select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Reserve at College Station


Grade: of 78 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Big bedrooms, great living room and kitchen!!! Nice place! Review from Google
Aug 2019: I love living here! The staff are very friendly and my room and house are huge. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Trash. I haven't moved in yet and I am having SO many problems with the rooming assignments already. Nobody seems to take me seriously. I signed with 2 other friends and because they messed up so many of everyone else assignments they want to split me and my friends up. Would have never signed with this place had we not be promised to live together and now they want to take that away. Review from Google
May 2019: I love the Reserve! The ammenities are really nice and so is all of the staff and maintenance crew. If there is a problem in the house they are super quick to fix it. The pool is super nice and especially with the new hammocks! The different calendar events are also super nice too with things planned such as free food to crawfish boils and community games. Review from Google
May 2019: I love the Reserve! The ammenities are really nice and so is all of the staff and maintenance crew. If there is a problem in the house they are super quick to fix it. The pool is super nice and especially with the new hammocks! The different calendar events are also super nice too with things planned such as free food to crawfish boils and community games. Review from Google
May 2019: not worth YOUR MONEY!!!!! The Reserve is soooo far from campus! The bus shuttles only run once an hour & are unreliable. You waste a lot of time & money getting to class. The computers at the clubhouse are also unreliable. They take forever to turn on & always freeze. The houses were cheaply made, my window always leaks when it rains. Upstairs gets extremely hot & the utility bills are high no matter what! When I moved in my room was dusty, they didn't even bother to clean it at all! The pool is also always green!!!!!!!! The only reason I resigned was because my roommates did(since they didn't want to move their furniture) the only thing I can give them credit for is roommate matching. I wish I still lived at The Retreat!!! ): ): ): Review from Google
May 2019: not worth YOUR MONEY!!!!! The Reserve is soooo far from campus! The bus shuttles only run once an hour & are unreliable. You waste a lot of time & money getting to class. The computers at the clubhouse are also unreliable. They take forever to turn on & always freeze. The houses were cheaply made, my window always leaks when it rains. Upstairs gets extremely hot & the utility bills are high no matter what! When I moved in my room was dusty, they didn't even bother to clean it at all! The pool is also always green!!!!!!!! The only reason I resigned was because my roommates did(since they didn't want to move their furniture) the only thing I can give them credit for is roommate matching. I wish I still lived at The Retreat!!! ): ): ): Review from Google
Mar 2019: Whenever we have an issue they are sure to fix it in a timely manner and they are always super friendly whenever you call or walk in the office:) Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Oct 2018: AMAZING place to live. The houses feel so comfy, I love living at the reserve and plan to stay here all four years! Friendly people💕 Review from Google
Oct 2018: Awful experience. Kate, Barry, Cooper and the office staff are awesome. Management is seriously lacking. Full complex, many depending on our shuttle service. Our shuttles originally ran twice an hour but now will run one bus (as they have the whole semester) but until mid day. Great community and people, probably just needs new leadership up front. Do not bother stopping in, the manager will usually be "sick" or out of the office for some amazing reason. Bottom line, do NOT sign here. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I do not recommend living here. Maintenance request are not addressed for days (and when they finally are addressed, it's only them putting a band-aid on the problem, not truly fixing it) , the shuttle to campus is highly unreliable, they nickle and dime their tenants for various things and the gates to the community are constantly broken. These are only a few of the problems I ran into living at The Reserve. I never had an issue with the office staff, they were all very nice and tried to do what they could to help. (Alex & Kate were the most helpful people ever.) It's how this place is ran/managed that is the major issue. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The cleanliness at move in is disgusting. How they consider these move-in ready is beyond belief. Both son and daughter lived here in different houses. Son's was so filthy that even the property manager apologized and showed us 3 other options which were equally as filthy as the first. Son cleaned for 2 days to make it livable. Daughter's house was cleaner but still in dire need of a true cleaning. It was never painted until daughter found paint and painted it herself. The carpet on the stairs has been threadbare since she moved in. It is 4 years later. Still same carpet. Shuttle is very unreliable. They have spacious rooms and living areas, upper management needs to do something about the lack of care at move-in. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The Reserve is a terribly unorganized complex to live at. The staff has never once given me a straight answer to any question I've had, work orders are always done 1-2 weeks later half-assed, and the rooms were a mess when we moved in. There was dog hair and dog food scattered in 2 of the bedroom's carpets (my room also smelled like dog), I've had to ask multiple times for multiple work orders to be completed, and there seems to never be both shuttles running...meaning you have to wait an hour on campus or leave way early for classes. They once held a package from me for two months (IT WAS A TEXTBOOK)...I literally didn't get the email from the front office for two months after the Fedex tracking said it delivered on time. don't waste your rent money on this place! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Took a tour and the place was great! The staff was very helpful and the pricing was affordable for what you get. I have many friends that live at the reserves and they love it. Review from Google
Jan 2018: My friends and I really enjoyed staying here! The town homes are very spacious and the maintenance staff takes care of request rather quickly. The pool was our favorite hangout place to just invite friends to hangout! I would recommend this place to anyone! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love The Reserve! The pool is great, the community is great, the staff is helpful, and I love the style of the units! Plus it's all students, so that's a plus. Certified banger. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have enjoyed my stay here at the reserve. The amenities that are offered have to be some of the greatest in town. The resort style pool is by far my favorite. Also the units are very spacious, and I’ve had the best time living here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Let me tell you why i love living here at Reserve of College Station! Our town house is very spacious, I’ve met life time friends here with the awesome roommate matching the office provides for us! The office staff is always there to help. The pool and the media room would have to be my favorite part about living here. Review from Google
Mar 2017: Literally the WORST place to live. You think its going to be nice and you'll love it the only downside is its far, but oh they fix that, they provide shuttles. LOL WRONG. The houses are dirty and gross, and the shuttles might as well be mythical creates. They never work and when they do they come at random times and the staff is the worst about telling you the schedule. Also the front desk is the RUDEST group of people you'll ever meet. STAY AWAY Review from 3/20/17 on Google
Jan 2017: DO NOT LIVE AT THE RESERVE! And before I even start please note that like many other posts here say, lots of the high ratings come from the staff trying to save face, not the residents.This is by far the worst living experience I have ever had. They advertise great houses in a gated community with a shuttle to campus and great amenities. This is far from what you get. When I moved in the house was falling apart. Stair railing wasn't attached to the wall, water damage and so many other problems not to mention it was a mess. It was as if they did not even check to see if anything needed to be repaired or cleaned and when you request service they told you they were very busy with other work requests. Review from 1/5/17 on Google
Jun 2016: The shuttle is always broken. Some (not all) of the front office staff is really rude. My maintenance order to change to light bulbs has yet to be completed, its been 2.5 weeks since I notified them. The amenities are nice when they actually work. Its honestly too over priced for everything to always be dirty or falling apart. Management can be snarky and rude. The pool isn't cleaned well. Review from 6/15/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I love living at the reserves! Everything has been so awesome. My room is gigantic and my closet is a dream. We are still looking for a fourth roommate if anyone is interested!! I love the up stairs deck and backyard. This place is seriously the best place I've ever lived. Review from 3/15/16 on Google
Nov 2015: Houses are nice. But had a pretty bad ant problem. Sometimes the streets are super crowded with cars, it gets pretty annoying. Review from 11/17/15 on Google
Nov 2015: The Reserve at College Station is picturesque, the rooms are pretty huge, I have a wonderful closet, and the entire community is gated, which makes me feel secure. The issue is that the picturesque factor is constantly littered by red solo cups and dog feces, the huge rooms always need maintenance, and the gate has been functioning for a total of 9 days since I moved in in August. Even when you explain away that the staff can't be expected to police every house's lawn, you can't take away the fact that maintenance took 23 days to respond to one of my requests (to change a lightbulb) and over 2 months to respond to one of my roommate's (to fix the air conditioning unit which was running overtime). Review from 11/2/15 on Google
Mar 2015: This has been a very enjoyable place to live this past year. I have actually already resigned for next year. It is a spacious house for a decent price with lots of amenities. Review from 3/10/15 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like The Reserve at College Station reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Reserve at College Station ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap