select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Barracks Townhomes


Grade: of 53 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I love going to the cove/the wake park. Great place they keep it very clean Review from Google
Sep 2019: The barracks is a super awesome place to live and a great community! They have really great amendments and anyone would love living there! Review from Google
Sep 2019: Great place to live! Has a ton of accommodations! Try out the wake park! It’s sweet! Review from Google
Sep 2019: I live and work here, this place is so amazing! Everything is very well planned and everyone here is so nice! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Had an issue moving my friend in, but the staff was able to work out the misunderstanding in a coherent and respectable manner.....happy with their staff Review from Google
Jul 2019: This experience was super easy and fast thanks to Crystal V. She was amazing through the entire process & I highly seeing her when you look into the Barracks! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I usually don’t leave reviews but my experience with Mallory Smith was extraordinary! By far the easiest most pain free experience we have dealt with for any of our children’s living. You made our decision so simple. Thanks you Mallory! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I usually don’t leave reviews but my experience with Mallory Smith was extraordinary! By far the easiest most pain free experience we have dealt with for any of our children’s living. You made our decision so simple. Thanks you Mallory! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: Just recently moved down here for school.. I was greeted by Mallory Smith. I would have to say she was very knowledgeable and educated and made the decision on moving into The Barracks a lot easier! She was so friendly and I would definitely recommend going there and asking for her! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Just recently moved down here for school.. I was greeted by Mallory Smith. I would have to say she was very knowledgeable and educated and made the decision on moving into The Barracks a lot easier! She was so friendly and I would definitely recommend going there and asking for her! Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Barracks has been some of the sweetest people to work with, and their facilities are incredible! I would highly recommend looking into living there! Zach and Evagail have both been so great to work with by being extremely helpful and accommodating! Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Barracks has been some of the sweetest people to work with, and their facilities are incredible! I would highly recommend looking into living there! Zach and Evagail have both been so great to work with by being extremely helpful and accommodating! Review from Google
May 2019: Evagail is the sweetest person ever! She was so helpful and made the experience amazing. If you ever want anyone to talk to, she's your leasing agent! Absolutely wonderful!! Review from Google
May 2019: Evagail is the sweetest person ever! She was so helpful and made the experience amazing. If you ever want anyone to talk to, she's your leasing agent! Absolutely wonderful!! Review from Google
May 2019: BEWARE of The Barracks Townhomes in College Station. Make sure every i is dotted and every t is crossed. Great experience for three years and then BOOM! Three weeks ago, my son and roommates began sub-leasing their town home through the Barracks to a sub-leaser and it fell through. All documents signed by former lessees and new lessee and we called to make sure they received payment from the new lessee. Now the barracks are saying they did not execute their copy. Our bad for not requesting back their executed copy. Also, they waited three weeks to let us know of the bounced check for the new tenant. We all know it does not take three weeks to see a bounced check. Make sure you cover all your bases when leasing from them. Seems they have many loop holes to protect themselves. Make sure you look at all reviews on them.
Mar 2019: I've been here two years almost! management works well with tenants on all levels. Properties are very well maintained and I believe it's the perfect investment opportunity.. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Super excited to live at the Barracks in the fall! Zach is the best and so cool and he always answered our questions honestly! He was very welcoming and even stayed 45 minutes after closing to help us with the leasing process!!! I 100% recommend seeing Zach if you have any questions and if you want to have a fun tour! I cannot wait to move in and see what the Barracks is all about! :) Review from Google
Oct 2018: Crystal V is one of those people that is friendly and kind. She has always helped me even when the office is swamped. Thanks for all that you do.
Oct 2018: There aren't enough characters to explain how wonderful it was working with MALLORY SMITH. She took the time to understand what I was searching for and tailored our search specifically for me. She even took me out to lunch and paid for my meal! She cares for her clients and takes exceptional care of them! You're doing yourself a disservice by working with anyone who isn't MALLORY SMITH! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Very nice place! We love Crystal V. ‘s professionalism and friendly smile!
Oct 2018: I just love Crystal V's personality and cheerful disposition. She's so hospitable and has great customer service skills. She definitely chose the right career! Looking for a great place to live? Want a friendly smile and someone who will go the extra mile? Go see Crystal V. at the Barracks! Review from Google
Oct 2018: It has been a great experience leasing with this apartment complex. The staff was very helpful, friendly and a lot of fun too! Special shout out to Gage! He handled the leasing process without a problem! My special requests were handled efficiently and quickly making the entire process painless and efficiently done. Thank you Gage! We look forward to an amazing year!😁 Review from Google
Oct 2018: Streets stay clean, management and maintenance are always fast and effective. From day I’ve loved living here, and being walking distance from the bus stop and the Cove has been awesome. Lower cost, with bigger, nicer rooms and way better amenities than anywhere else in town. Whenever I need someone in the office, I ask for Gage. He’s a super nice guy, and helps me out with anything related to the barracks. He’s a leasing manager, so if you’re trying to move here, he’s definitely your guy. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I absolutely love living at the Barracks. From the spacious kitchens to the comfy rooms with huge walk in closets, I can’t imagine living anywhere else. I also love the amenities offered such as the dog park and fun pool. Not only this, but the people who work at the barracks are AMAZING. I am not very technologically savvy, but Ronnie Jimenez was so patient with helping me with my lease and making sure all the details were right. If you are looking for somewhere to live, I cannot stress enough how amazing the barracks is! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I’ve lived at the Barracks for two years now, and it is wonderful! My roommates and I love going to the cove and watching the wakeboarders from our balcony. They even have dog parks and a pond that my dog loves going to. Maintenance is always fast and efficient, and management is great! They offer fun contests throughout the year and free sonic drinks each Thursday. Gage was super helpful with answer all of my questions. i love living at the barracks! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Barracks Townhomes reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Barracks Townhomes ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap