveries going to the wrong place because there are duplicate apartment numbers and apartment buildings? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then CONGRATULATIONS! The Trails at Wolf Pen creek are an excellent apartment for you! Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is a good place to live if Texas summer is nothing to you. Our AC outdoor unit is dying. We have been calling them for a week for AC issue. AC back as they came, and down again as the office is or about to be closed. no idea when this loop will be closed. Seems forever. And watch out, they will cancel your maintenance order for no reason. At least staff are kind, so one star for that. Update on 10/3/18: two stars added for the working AC for now. Review from Google
Aug 2018: My experience with Kaysee was amazing! She was very outgoing and put me in a unit that was very comfortable and that satisfied my needs. She worked all day to help fit my needs and I am very thankful for a wonderful leasing agent like her! She made my first time being a renter a wonderful experience and I definitely recommend her when she's there! She is very welcoming and also has a big heart! I so recommended her! :) Review from Google
Aug 2018: I really liked living at the Trails at Wolf Pen Creek. The office staff is great and friendly - always helpful (shout out to Jaime - she was great). I lived in a 1-bedroom apartment, and it was very nice. All the appliances worked great. Maintenance was fast. The quality was top notch. And the price isn't crazy (though it is a little on the pricey side). My biggest complaint was the pool area. If the pool is important to you, I wouldn't live here. It was literally never clean. Always leaves and twigs and stuff around it and in it, and the area around the pool is kind of run down. Overall I would definitely recommend The Trails. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I honesty love living at The Trails at Wolf Pen Creek. The apartment is very spacious and i love the friendly staff. Bailey helped me move in and she was very knowledgeable about the property. They are extremely helpful in assisting any of my issues. The location is prime, i love the park and how close it is. I plan to stay here for my entire school career. Also the manager Virgina is very kind to all of the residents. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have enjoyed my years as a resident at The Trails at Wolf Pen Creek. My favorite part about living here is definitely the park and the surrounding area. It is a calm environment although the weekends are evidently more upbeat. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves fulfill their part of the job. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I'd read the bad reviews and fully expected to discover that the management would make some attempt to turn things around. I was mistaken. For the last 3 days I've made multiple calls and sent multiple emails in an attempt to gather information. I was fully prepared to even sign a year long lease if the information given sounded alright. The problem was that I was given no information. The staff here aren't putting forth any effort whatsoever to have me sign a lease. Not a single person has actually answered any question that I've asked. They have no desire to make the sale and I'm sure this attitude will continue throughout the year if I were to sign. Most off-putting staff I've ever dealt with. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Absolutely hate living here, have been here for two semesters and my WiFi still doesn't work: I have given up and just find myself going to campus/office space/friends house in order to work on schoolwork or study. Everything is extremely run down and broken, water pressure isn't the best, the space in the 4 bedroom/4 bathroom is nice and big, the kitchen is a bit small though. Upon move in, the dryer didn't work and the washer had a cockroach in it, the AC kept breaking throughout living here (it actually is broken right now as well and created a leak, the floor now has water coming out of it), pieces of the apartment were broken or missing. The parking availability is nice and you can have plenty of visitors, there is a bus stop right next to the apartment complex. It is not worth living here or worth the money I pay for each month, I will Review from Google
Apr 2018: I like living here because it is affordable, and I feel like I get exactly what I pay for. The maintenance is not that good. The apartments are in moderate condition, but I like the location and I like the complex tries hard to make it better for us. Honestly, the quality of the Trails is pretty decent given how much it cost and how much space we really have. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I've lived here for two years, one year in a two bedroom and one year in a one bedroom. I haven't had any problems. The rent is affordable (cheapest furnished I could find in all of college station). The location is nice, I liked being able to walk in the park and take the bus. I think they keep up with the pest control pretty well, so far I have only seen two bugs inside my apartment, both of them roaches. My one bedroom apartment is more updated than my two bedroom was (stainless steel/black appliances as opposed to white, and faux granite-looking counter tops as opposed to white). I've never had a problem with maintenance, they seem to come out by the next day in my experience. The layout of my one bedroom was better than my two, and it's actually bigger and better-planned than my friend's who lived at Cherry Street apartments. I appreciate Review from Google
Jan 2018: I was very excited to move here for my second year of college. I've enjoyed my apartment, but there have been CONSISTENT problems. First, my shower had not been cleaned out from the previous renter. I couldn't shower because it didn't drain. For the first week of living there I had to shower in my roommates bathroom or somewhere else. There were quite a few big holes in the wall that were poorly covered up. There was an A/C leak and we had mold growing on our ceiling.... Then, our dishwasher stopped draining water so not only could we not use it, our kitchen smelled awful until they fixed it. Our water stopped working temporarily and we couldn't flush our toilets or run our sink water. There are four smoke detectors. A little overkill right? Most annoying part. They are set off so easily. Once one goes off the entire unit goes off. Mine gets s Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Trails at Wolf Pen Creek reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Trails at Wolf Pen Creek ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap