select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Retreat at College Station


Grade: of 43 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Overall living here is fine. My complaints: - Landscape is rarely done. I’ve had multiple guests ask how often the property gets mowed and honestly i don’t even know - Street lamps tend to always be out which is rough at night when i have to walk my dog with a flashlight - trash EVERYWHERE because they do not enforce it - Leash laws are not enforced with dogs which led to my dog getting attacked Living here has been fine. Above are my only complaints and they are all still not severe enough to decide to not live here. I just want to provide and honest opinion. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Overall living here is fine. My complaints: - Landscape is rarely done. I’ve had multiple guests ask how often the property gets mowed and honestly i don’t even know - Street lamps tend to always be out which is rough at night when i have to walk my dog with a flashlight - trash EVERYWHERE because they do not enforce it - Leash laws are not enforced with dogs which led to my dog getting attacked Living here has been fine. Above are my only complaints and they are all still not severe enough to decide to not live here. I just want to provide and honest opinion. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at the Retreat. It is a great location you can get to campus in about 5 minutes and rarely have to deal with traffic getting to campus. I also love how it is next to a park I walked my dog to it everyday. My apartment was very nice and my room and closet was huge. We had issues with our AC but the maintenance staff was awesome and always showed up when a request was made. Sometimes the pool parties got out of hand and there was no parking but hey its college. Great experience!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at the Retreat. It is a great location you can get to campus in about 5 minutes and rarely have to deal with traffic getting to campus. I also love how it is next to a park I walked my dog to it everyday. My apartment was very nice and my room and closet was huge. We had issues with our AC but the maintenance staff was awesome and always showed up when a request was made. Sometimes the pool parties got out of hand and there was no parking but hey its college. Great experience!! Review from Google
May 2019: The Retreat was an incredible let down. We lucked out and moved in with working appliances/electricity etc., but everyone I know who lives there moved in with those problems. Maintenance requests/work orders take days for a response, even if the work order is an emergency (our apartment had multiple floods from the ceiling downstairs). Also, if you're not aware (I definitely wasn't), The Retreat is basically known as party central among housing in CSTAT because of the pool size, so good luck finding parking if you live less than a 10 minute walk away from the clubhouse.👍🏻 Review from Google
May 2019: The Retreat was an incredible let down. We lucked out and moved in with working appliances/electricity etc., but everyone I know who lives there moved in with those problems. Maintenance requests/work orders take days for a response, even if the work order is an emergency (our apartment had multiple floods from the ceiling downstairs). Also, if you're not aware (I definitely wasn't), The Retreat is basically known as party central among housing in CSTAT because of the pool size, so good luck finding parking if you live less than a 10 minute walk away from the clubhouse.👍🏻 Review from Google
May 2019: Fun place to live! Great amenities. I wish the golf simulator was ope to residents 24/7 and we have had a few minor issues with the A/C in our apt. Review from Google
May 2019: Fun place to live! Great amenities. I wish the golf simulator was ope to residents 24/7 and we have had a few minor issues with the A/C in our apt. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

May 2019: The leasing staff is very nice here! I am extremely excited to move here! I love apartment scenery : ) I really hope the management doesn't change! Review from Google
May 2019: The leasing staff is very nice here! I am extremely excited to move here! I love apartment scenery : ) I really hope the management doesn't change! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have had my ups and downs with The Retreat but after it's all been said and done it has been a great place to live. The best thing about The Retreat would have to be the maintenance team. They have been my favorite thing about living here, due to it being a college home things break and they are always right on it. On top of that, they are the nicest guys in the world! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living here. Wide open green spaces for animals, good customer service, and the space in the apartment is great. I recently renewed and plan to do so for the next 2 years! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Retreat is an awesome place for me, my roommates, and all of our animals! The amenities are incredible, the staff is so kind, and I love living here! Renewing my lease was the best choice I’ve made this school year! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is my third year living at The Retreat and I love it! It is definitely a home away from home! They have the best staff and amenities. 10/10 recommend !! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Honestly I wish I knew about this place sooner, it has everything you could be looking for at your convenience such as bomb study rooms, 24/7 computer lab, and my personal favorite: mini dog parks. The list goes on and that’s why I decided to renew. It’s hard to find a decently built place with nice customer service in a college town (especially with all the amenities) but if you’re looking for something near perfect I recommend the retreat. Review from Google
Dec 2018: don't live here if you need decent internet with low latency. Edit: We have contacted the Retreat multiple times before posting this, they always say "looks good on our end". We can't use Ethernet ports and the internet is always awful. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The customer service is the worst I've seen so far. Granted, I'm not talking absolutely terrible-- excluding the general manager. The staff are generally on their toes, but it is almost impossible to find them at the front desk at the start or end of their shift. The communication aspect between everyone on the property is terrible. Had to pay transfer fees for moving for a problem they caused, and they still haven't switched our mailbox.... it's been two months! Even got moved to an apartment with water damage in the pantry. Maintenance staff locked my cats during the day, left a mess of sunflower seeds in their path, and I didn't get home till the evening and no one came for an hour. Hope no one is looking for a white scooter, because when I asked maintenance to move it, they said if it wasn't mine and the owner hasn't shown up, then it's up Review from Google
Sep 2018: Decent place but they love to nickel and dime you at every turn. Even when paying your rent you get hit with bs "convenience fees". I feel like they just tack on extra fees because what are you gonna do, not pay it? I shouldn't have to pay you a convenience fee for you to do your job. Review from Google
Aug 2018: definitely recommend living here! Staff and amenities are absolutely great! Review from Google
Jul 2018: My son has lived here for the past year. I think since we have started talking with this place there have been 3 and maybe 4 managers. Other levels of management have been revolving as well. My personal opinion is this place is overpriced and the units were slapped together as cheaply as possible. The electric bills are high and being forced to use simple bills is a crock. My son lived at NorthPoint Crossing for two years and they simply split the electric bill between rooms avoiding unnecessary fees. Speaking of fees, they will also try to slap fees on the tenants for any little thing and have a deaf ear for any explanation. It is a money grab so if you see some units that are not occupied via leasing, get ready for the fees to make up for the revenue. There are better options elsewhere. Review from Google
May 2018: The host of our tour was phenomenal. She tried to answer all of our questions precisely, was very nice, and had a great sense of humor. Honestly, she sold us the apartment itself- she gave it so much value. Thank you Isabel! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Absolute amazing place to live! The leasing agents are extremely helpful, and Dathan is awesome! They really go above and beyond to make you feel taken care of, I would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Loved everything that they have to offer! Staff is absolutely phenomenal, and yes I would highly recommend to friends. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love living here! The employees and managers (Dathan, Erin, and Amanda are all great!) They have so much to offer and definitely renewing here!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love Living here!!!! The managers and employees are all awesome! I am Definitely renewing here! No problems whatsoever! They provide everything you can ever imagine!!! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Retreat at College Station reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Retreat at College Station ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap