select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Park West


Grade: of 48 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I enjoyed my time here so much last year that I resigned for this upcoming school year. The amenities and location of Park West are unmatched, as well as a super friendly staff. Brittni gave my roommate and I a wonderful tour and has continued to be our go to staff member for help. She is extremely helpful and always in a good mood and happy to help with any issue I may have. I’m excited for this upcoming year while at Park West! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Great student housing and awesome amenities. Always something to do there as well. I definitely enjoyed my time staying there. If you have Park West listed as an option, I highly recommend! The staff there is phenomenal as well. Jasmine Long at the front desk was always there to help and answer my questions along with Hannah Kutch in accounting! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love this complex!! The rooms are perfect for students and it has amazing features like the pool on the roof of the towers and the 24 hour gym. I spoke with a wonderful front desk associate (his name is Isaih, ask for him if you can). He was incredibly helpful and kind and answered all of my questions fully. I had a wonderful experience! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Park West is super nice, especially for a student apartment complex! The prices aren’t too bad and the amenities are really cool. My friend moved in here and she says she loves it. Whenever I go visit my friends at PW, we always take advantage of their pools, especially the huge one on the roof. One of the staff members, Isaih, was a really great help in her move-in process, super cool dude! Def recommend this place. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Great apartment experience. Brittni was always very helpful when I had questions and made sure we felt welcome. The only reason I give it four stars was due to the lack of guest parking, but this problem is being fixed this year by adding more lots. Review from Google
Jul 2019: We brought our student to Park West Apartments to get a look around. We were so surprised at how much they offer and how nice the people are there. We were taken on a tour by Brittni, one of the ATM students who works and lives in the apartments. She was so friendly, and gave a lot of great information. We loved how many different room options are offered, all the areas set up for quiet studying, or group meetings, and the security they offer. Of course our student really liked the great pools, outdoor and game areas, the workout gym, and other great amenities. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love Park West! This review is from an Aggie parent. I would highly recommend Park West. Chase and his team work tirelessly to make your student's living experience a great one. The apartments have top notch finishes, all bills are included. My son's apartment was always super cool or cozy depending on the season, and he loved those unlimited hot water showers. I really appreciated his having covered garage parking, and I always felt that he was secure and safe living at Park West. The rooftop pool area with workout center and tons of gas grills was used often by my son. Very, very nice! Not to mention that view of Kyle Field off his balcony. There is a Starbucks in the lobby! Super nice! There were also social activities during the school year; this Spring Park West hosted a crawfish boil for their residents. The staff is super friendly and I think I heard there are 3,200 residents in the entire complex Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love Park West! This review is from an Aggie parent. I would highly recommend Park West. Chase and his team work tirelessly to make your student's living experience a great one. The apartments have top notch finishes, all bills are included. My son's apartment was always super cool or cozy depending on the season, and he loved those unlimited hot water showers. I really appreciated his having covered garage parking, and I always felt that he was secure and safe living at Park West. The rooftop pool area with workout center and tons of gas grills was used often by my son. Very, very nice! Not to mention that view of Kyle Field off his balcony. There is a Starbucks in the lobby! Super nice! There were also social activities during the school year; this Spring Park West hosted a crawfish boil for their residents. The staff is super friendly and I think I heard there are 3,200 residents in the entire complex Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Jun 2019: I moved into Park West right when it opened. The only good thing about this apartment is the proximity to A&M. Our dishwasher overflowed multiple times and our disposal broke too many times to remember. Maintenance takes so long to respond and if it's an emergency forget it, it looks very nice on the outside but the inside looks like I built it. Would not recommend. Also the staff is not trained well and rude. SO glad to be leaving. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I moved into Park West right when it opened. The only good thing about this apartment is the proximity to A&M. Our dishwasher overflowed multiple times and our disposal broke too many times to remember. Maintenance takes so long to respond and if it's an emergency forget it, it looks very nice on the outside but the inside looks like I built it. Would not recommend. Also the staff is not trained well and rude. SO glad to be leaving. Review from Google
May 2019: If you have any aspirations to enjoy where you live in college do not live here. Management is unprofessional and does not care about the residents at all. I have tried to contact them several times and either been redirected or ignored. The parking is crazy bad. I have lived in 2 other apartment complexes and always been able to at least have a few friends without worrying about them getting towed, not here. And on top of that guest parking is basically non existent. They say they are building more parking but I think it is just to have something to say for now because I have seen where they are adding it and it will not relieve the problem whatsoever. The staff is comprised mostly of lazy stuck up students. Not all of them but most of them. The WiFi went out one night while I was in the middle of a quiz and I had to take a zero because it wasn’t back on by the time I could turn it in Review from Google
May 2019: If you have any aspirations to enjoy where you live in college do not live here. Management is unprofessional and does not care about the residents at all. I have tried to contact them several times and either been redirected or ignored. The parking is crazy bad. I have lived in 2 other apartment complexes and always been able to at least have a few friends without worrying about them getting towed, not here. And on top of that guest parking is basically non existent. They say they are building more parking but I think it is just to have something to say for now because I have seen where they are adding it and it will not relieve the problem whatsoever. The staff is comprised mostly of lazy stuck up students. Not all of them but most of them. The WiFi went out one night while I was in the middle of a quiz and I had to take a zero because it wasn’t back on by the time I could turn it in Review from Google
May 2019: One of the best apartment complexes in college station/bryan area. The price is affordable and includes utilities and enmities. 3 really nice pools with hot tubs, great gyms, super secure area. The place honestly looks like a hotel! The staff also puts on events nearly every week for the residents, movie nights, painting, they even gave us finals goody bags! I love living here and would recommend it to anyone who asks! Review from Google
May 2019: One of the best apartment complexes in college station/bryan area. The price is affordable and includes utilities and enmities. 3 really nice pools with hot tubs, great gyms, super secure area. The place honestly looks like a hotel! The staff also puts on events nearly every week for the residents, movie nights, painting, they even gave us finals goody bags! I love living here and would recommend it to anyone who asks! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Both of my boys are immensely enjoying the experience of living at this comfortable and welcoming apartment complex. The management and staff members have been so tremendous in making us feel so comfortable and appreciated. I was especially impressed with the maintenance crew and their sense of urgency when it comes to repairing any issue at the apartment. It took them less than 12 hours to repair the issue, from the time the work order was submitted online. I highly recommend living in this wonderful apartment complex. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Both of my boys are immensely enjoying the experience of living at this comfortable and welcoming apartment complex. The management and staff members have been so tremendous in making us feel so comfortable and appreciated. I was especially impressed with the maintenance crew and their sense of urgency when it comes to repairing any issue at the apartment. It took them less than 12 hours to repair the issue, from the time the work order was submitted online. I highly recommend living in this wonderful apartment complex. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do not live here, the staff is just as awful as the parking. The building appears nice but is made very cheaply. Our bathroom floor has been coming up for over a year and all they do is paint over it..... that just adds more paint to start coming up. It’s to the point where they said they can’t fix it and to just leave it. They also will enter without notice, this has happened several times and since it’s just girls in our apartment we didn’t feel comfortable with that. When asking them to start giving us notice they stated they can enter whenever they want. Also everyone who pays for a parking pass in the garage has been paying for it all year and the doors have been broken since the fall. We also lived here last year so we have been here since they opened and it’s the same deal. When we asked to stop paying 25$ a month for the garage parking since it’s broke and everyone is parking up there they said they can’t do that Review from Google
Mar 2019: I really like park west community. With the coffee shop and the convenience store in the tower helps me all the time. And the study room in either the tower and hillside is always a good spot for me to study. It’s wonderful. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Not that bad of a place to live your first few years. I think the location is very convenient. I live in the towers and don't really have many complaints. Its normally quiet and almost so quiet I don't even know most of my neighbors. Parking is much more convenient when you live in the tower because of the garage. The location is very populated and very new so I understand the problems that arise. Almost all apartment complexes in college station have the same problems we do, wether its broken locks, parking, or elevators. I think the amenities are awesome and I love the resident events the staff puts on for us. Overall I have enjoyed living here, I think my apartment is very cute and modern. The grounds are very clean and everything here is made for your convenience.
Jan 2019: Please please please do NOT live here. This is literally the worst place to live and if I could give 0 stars I would. I don't even know where to begin on all the issues I've had. When I first moved in last year (Fall 2017) there was mold in my bathroom which is crazy since this place opened in fall 2017 and I was the first person in that unit. I also got locked in the trash room for half an hour! Things are falling apart left and right, everything is built so cheaply. All my appliances have broken down multiple times and it takes weeks on end for someone to come fix anything. The walls all have cracks and holes in them and have not been fixed for months. They advertise that a juice bar will be coming soon on the rooftop, but that was in 2017 and it's 2019 now with still no juice bar. don't even get me started on the parking. It's insane! I pay Review from Google
Jan 2019: Park West has honestly been a great place to live at. The floor plans are modern and spacious, the community events are fun (and free), and the staff are attentive and knowledgable. Most importantly the rent is affordable with utilities included. There have been issues this past semester with parking but they are adding over 200 spots that will be available in the fall. I'm very pleased and happy that I decided to live at Park West. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I absolutely love living a Park West! It is such a convince to get to campus with the awesome bus routes around the complex and has such a great rate! All inclusive! Park West has made me feel so safe and secure in my apartment by having security at night and the key fobs on the doors. It is very upscale and clean a environment. One of my favorite things about Park West is the quiet study rooms. I take great advantage of these when it comes to doing homework. Also there are awesome amenities like a roof top gym, hot tub, and pool. such a great and relaxing place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Park West is a great place to live and walking distance from campus which is convenient for beating game day traffic. I have lived here for over a year already and I can't see myself living anywhere else. The amenities are outstanding, the staff is super helpful, and they do a great job on answering any questions. The property is beautiful and has everything you need. There are enough bus routes to take you pretty much anywhere on campus and there are great places to study if the library isn't your thing. You can also go downstairs in the tower to grab a snack or some coffee to refuel which I find extremely helpful around finals. I would recommend checking out Park West if you're looking for a place to call home. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have been living at Park West for over a year now and I can genuinely say that it has been the best experience I've had with an apartment complex. Maintenance is very reliable, the custodians do an excellent job and I constantly see people working outside to keep the surrounding areas clean. Any issue that I have had always gets resolved within the same day I report it or the following day. I have actually called the office around 11 pm before and I was able to get my question answered right away! Overall, the condition that they keep their property in is a reflection of the way the residents are treated and cared for. Honestly, I have been able to make some of my best memories here and I am confident that I will continue to do so until I graduate! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Horrible parking, unfriendly staff, managers are nowhere to be found, doors broken, trash buildup is an issue. Package office has lost or thrown away my mail on several occasions. Park West mail staff are super incompetent and will actually open mail. Front desk staff are just as incompetent and can’t answer basic questions about anything. They will actually hang up on you if you call about a question and they don’t have an answer. There was some kind of wastewater leak which caused slime buildup on the sidewalk on penberthy RIGHT NEXT TO THE BUS STOP. This caused a lot of people to slip and fall and caused a couple serious injuries (that I know of). This problem has kinda been resolved now but took the complex weeks to acknowledge and several months to actually fix. I had no power to my unit for my first few days and no water to my bath Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Park West reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Park West ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap