select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The London


Grade: of 71 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: This place makes me want to go back to school and live here. The floorplans, price range, and amenities/activities are all spectacular. All better than other places I've looked and lived. Review from Google
Jul 2019: This place makes me want to go back to school and live here. The floorplans, price range, and amenities/activities are all spectacular. All better than other places I've looked and lived. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Very pleasantly designed website. Great proximity to Texas A&M campus. Modern, contemporary interior designed living spaces. Informative potential resident concerns addressed by Jessica C. Consider me informed. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Very pleasantly designed website. Great proximity to Texas A&M campus. Modern, contemporary interior designed living spaces. Informative potential resident concerns addressed by Jessica C. Consider me informed. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience at The London has been very pleasant! The apartments are nice, and so is the staff! When I first moved here, I was enthralled by how beautiful everything from the front office to the apartments looked. I would highly recommend that any considering moving here do so. Once again, courteous staff, amazing view, and the wonderful design are all pluses in my book! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience at The London has been very pleasant! The apartments are nice, and so is the staff! When I first moved here, I was enthralled by how beautiful everything from the front office to the apartments looked. I would highly recommend that any considering moving here do so. Once again, courteous staff, amazing view, and the wonderful design are all pluses in my book! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Do not live here. They do not care for your safety. My unit has been left UNLOCKED four times by the fire marshalls and maintenance workers. Every time I called to report it all we got were "we are very sorry". Not only that but at the end of your lease they average out your utility bill based on how much you used throughout the year. This becomes a problem when you and/or your roommates are not staying over the summer. Currently, for example, I'm paying $150+ for utilities I am not using.
Jun 2019: I have been staying here for almost 8 months now. The overall experience has been great. The maintenance work is super quick and everything gets sorted pretty quickly. As an added benefit, lots of free swag from the office! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Jun 2019: I have been staying here for almost 8 months now. The overall experience has been great. The maintenance work is super quick and everything gets sorted pretty quickly. As an added benefit, lots of free swag from the office! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been a resident at the London for about a year now and I can honestly say I would not have wanted to live anywhere else. The London is affordable, the staff are super personable and they care about their residents. The London holds a lot of events like Grocery Bingo and Free Food Friday that are meant to engage us! I am also a student at Texas A&M University and The London has free printing and computers that I utilize almost everyday. Management even joked and said that the computer I use should be named after me! I would definitely recommend "Living The London" if you like affordable rent and great management! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been a resident at the London for about a year now and I can honestly say I would not have wanted to live anywhere else. The London is affordable, the staff are super personable and they care about their residents. The London holds a lot of events like Grocery Bingo and Free Food Friday that are meant to engage us! I am also a student at Texas A&M University and The London has free printing and computers that I utilize almost everyday. Management even joked and said that the computer I use should be named after me! I would definitely recommend "Living The London" if you like affordable rent and great management! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I've lived here about 2 months now and haven't had many problems. The staff in the office are super nice and have helped me with anything I needed. Maintenance took care of everything pretty quickly when I first moved in. Plus, I got a great spot over looking the pool. The down sides are that I haven't gotten a monthly utility bill yet so I'm waiting to see how high that will be when it comes. The pool has been having algae issues and they had to shock it last week to get it back blue and its tented green again. I know this because I see it every day! Otherwise, it's great for the price and I love the location since its closest to my Animal Science classes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I've lived here about 2 months now and haven't had many problems. The staff in the office are super nice and have helped me with anything I needed. Maintenance took care of everything pretty quickly when I first moved in. Plus, I got a great spot over looking the pool. The down sides are that I haven't gotten a monthly utility bill yet so I'm waiting to see how high that will be when it comes. The pool has been having algae issues and they had to shock it last week to get it back blue and its tented green again. I know this because I see it every day! Otherwise, it's great for the price and I love the location since its closest to my Animal Science classes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The first thing I would like to say is how in the world does this place have 4.0 starts. With in the time I have lived here they were about a 3.5(which is still high for them). Everyone I have talked to that lives here or has lived here has said it is the worst and biggest mistake they made. Here are some things that I have realized with in the last year of living here. 1. THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION between the managers, staff, maintenance. The worst is there is no communication between the residence and the facility. If something is happening they give a 24 hour notice( because that is what is in the lease). Not really giving you a heads up on who and what people are going to enter your apartment. 2. The utilities is where they get you!! My average is about 50 per month, which is very high for a small apartment. It is still mind numbing on why it is that since we all try and cut out any extra electricity that we can Review from Google
Jun 2019: The first thing I would like to say is how in the world does this place have 4.0 starts. With in the time I have lived here they were about a 3.5(which is still high for them). Everyone I have talked to that lives here or has lived here has said it is the worst and biggest mistake they made. Here are some things that I have realized with in the last year of living here. 1. THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION between the managers, staff, maintenance. The worst is there is no communication between the residence and the facility. If something is happening they give a 24 hour notice( because that is what is in the lease). Not really giving you a heads up on who and what people are going to enter your apartment. 2. The utilities is where they get you!! My average is about 50 per month, which is very high for a small apartment. It is still mind numbing on why it is that since we all try and cut out any extra electricity that we can Review from Google
Apr 2019: It’s a nice place to live. Fairly close to campus. I used to live here where it was called the district and I returned recently. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Been living here for the past year and it’s a good complex for a decent price. The office staff has been friendly. My only real complaint is that it takes a little bit of time for any maintenance to get done. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived here for several months now and have found it to be a fantastic apartment complex in B/CS. Staff is super friendly, apartment rates and space are really good and it’s extremely close to campus. Plus it has a sweet pool on top of it all Review from Google
Apr 2019: Highly recommend ! Very friendly staff and great location !!
Apr 2019: Living at The London has been great! Super friendly staff, great apartments, beautiful amenities! So glad I chose to live here!
Apr 2019: The London is wonderful! Super friendly staff, great apartments, beautiful amenities! Would definitely recommend!
Apr 2019: Spacious, fully furnished apartments. Amazing amenities. Near campus. Perfect!!!
Apr 2019: Gorgeous community in the perfect location!
Apr 2019: Amazing student housing community! State of the art amenities, fully furnished apartments and friendly people!
Mar 2019: I've had a great experience with The London! The staff, including the maintenance team, has always been friendly and quick. The apartment is updated, but still affordable! No complaints so far!

Back to Previous

If you like The London reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The London ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap