select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The London


Grade: of 79 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2020: I have lived here for 3 years. Over the course of my time here, I have seen the good and the bad with this apartment complex. My favorite things about this place is the location and the price of rent! I am thinking about looking for another place to live, because it seems that management and maintenance doesn't care about their residents as they should. I say this because they are very number's based and all about hitting certain goals for corporate and it takes forever for a request to be taken care of. However, the leasing professionals, are great! They try to help as much as they can, but of course there is only so much they can do before needing a managers approval. Pros: - Rent is cheap, but you get what you are paying for!! - Clubhouse is newly renovated, it looks fancy and has a lot of good amenities inside! You can see these on the website! -The po
Oct 2019: Nice place to live. Really close to campus, and the apartments are usually quiet. The staff it’s really helpful and always willing to help. Might renew again here. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love the London it has great amenities! The rent is cheap and that always have events going on in the club house. The pools is always clean and big. The apartments are in goos shape too! Review from Google
Sep 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE! When I moved in with my other 3 roommates, we had a cabinet door missing, we didn’t receive our mail keys, the washer wasn’t set up so our room flooded, there were holes in the ceiling and the doors are totally worn down. Not to mention the floors and ceilings has cobwebs on them, therefore the place was NOT move in ready. They will try and sell you on their amenities! DON’T FALL FOR IT. Your room will look nothing like the one on the tour. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The London is a great home away from home. With my family being 8 hours away, it's nice to feel like part of a community. They bring the residents together every week. The food events are the best. Overall, the community is very close to A&M. I was able to make my apartment feel like home. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The London, (formerly the District), is one of the best places off-campus to live. It’s incredibly affordable compared to all surrounding apartment complexes! Employees such as Maurice are super helpful and inviting! The entire experience is what you want out of college and I recommend living here if you want a good balance of working hard and playing hard! Review from Google
Aug 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE. It is very affordable living but it is not worth it. Stay anywhere else but here. When I moved in my carpet was torn up and muddy. My blinds were broken. The deck had a rug on it full of dog feces. We were promised fake granite counter tops and they never came. Our entire apartment was a wreck when we moved in but we got it cleaned and looking nicer. We marked EVERYTHING on the move in statement which the apartment is suppose to keep for records. However, upon move out, my roommates and I were all charged for things that were broken/dirty when we moved in. We all tried emailing the complex and never received a reply. Items the apartment was suppose to have on record were charged to our account and there is nothing we can do about it. Over $350 for all three of us to pay these charges and not a word from The London replying to our emails. Do not live here. The hassle of dealing with management and the extra fee's make it more expensive than way nicer complex's Review from Google
Aug 2019: There are definitely better apartment complexes to live at in the College Station area. In my 10 months of living there, my roommate and I experienced terrible service from the people that work there-only one man I can remember actually got things done for us. Other nuisances include charges being added on our account multiple times that were not supposed to be there; even after extermination we always had a huge cockroach problem. When we first moved in, our AC unit had mold all throughout it- the maintenance staff member they sent over did not clean it properly. There were even mold spores all over the ceiling where the vent was, all they did was put paint over it. And even after many phone calls, they never sent anybody else over, all they suggested was giving us a filter to put in it. It is absolutely impossible to get in contact in person with the higher managers of the property. The complex itself is very dirty, and the building we were in was falling apart Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jul 2019: This place makes me want to go back to school and live here. The floorplans, price range, and amenities/activities are all spectacular. All better than other places I've looked and lived. Review from Google
Jul 2019: This place makes me want to go back to school and live here. The floorplans, price range, and amenities/activities are all spectacular. All better than other places I've looked and lived. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Very pleasantly designed website. Great proximity to Texas A&M campus. Modern, contemporary interior designed living spaces. Informative potential resident concerns addressed by Jessica C. Consider me informed. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Very pleasantly designed website. Great proximity to Texas A&M campus. Modern, contemporary interior designed living spaces. Informative potential resident concerns addressed by Jessica C. Consider me informed. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience at The London has been very pleasant! The apartments are nice, and so is the staff! When I first moved here, I was enthralled by how beautiful everything from the front office to the apartments looked. I would highly recommend that any considering moving here do so. Once again, courteous staff, amazing view, and the wonderful design are all pluses in my book! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience at The London has been very pleasant! The apartments are nice, and so is the staff! When I first moved here, I was enthralled by how beautiful everything from the front office to the apartments looked. I would highly recommend that any considering moving here do so. Once again, courteous staff, amazing view, and the wonderful design are all pluses in my book! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Do not live here. They do not care for your safety. My unit has been left UNLOCKED four times by the fire marshalls and maintenance workers. Every time I called to report it all we got were "we are very sorry". Not only that but at the end of your lease they average out your utility bill based on how much you used throughout the year. This becomes a problem when you and/or your roommates are not staying over the summer. Currently, for example, I'm paying $150+ for utilities I am not using.
Jun 2019: I have been staying here for almost 8 months now. The overall experience has been great. The maintenance work is super quick and everything gets sorted pretty quickly. As an added benefit, lots of free swag from the office! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been staying here for almost 8 months now. The overall experience has been great. The maintenance work is super quick and everything gets sorted pretty quickly. As an added benefit, lots of free swag from the office! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been a resident at the London for about a year now and I can honestly say I would not have wanted to live anywhere else. The London is affordable, the staff are super personable and they care about their residents. The London holds a lot of events like Grocery Bingo and Free Food Friday that are meant to engage us! I am also a student at Texas A&M University and The London has free printing and computers that I utilize almost everyday. Management even joked and said that the computer I use should be named after me! I would definitely recommend "Living The London" if you like affordable rent and great management! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been a resident at the London for about a year now and I can honestly say I would not have wanted to live anywhere else. The London is affordable, the staff are super personable and they care about their residents. The London holds a lot of events like Grocery Bingo and Free Food Friday that are meant to engage us! I am also a student at Texas A&M University and The London has free printing and computers that I utilize almost everyday. Management even joked and said that the computer I use should be named after me! I would definitely recommend "Living The London" if you like affordable rent and great management! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I've lived here about 2 months now and haven't had many problems. The staff in the office are super nice and have helped me with anything I needed. Maintenance took care of everything pretty quickly when I first moved in. Plus, I got a great spot over looking the pool. The down sides are that I haven't gotten a monthly utility bill yet so I'm waiting to see how high that will be when it comes. The pool has been having algae issues and they had to shock it last week to get it back blue and its tented green again. I know this because I see it every day! Otherwise, it's great for the price and I love the location since its closest to my Animal Science classes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I've lived here about 2 months now and haven't had many problems. The staff in the office are super nice and have helped me with anything I needed. Maintenance took care of everything pretty quickly when I first moved in. Plus, I got a great spot over looking the pool. The down sides are that I haven't gotten a monthly utility bill yet so I'm waiting to see how high that will be when it comes. The pool has been having algae issues and they had to shock it last week to get it back blue and its tented green again. I know this because I see it every day! Otherwise, it's great for the price and I love the location since its closest to my Animal Science classes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The first thing I would like to say is how in the world does this place have 4.0 starts. With in the time I have lived here they were about a 3.5(which is still high for them). Everyone I have talked to that lives here or has lived here has said it is the worst and biggest mistake they made. Here are some things that I have realized with in the last year of living here. 1. THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION between the managers, staff, maintenance. The worst is there is no communication between the residence and the facility. If something is happening they give a 24 hour notice( because that is what is in the lease). Not really giving you a heads up on who and what people are going to enter your apartment. 2. The utilities is where they get you!! My average is about 50 per month, which is very high for a small apartment. It is still mind numbing on why it is that since we all try and cut out any extra electricity that we can Review from Google
Jun 2019: The first thing I would like to say is how in the world does this place have 4.0 starts. With in the time I have lived here they were about a 3.5(which is still high for them). Everyone I have talked to that lives here or has lived here has said it is the worst and biggest mistake they made. Here are some things that I have realized with in the last year of living here. 1. THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION between the managers, staff, maintenance. The worst is there is no communication between the residence and the facility. If something is happening they give a 24 hour notice( because that is what is in the lease). Not really giving you a heads up on who and what people are going to enter your apartment. 2. The utilities is where they get you!! My average is about 50 per month, which is very high for a small apartment. It is still mind numbing on why it is that since we all try and cut out any extra electricity that we can Review from Google
Apr 2019: It’s a nice place to live. Fairly close to campus. I used to live here where it was called the district and I returned recently. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Been living here for the past year and it’s a good complex for a decent price. The office staff has been friendly. My only real complaint is that it takes a little bit of time for any maintenance to get done. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The London reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The London ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap