select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Park West


Grade: of 52 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Literally search these reviews for "parking" and look at it. On top of the parking still being terrible they're charging for parking permits next semester. I've lived here the past two years, and the parking has been ATROCIOUS. There's nowhere near enough parking for the residents. There's less than 50 guest parking spots at a student housing with almost 3500 residents, this has been an ongoing issue the entire time, and someone somewhere decided the solution is to charge for parking permits to park at your own place of residence OFF CAMPUS. The only good thing about this place is that the staff are usually super kind and always as helpful as they can be. Honestly, don't live here. The amenities are cool, but you can find them anywhere. On top of that, everything is broken constantly. We accidentally broke our window, and they didn't fix it for over a month, and literally wouldn't let us fix it, and the SAME company they use was ready to replace it less than a week from when it happened, but they wouldn't let them because it wasn't, "through park west" Review from Google
Oct 2019: Park West has management that has no idea how to run an apartment complex. Aside from the amenities, my roommates and I could not wait to move out. When something broke, we would go weeks without having maintenance come and fix it. There seemed to always be a “high volume” of maintenance requests. The mail room is extremely disorganized and my mail and packages were lost or misplaced on multiple occasions. The pool looks really pretty until you get in it and your skin feels itchy. The hot tub smells like sweat and urine ALWAYS. No one cleans the workout equipment so bring your own cleaners!! Parking is atrocious, whether you park inside or outside there will never be enough spaces or visitor spots for your friends. I paid for a garage pass and was told the sticker on my car would open the gate to the garage... the garage door was never down. I had friends parking in the garage without paying and nothing ever happened to their car. I do not recommend living here. Review from Google
Oct 2019: This is a nice place to meet people. But the management and leasing team are swindlers. I was told when I was looking for a semester lease that there were no apartments available for that. So I had to take a fill year lease. Only for me to get in my apartment and 2 out of the 4 rooms were not occupied. One of the rooms never got occupied. All the leasing and management care about is money. Some of the things they do are unethical. Review from Google
Aug 2019: We brought my daughter to apartment "shop" for Fall 2020. We only needed one stop! Park West came highly recommended and our tour did not disappoint. Sidney was our tour guide. She was extremely helpful and answered all our questions. The facilities are amazing and our looks forward to calling Park West home for 4 years! Thank you, Sidney! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I enjoyed my time here so much last year that I resigned for this upcoming school year. The amenities and location of Park West are unmatched, as well as a super friendly staff. Brittni gave my roommate and I a wonderful tour and has continued to be our go to staff member for help. She is extremely helpful and always in a good mood and happy to help with any issue I may have. I’m excited for this upcoming year while at Park West! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Great student housing and awesome amenities. Always something to do there as well. I definitely enjoyed my time staying there. If you have Park West listed as an option, I highly recommend! The staff there is phenomenal as well. Jasmine Long at the front desk was always there to help and answer my questions along with Hannah Kutch in accounting! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love this complex!! The rooms are perfect for students and it has amazing features like the pool on the roof of the towers and the 24 hour gym. I spoke with a wonderful front desk associate (his name is Isaih, ask for him if you can). He was incredibly helpful and kind and answered all of my questions fully. I had a wonderful experience! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Park West is super nice, especially for a student apartment complex! The prices aren’t too bad and the amenities are really cool. My friend moved in here and she says she loves it. Whenever I go visit my friends at PW, we always take advantage of their pools, especially the huge one on the roof. One of the staff members, Isaih, was a really great help in her move-in process, super cool dude! Def recommend this place. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jul 2019: Great apartment experience. Brittni was always very helpful when I had questions and made sure we felt welcome. The only reason I give it four stars was due to the lack of guest parking, but this problem is being fixed this year by adding more lots. Review from Google
Jul 2019: We brought our student to Park West Apartments to get a look around. We were so surprised at how much they offer and how nice the people are there. We were taken on a tour by Brittni, one of the ATM students who works and lives in the apartments. She was so friendly, and gave a lot of great information. We loved how many different room options are offered, all the areas set up for quiet studying, or group meetings, and the security they offer. Of course our student really liked the great pools, outdoor and game areas, the workout gym, and other great amenities. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love Park West! This review is from an Aggie parent. I would highly recommend Park West. Chase and his team work tirelessly to make your student's living experience a great one. The apartments have top notch finishes, all bills are included. My son's apartment was always super cool or cozy depending on the season, and he loved those unlimited hot water showers. I really appreciated his having covered garage parking, and I always felt that he was secure and safe living at Park West. The rooftop pool area with workout center and tons of gas grills was used often by my son. Very, very nice! Not to mention that view of Kyle Field off his balcony. There is a Starbucks in the lobby! Super nice! There were also social activities during the school year; this Spring Park West hosted a crawfish boil for their residents. The staff is super friendly and I think I heard there are 3,200 residents in the entire complex Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love Park West! This review is from an Aggie parent. I would highly recommend Park West. Chase and his team work tirelessly to make your student's living experience a great one. The apartments have top notch finishes, all bills are included. My son's apartment was always super cool or cozy depending on the season, and he loved those unlimited hot water showers. I really appreciated his having covered garage parking, and I always felt that he was secure and safe living at Park West. The rooftop pool area with workout center and tons of gas grills was used often by my son. Very, very nice! Not to mention that view of Kyle Field off his balcony. There is a Starbucks in the lobby! Super nice! There were also social activities during the school year; this Spring Park West hosted a crawfish boil for their residents. The staff is super friendly and I think I heard there are 3,200 residents in the entire complex Review from Google
Jun 2019: I moved into Park West right when it opened. The only good thing about this apartment is the proximity to A&M. Our dishwasher overflowed multiple times and our disposal broke too many times to remember. Maintenance takes so long to respond and if it's an emergency forget it, it looks very nice on the outside but the inside looks like I built it. Would not recommend. Also the staff is not trained well and rude. SO glad to be leaving. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I moved into Park West right when it opened. The only good thing about this apartment is the proximity to A&M. Our dishwasher overflowed multiple times and our disposal broke too many times to remember. Maintenance takes so long to respond and if it's an emergency forget it, it looks very nice on the outside but the inside looks like I built it. Would not recommend. Also the staff is not trained well and rude. SO glad to be leaving. Review from Google
May 2019: If you have any aspirations to enjoy where you live in college do not live here. Management is unprofessional and does not care about the residents at all. I have tried to contact them several times and either been redirected or ignored. The parking is crazy bad. I have lived in 2 other apartment complexes and always been able to at least have a few friends without worrying about them getting towed, not here. And on top of that guest parking is basically non existent. They say they are building more parking but I think it is just to have something to say for now because I have seen where they are adding it and it will not relieve the problem whatsoever. The staff is comprised mostly of lazy stuck up students. Not all of them but most of them. The WiFi went out one night while I was in the middle of a quiz and I had to take a zero because it wasn’t back on by the time I could turn it in Review from Google
May 2019: If you have any aspirations to enjoy where you live in college do not live here. Management is unprofessional and does not care about the residents at all. I have tried to contact them several times and either been redirected or ignored. The parking is crazy bad. I have lived in 2 other apartment complexes and always been able to at least have a few friends without worrying about them getting towed, not here. And on top of that guest parking is basically non existent. They say they are building more parking but I think it is just to have something to say for now because I have seen where they are adding it and it will not relieve the problem whatsoever. The staff is comprised mostly of lazy stuck up students. Not all of them but most of them. The WiFi went out one night while I was in the middle of a quiz and I had to take a zero because it wasn’t back on by the time I could turn it in Review from Google
May 2019: One of the best apartment complexes in college station/bryan area. The price is affordable and includes utilities and enmities. 3 really nice pools with hot tubs, great gyms, super secure area. The place honestly looks like a hotel! The staff also puts on events nearly every week for the residents, movie nights, painting, they even gave us finals goody bags! I love living here and would recommend it to anyone who asks! Review from Google
May 2019: One of the best apartment complexes in college station/bryan area. The price is affordable and includes utilities and enmities. 3 really nice pools with hot tubs, great gyms, super secure area. The place honestly looks like a hotel! The staff also puts on events nearly every week for the residents, movie nights, painting, they even gave us finals goody bags! I love living here and would recommend it to anyone who asks! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Both of my boys are immensely enjoying the experience of living at this comfortable and welcoming apartment complex. The management and staff members have been so tremendous in making us feel so comfortable and appreciated. I was especially impressed with the maintenance crew and their sense of urgency when it comes to repairing any issue at the apartment. It took them less than 12 hours to repair the issue, from the time the work order was submitted online. I highly recommend living in this wonderful apartment complex. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Both of my boys are immensely enjoying the experience of living at this comfortable and welcoming apartment complex. The management and staff members have been so tremendous in making us feel so comfortable and appreciated. I was especially impressed with the maintenance crew and their sense of urgency when it comes to repairing any issue at the apartment. It took them less than 12 hours to repair the issue, from the time the work order was submitted online. I highly recommend living in this wonderful apartment complex. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do not live here, the staff is just as awful as the parking. The building appears nice but is made very cheaply. Our bathroom floor has been coming up for over a year and all they do is paint over it..... that just adds more paint to start coming up. It’s to the point where they said they can’t fix it and to just leave it. They also will enter without notice, this has happened several times and since it’s just girls in our apartment we didn’t feel comfortable with that. When asking them to start giving us notice they stated they can enter whenever they want. Also everyone who pays for a parking pass in the garage has been paying for it all year and the doors have been broken since the fall. We also lived here last year so we have been here since they opened and it’s the same deal. When we asked to stop paying 25$ a month for the garage parking since it’s broke and everyone is parking up there they said they can’t do that Review from Google
Mar 2019: I really like park west community. With the coffee shop and the convenience store in the tower helps me all the time. And the study room in either the tower and hillside is always a good spot for me to study. It’s wonderful. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Not that bad of a place to live your first few years. I think the location is very convenient. I live in the towers and don't really have many complaints. Its normally quiet and almost so quiet I don't even know most of my neighbors. Parking is much more convenient when you live in the tower because of the garage. The location is very populated and very new so I understand the problems that arise. Almost all apartment complexes in college station have the same problems we do, wether its broken locks, parking, or elevators. I think the amenities are awesome and I love the resident events the staff puts on for us. Overall I have enjoyed living here, I think my apartment is very cute and modern. The grounds are very clean and everything here is made for your convenience.
Jan 2019: Please please please do NOT live here. This is literally the worst place to live and if I could give 0 stars I would. I don't even know where to begin on all the issues I've had. When I first moved in last year (Fall 2017) there was mold in my bathroom which is crazy since this place opened in fall 2017 and I was the first person in that unit. I also got locked in the trash room for half an hour! Things are falling apart left and right, everything is built so cheaply. All my appliances have broken down multiple times and it takes weeks on end for someone to come fix anything. The walls all have cracks and holes in them and have not been fixed for months. They advertise that a juice bar will be coming soon on the rooftop, but that was in 2017 and it's 2019 now with still no juice bar. don't even get me started on the parking. It's insane! I pay Review from Google
Jan 2019: Park West has honestly been a great place to live at. The floor plans are modern and spacious, the community events are fun (and free), and the staff are attentive and knowledgable. Most importantly the rent is affordable with utilities included. There have been issues this past semester with parking but they are adding over 200 spots that will be available in the fall. I'm very pleased and happy that I decided to live at Park West. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Park West reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Park West ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap