select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Parkway Place


Grade: of 37 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: UPDATE: I reached out to Parkway via the email address they provided to my initial review located below. I was instructed to fill out a form outlining the concerns I had and someone should be in contact in 1-3 business days. Well it's been a week and no one has responded. Once again, I do not advise living here as there are other complexes within the area that provide better conditions at a fair price. This place is extremely overpriced for the conditions of the apartment. I lived in a 2 bedroom 2 bath townhome and the foundation was slanted so the only door that shut was the front door. Because of this, a lot of air escaped and skyrocketed our electric bill. They charge you for literally anything when you move out including lightbulbs ($2 a piece). When I moved out I checked every lightbulb to make sure they worked and even left a spare and they still charged me. My family and I deep cleaned the apartment and they charged $10 to clean the dishwasher that we already cleaned Review from Google
Aug 2019: Incredible staff! Very reasonable! Prices for the bed space is a STEAL. AMAZING floor plans for the cheap price. Upbeat Maintenance, get things done fast. Putting people first and great customer service!!! Keep it up! Can’t find it anywhere else!! Review from Google
Aug 2019: My Daughter was charged for a blind replacement and light bulbs. We took pictures and the blind was just fine when we left that apartment for the last time. There were no bulbs out! This is outrageous to charge these college students these fees when they may not know any better than to dispute them. Shame on this complex! If I could give them no stars! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Parkway is awesome!! I lived here for two years and it felt like home. I recently moved out and i was so sad to leave my townhome. The staff is awesome and are always there for you!! I highly recommend parkway :) Review from Google
Jul 2019: I came to visit Parkway Place on and Kerstin was absolutely fabulous showing me around and answer all my questions in the short time I had to visit. The townhouse felt very welcoming with high ceiling and the spacious room is definitely a plus! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I was attempting to obtain an important Census interview at this place. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I came to visit Parkway Place on a whim and Hannah was absolutely fabulous with helping me! She was able to answer all my questions and show me around the complex in the short time I had to visit. The apartments felt very roomy and the memory foam couches and beds are definitely a plus! Review from Google
Feb 2019: When I had come to tour, Samantha led it and she was very kind and informative. She made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision and answered any question I had. She really did seem like she knew what the heck she was doing. The property is beautiful for a fair price. I would recommend this place to anyone.
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Feb 2019: I’ve lived here for the past year, and for starters, it hasn’t been a pleasurable experience. When I walked into my apartment for the first time, I could easily tell how dirty the floor and carpet were. We’ve had multiple issues with almost all of our appliances, including our heater emitting smoke when turned on, the dryer not working, the garbage disposal leaking, etc. Plus, maintenance takes forever to do something when I’ve submitted a service request, and most of the time have had to been called back more than once to finish a job that could easily have been taken care of one time. My last issue, which is most pressing, is the cost of electricity. My roommates and I have been getting charged an additional 50-60 dollars worth of electricity individually, even though we never have appliances running and we always usually have the lights off. All I’m saying is you could save much more money and live somewhere more cleaner without the hassle.
Feb 2019: The staff is very welcoming and always willing to help you out!! The complex is in a great location close to campus as well! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The layout of the townhome wast v'ry impressive and i did enjoy being tour'd by hannah. The $600 utilities dealeth wast a big selleth'r. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The service was very good here, Hannah offered us drinks and candy so that was a plus, definitely go to here she’s the realest one. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Hannah was very helpful when giving us a tour of the 4x4 townhome. She was honest and told us everything we wanted to know Review from Google
Dec 2018: Staff is friendly Tim took the time with us around the place even in the rain. I am completely satisfied with my experience here and completely comfortable with my kid staying here while attending school. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Alright, here’s my completely honest review. I have lived here for around 2 months. Before I lived here, I lived at University Trails which was basically across Harvey Mitchell. That was the worst experience that could’ve happened in my Freshmen year. They were just awful. So coming in I was not a very happy camper. I held resentment against apartment complexes after that. I came in for move in day and it was really streamlined. You went down a line of table doing signing certain things, getting your keys, etc. I was in and out in 5 minutes. Went to my apartment, unlocked the door and found it was pretty much spotless. Kitchen Some of the cabinets squeaked but nothing a little WD-40 can’t fix. There is no Pantry at all. Since I have a 2-bed to myself I just used one of the closets. Plenty of cabinets in the 2-bed. Comes with a table and Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve been a resident at this apartment complex for 3 semesters and I truly recommend no one ever signs here ever. My biggest regret was resigning a lease. The entire apartment complex is just horrible. To begin, my move in date was supposed to be in late August of 2017 (when I first lived here) but told my parents that they didn’t have the apartment ready yet. How could you NOT have the apartment ready? You do realize I am living out of my car and then boyfriends apartment until I move into my own place I spent WAY too much money on? How can you guys not be responsible enough to simply get a room ready? Continuing, I had to live out of my car the beginning of the semester until the staff felt it was “ready” for me to move in, even though I pay rent. Once I moved in, appliances were HORRIBLE. Nothing like the demo apartment they show yo Review from Google
Aug 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. The entire way this place operates is structured to rip you off and make you pay $$$. The other reviews are lies. This place is nothing but headaches. I have lived in College Station for 4 years and this is by far the worst experience I have had. First of all, they will show you a "Demo Apartment" that will be nothing like the actual apartment you live in. The demo apartment has decent appliances and is in decent condition, however, the apartment I received was dirty throughout and the floors, walls and appliances are very depreciated. The parking here is extremely limited and if you don't purchase a covered parking space (additional monthly fee) you will have a long walk to your apartment if you're lucky to find a spot. Additionally, it is one thing after another with the management here. This place is a nightmare when it Review from Google
Jun 2018: I moved in August 2016 after being referred to the apartments by my roommates. One of my roommate’s moms was a realtor and she insisted that she looked at every complex in College Station, and now I’m curious as to how she has her license because this is hands down the worst place to live. To begin, on move-in day there were people still cleaning the apartment downstairs and we didn’t even have carpet upstairs so we got to share the place with the maid and the maintenance men all day long. Soon after moving in, I noticed that the “new appliances” they advertised were actually old and in pretty rough condition. For example, our burners on our stove don’t sit correct, so pots and pans lean on the stove and nothing gets cooked evenly. I wouldn’t dare send anything down the disposal, as it has never worked properly and backs up our s Review from Google
Apr 2018: My girlfriend lives there and I absolutely love visiting! The staff is always so friendly and the community just feels so safe! 10/10 love this apartment complex!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Tim is freaking awesome and made it super easy to get everything locked in for us today, and the property is sweet. Looking forward to spending next year there. Most definitely recommend Review from Google
Mar 2018: The school bus is really slow to A & M. Sometimes I need to wait 30 minutes this semester. last semester was good. staffs are really nice and friendly. Room repair is really quick. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Super nice staff! They have been super helpful in all our needs! The amenities and the location is so convenient and amazing! Would definitely give this place a shot if you are looking for a place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Coming from a small town, to the City of College Station has been a fun experience, and a lot has to do with the home my roommate and I chose. They have great prices, monthly activities, a good variety of work out equipment, tanning area and a great pool area! It's a few miles from the University and a good 15 minutes from Blinn! The complex even offers shuttles to and from the campuses! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have only been living here for a couple months now, and I have not had any problems with my unit or the staff. The clubhouse is a great place to get stuff done and computer access is always available.The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions that I have. I did a random roommate match, and the staff couldn't have done any better. I get along with my 3 other roommates whom I got really close with. I am very pleased with this apartment complex that I have renewed my lease for the next year. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've lived here for around six months now and am honestly very impressed with the property and the front office staff. Maintenance requests are usually handled within a couple of days and every issue I've had has been handled in a timely manner. Lauren is my go-to person and is so knowledgeable about the leasing process as well as the property itself. Andre (sp?) Is also always willing to help and answer my questions. I'm always impressed by their friendliness and willingness to help. I'm always greeted by name when I walk through the office door, which is something that doesn't happen when living in the mega complexes. If the gym were bigger with more updated equipment and the kitchen area a bit bigger, this complex would rival the huge complexes in the area as far as amenities go. However, the furnished apartments, covered parking option, hu Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Parkway Place reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Parkway Place ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap