select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Northpoint Crossing


Grade: of 51 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Austin is a great employee! Very patient and understanding. Helped me with needs of moving out. 5 stars because of him! Review from Google
Jun 2019: don't bother living here, the place is awful and most positive reviews appear to be from parents. The elevators are always broken. At the end of the last semester the internet was out for 3 weeks with no rush to fix it. The place is dirty including the residents elevator by the garage having dog piss in it every week and the apartment does nothing about it. Getting a package takes a lot longer than it should as the office staff is terribly inefficient and will take sometimes 2 day just to "log" a package. Better apartments can be found with a similar location and price point. Review from Google
Jun 2019: As a parent I am happy to have found a place like Northpoint. The property is safe and kept clean with great amenities and wonderful staff. This is our second year at Northpoint and plan to stay until my son graduates! Love the convenience of being so close to A&M and the proximity to several stores. The customer service is second to none. Many thanks to Ashley and Jake for being so accommodating to some specific needs of mine. Review from Google
May 2019: It is a very good place. It's very close to campus, specially to the engineering builidings. You can decide between taking the bus shuttle (5min) or walking (15min) which is great and convenient. The bedrooms are spacious, the staff is very friendly and the amenities are one of the best in CS! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here for almost a year now and I had no doubt when the time came to renew my lease. Firstly, the location is amazing! Its walking/biking distance to campus and is on the bus route. There are so many places to eat and/or relax 5 min away or less. The apartments are spacious, furnished and the bedrooms are huuge with big closets! Oh and individual leases with good roommate matching!! For such a big apartment complex, maintenance issues are addressed promptly and without hassle. The staff is made up of amazing people who are willing to address every concern. The events on property are great (Free giveaways, sonic drinks, tacos etc). The study area is awesome with study rooms and pods! I love using the exercise room along with the SAUNA... All in all, I would highly recommend northpoint Crossing. Keep up the good work, guys! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I absolutely love it here!! The staff are always so friendly & helpful, & the amenities are amazing!! & the location is perfect, it’s so close to campus & any restaurant you could want!
Mar 2019: I love the location at Northpoint! It is nice to have so many options that are in walking distance (coffee shops, Century square area, food options). I also love the view from my apartment. Maintenance has also fixed the issues that I have had in the apartment quickly and efficiently. Lastly, the apartment staff does a great job at putting on many events for the residents. They regularly have food and opportunities to meet other residents!
Mar 2019: I've lived here for three years now and no place compares! The location can't be beat, and the I really appreciate all the small things they offer like the free food and drinks each week! I also really enjoy the concerts Northpoint hosts for residents as well as how clean the property is kept with being pet friendly as well!
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: First year living here, enjoyed it so far; I have already renewed for next year. The location is unbeatable and closets are huge. The apartments styles are cool, and this is only apartment complex I know of that has a two-story apartment style. Plus the bus stop on the property is super convenient and quick; it drops you off right behind the engineering buildings on campus. There are a bunch of resident events too like Thirsty Thursday, where we get free Sonic drinks. A nice place to live overall.
Mar 2019: Easy to renew year after year. Great amenities and resident events. Love the free sonic drinks on Thursdays. Maintenance finishes work orders within a day or two. Rooms have plenty of space and the closets are really big. Plenty of workout facilities. 10 minute walk to the engineering wing of campus, which I walk to at least once a day. I’ve lived here for 3 years in a row and really love it!
Feb 2019: i don't even know where to start with all the problems ive had. i guess first on move in day we walk in and our floors were covered in this black sticky stuff that made your whole foot black if you walked on it. second, the staff might be some of the laziest i have ever seen. if you need something fixed in your apartment you'll have to wait at least 2 days before they come and fix the problem. if you have a package being delivered expect to wait an extra day or even sometimes 2 days for them to "log" the packages. they tell me that i will receive an email when my package is ready and i have given them my email at least 3 times and still have never received one email. the staff are rude and are never helpful at all. if you are thinking about living here don't its plain and simple its overpriced and not worth the only convenience which is the lo Review from Google
Feb 2019: The location can’t be beat and the rent is fairly inexpensive all things considered. You get good amenities, including free coffee machines, nice pool and hot tub area, good study rooms, and discounts at world of beer. Only docked a star bc the staff is HOPELESSLY incompetent. Anytime I have an issue it takes 5 visits to the front desk/phone calls before it’s resolved when it should really only take one. Aside from that which is only annoying when you’re facing a maintenance problem or issue with your online portal, you won’t really have to deal with them so overall it’s a good place to live. Especially if you have classes mostly in the engineering area of campus. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I highly recommend living somewhere else, all maintenance requests are answered slow. Staff is unprofessional and slow... their payment system causes nothing but headaches. The rooms are pretty low quality as well. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I just moved here for and so far i love it, the parking is not as bad as everyone says, the complex is nice, it says its 15 minutes from campus but it takes me 7 minutes to walk to zachary the engineering building (faster then taking the bus) I would totally recommend to live here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The management is never available to answer questions. Your account is not updated until a day or two before rent is due, which makes it difficult to pay the correct amount. Maintenance is not attended to in the apartments. My son has been there 5 months and the windows still leak. There are better places to stay for the cost of living at these apartments. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Horrible place to stay at. Don’t waste your time it’s a scam, the parking garage is horrible, and the rates you pay at NPC is ridiculous at first it seemed good now it’s just horrible try other places if you are looking for a place to stay. Rooms are very small, lay out is just bad as well. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Im not the type to say bad things so all i can say is i didnt like it. You be your own judge. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great place to live. Amazing location, great people and beautiful apartments. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is my second year living at Northpoint and it’s just alright. Love how close it is to campus and my job, but the apartments don’t feel “home-y”. Takes a while to walk from the garage to your actual apartment which probably adds to that and it’s very difficult to give directions to your actual apartment to friends because the hallways are like a maze. Got random fees throughout my time living here. Maintenance was awesome and did work usually the same day or next day you put in your request. There are always some workout machines broken in the workout facility and the printers always break. Won’t be living here next year because I believe I can find somewhere better with the amount of money I spend. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Although this place is an ALRIGHT location (still 15 min walk to campus so you have to use the bus) i would highly not recommend. The parking garage is the WORST I've ever experienced. They charge you ridiculous fees and are basically taking your money. Save yourself the trouble and move to a better place such as Aspire which is the SAME monthly rent but closer and better. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I lived here for 3 years and it was great! Apartments are nice and spacious. NPC is very close to everything and maintenance staff is super quick. Amazing good place to live! Review from Google
Aug 2018: very well kept business. very comfortable and cozy. easy access to vending machines and also has a great complimentary breakfast. 24 hr. convenience store inside.for all customers Review from Google
Jun 2018: Good price for the area and it has a lot of amenities like free sonic drinks, coffee and game night. When you come in make sure you ask for Javier, he’s cool and knows a lot about the complex Review from Google
Jun 2018: First off, the location is more perfect, especially for an engineering major. The gym is pretty nice also which is a huge plus for me, and the staff place a big importance on satisfying residents with multiple concerts a year! The FIFA Tournaments are great, and I love beating everyone to the prizes. Last year when my room flooded due to the hurricane, Northpoint was kind enough to move me and my roommates to the model home! The whole situation was handled better than I had hoped, so for that I'm very grateful. Also owe a huge shout out to the great Northpoint rep who convinced me to sign here, Javier Cafaro! Great guy, ask for him if you stop by. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Loved living here. Great sized room, bathroom and closet. Super close to campus! I lived in the building above world of beer, so our parking garage wasn't connected to our building but that was literally the only "negative" I had! 10/10 recommend. Ask for Javier C. to give you a tour! He's the best! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Northpoint Crossing reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Northpoint Crossing ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BLINN.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap