select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Hudson


Grade: of 72 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Two stars only for location. The walls are very thin and you can hear every foot step from the upstairs neighbors. The place seemed to have been built poorly and rushed. They also are very tow happy. The pool had trash inside most of the time. Rooms are small. Management was asking people who renewed to empty out the apartment completely for weeks till the new signers come in. Makes zero sense to have people who pay rent empty out the apartment. In my opinion, the place is VERY overpriced. Save your hard earned money and go somewhere better. PS all the 5 stars are from people that were bribed with food! Don’t fall for it. All the negative ones are accurate. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived here this past year and i gotta say very very poor place to live. Faulty bills coming in saying we used 3x the wattage we use over WINTER BREAK when no one was there! We were lied to about how things were going to be run such as - Told our room would be responsible for our eletric usage, they split all the rooms evenly in the entire apartment -Always late on putting up event notices and were told that their would often be food runs which often were on the event calendar, but it shows up the days following the event :/. The one we got to was out of food within 20 minutes of the time slot so they obviously aren't prepared or are to cheap to get enough - No parking for guest anywhere and you WILL get towed - Bad fire alarms - Raising the price of rent when its no longer a new apartment? - Rooms were poorly finished in time for us to move in... The weekend before school started - Found nails entering in my room and had some poking up from the carpet - The move out fee's are ridiculous and so over the top for the amount of work - The coffee machine is in the one spot the residents CANT get too past like 6 pm Review from Google
Jul 2019: EDIT: One work order has been completed. The other is supposed to be completed during turn after everybody moves out. At this point, that would be expected. The new leasing manager does seem to care and has gotten results thus far, so let’s see what happens EDIT: Still have not heard from the office in two weeks since they said they would reach out to set up a meeting in person. Would be more than happy to speak with them... I work at another property in College Station, so I understand the lease up struggles. However, you cannot dismiss a resident’s concerns or issues. My roommates and I have been waiting on a work order for 8 months, 2 months on another and have been continuously told that the office is “waiting on the order”. Today I was dismissed by a CA saying that management is waiting on the budget. Budgets are generally approved at the beginning of a leasing season or at the beginning of the first quarter, which both have passed Review from Google
May 2019: EDIT: Still have not heard from the office in two weeks since they said they would reach out to set up a meeting in person. Would be more than happy to speak with them... I work at another property in College Station, so I understand the lease up struggles. However, you cannot dismiss a resident’s concerns or issues. My roommates and I have been waiting on a work order for 8 months, 2 months on another and have been continuously told that the office is “waiting on the order”. Today I was dismissed by a CA saying that management is waiting on the budget. Budgets are generally approved at the beginning of a leasing season or at the beginning of the first quarter, which both have passed. She did not have an answer for that since she was only told this by management this morning. This is not good customer service on any level. This issue usually stems from lack of training or lack of leadership Review from Google
May 2019: The Hudson is a great place to live for any student. For my apartment only being a 1 bedroom I was worried about spacing, but it was perfect. I didn't feel like I was thrown into a closet room, but instead had plenty of space for my dog and I. The pool and the lounge area is such a great way to meet new people. I highly suggest this apartment complex Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living at the hudson! Its close to all the best things and close enough to walk to campus. The building is relatively quiet, and feels very homey. I love the pool and gym, and the sky lounge is a great place to hang out! Its nice to be able to park in a private garage and always have a designated spot. I feel very safe here. Overall a great place to live! Review from Google
Mar 2019: By far the worst place I’ve lived. I promise you can find a much better place to live at a much better price. There have been too many problems to name, but I’ll just go through a few: * They didn’t plan correctly and the building wasn’t even close to finished by the time we moved in. * There was an internal audit because their utility meters were “faulty” and we were all being charged FAR more than we should have been. They then refused to refund us for the money they took after admitting their mistake. * The fire alarms are faulty and have gone off multiple times this year for no reason, and the staff usually waits until the next day to fix it because “it’s not an emergency”. Last night, they were going off from 6pm-7am during midterm exam week. Nobody got any sleep. * There was a serious mishandling of private tenant information. * The parking situation for guests is a joke Review from Google
Mar 2019: To the family I just passed taking a tour: I passed you only 3 times and the amount of lies I heard is ridiculous. The elevator takes 10 minutes ALWAYS. One is currently broken so it takes even longer there's not "a lot of students leaving for class in this ten minute window" it takes this long at 4am and 11am and 8pm it is never fast. The office was locked while you were on tour due to no management being here and being understaffed, 4 students were locked out of the office amenities we are promised to have while the office is open. Two delivery services were also locked out of the office during this time and left due to their time constraints so us residents will not get our packages that were express shipped to us that should have been delivered today. The "fully stocked always available" Starbucks machine that was even highlighted on their social media just yesterday doesn't have hot chocolate during this cold front and they "don't know" when they will get more Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Feb 2019: Nice apartments but not worth the high prices. Elevators take forever (regularly have waited 5+ minutes), fire alarms go off on random in the middle of the night a lot. Staff is friendly and rooms are spacious. Nice kitchen, gym and pool are small. Very few events hosted by the staff. They have free food *only if you are one of the first to comment on their instagram post. Good rates for signing, but prices go up when you resign. I was offered $1200 + free parking upon signing and $200 + $50/month parking when asked if i want to resign.
Feb 2019: I went in for a tour at this building and the staff was HORRIBLE. Extremely rude and unprofessional. I went with a friend and when I walked up to the front desk, there were two chairs and one of them was filled with an employee on her laptop. We were not even greeted when we walked up. Instead, all 4-6 employees were just gossiping about whatever. I say hello, and request a tour from the girl in front of the computer, and the girl on her laptop taking up the seat next to me chimes in and asks me multiple times what prices we're looking for and again asks me what budget I have BEFORE I could even choose a floor plan or even get a tour!!! She then says in a very sassy tone "Well just to let you know, the cheapest we have is $672," as if I wouldn't be able to afford it. The vibe was INCREDIBLY rude and uncomfortable I couldn't believe it. I had n Review from Google
Jan 2019: I moved here from Aspire and I cannot emphasize how professional and lovely Hudson's staff is. Everyone is so sweet and professional. I highly recommend living here! The facilities are usually very clean, they address maintenace issues rather quickly, and the kitchen quality is pretty awesome. These are student apartments so they can be a bit noisy from time to time, but I think Hudson tries their very best to keep it controlled and I will say they do a better job than most places. Overall, the lovely and understanding staff is what makes this place a 5-star place to live. I absolutely love living here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Very affordable, peaceful and spacious! I love my apartment! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live. Very nice, roomy apartments. They are quite pricey though Review from Google
Oct 2018: It just happened few mins ago my friend’s car got towed at this place he park at a place had no reserved sign reason why is they said they don’t accept any visitor parking But this is not the first time last time similar thing also happened and people in the office just said “oh we just haven’t put the reserved sign yet “ and it happened a week ago at that moment they didn’t say no visitors parking at all Review from Google
Oct 2018: The Hudson seems like a great place to live but it is not. The move in date was 3 days before school started and the building was not even finished being built as promised!! Still three months in none of the amenities are done. The gym is in pieces, study rooms do not have furniture, the outdoor areas are still under construction and the parking situation is a DISASTER!! the parking garage is so small it is impossible to drive in and there is almost no guest parking. They claimed that parking around the building is free but the only guest parking they have is THREE spots in the garage and the rest is metered. My mom came to visit and got a parking ticket for parking where they claimed was guest parking. Fire alarms go iff every time someone its a pipe in the parking garage (which last time was 5am and we all had to stand out in the rain). I WOULD NOT LIVE HERE!!!
Oct 2018: I am a visitor , I parked my car in the garage without any reserved sign, and there were huge amount of empty parking spots. I just parked there for two hours, they towed my car to a 10 miles away towing company! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great place to live. Very nice, roomy apartments. They are quite pricey though Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Hudson has been fabulous to work with. Lease signing was easy and all questions were answered thoroughly. We moved our son in yesterday and the move was flawless! Apartment is beatutiful with great kitchen and bathrooms. The common areas on the property are also great. The pool deck and sky lounge deck are almost complete, but what we saw looks great. The staff have been wonderful and so nice and helpful. Upon move in, several of the staff stopped by the unit to make sure everything was okay and if it was not they were going to get if fixed right away. The Hudson will be a great place for my son to call home! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Moved our son in today. A little hectic, but no different than moving into a dorm. In fact it was way faster. Beautiful apartment, furnishings, ceiling fans, bathrooms are super nice, and the kitchen w/ appliances that are top notch. Hoping he can stay here through school. Looking forward to the pool area being finished. Review from Google
Jan 2018: So excited to live here! The office is so so sweet. Love the vibe and the people! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Such a great place! The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the complex is thoughtfully designed. My roommate and I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great management, very helpful in answering questions about leasing and the apartment complex. Great furnishings, good options for rooms. You get to pick your own rooms and roommates, and they help with roommate matching. They have fun events to meet other residents, and constantly having givaways and specials. I’m living there next fall in a D2-2 floor plan. Can’t wait! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Looks very nice! A lot of options in the way of floor plans and going to be brand new. Hopefully not too overpriced for what we are willing to pay. Review from Google
Dec 2017: My door has been tagged with flyers, my car has been tagged with flyers, but I have not been followed up with about leasing. They are over priced and they don't look like they will be done in time. Not really looking to live at such a tacky place... Maybe you should spend more time calling back people who expressed interest when they toured and not tagging other properties and cars! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Hudson reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Hudson ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap