select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Village at College Station ▷ Reviews

Campus Village at College Station


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: A friend and I came for a tour of the apartments at campus village and were escorted by Josh Phipps, he answered all of our questions, showed great customer service, and guided us through the process of signing our lease. Great overall experience.
Mar 2019: The included internet has had a few outages, the hot-tub was turned off all winter, my building’s computer lab has been closed since I moved in, and you can’t get packages when they’re delivered you have to wait until the office sorts them. The apartments themselves are pretty nice inside, but we get notices every couple of days that someone will be coming into our apartment. If you get in here at a steal, it’s probably worth it. If you get in here at $600 a month each or more, it’s definitely not worth it.
Feb 2019: Love this place! Signing up was super easy, Josh was super friendly and met my price range. He helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend campus village to anybody coming to college station for school, especially if they are on a budget. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I am have been so happy with Campus Village's staff! Maintenance is very quick and efficient, I've never waited more than a day for a work order to be completed. I've only spoken with the Leasing Manager (Sydney) and the Accounts Manager (Amber) on the management team but they are both very kind and always helpful! The leasing consultants are always friendly when you walk in and are happy to help as well! Overall I am extremely impressed with the customer service that the office staff provides! Review from Google
Nov 2018: They claim internet is 100Mb/s down but it's more like 1.8 at the very most and less than that the rest of the time. Walls are thin so if your roommates like to stay up, even just to chat, invest in a pack of earbuds. Price is the only good part but you bet once the lease ends I'll be anywhere but here. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived at this complex for going on three years and it had been anything but pleasant. We were charged $75 because someone left three trash bags in the hallway next to our unit. The staff was unwilling to remove the charges and very rude. When we moved in in 2016, there was very little parking available for residents. To make it worse, campus village later took many of the spots and made them "reserved." To park in these spaces, you have to pay another monthly charge (last I heard $30). When I get home I usually have to park in the visitors lot in the front of the complex. Also, don't be fooled by the free wifi they offer. It only works about 30% of the time. At 8 pm sitting at my desk I cannot do my homework. Ridiculous. When I ask for answers, I am met with hostility from staff. Possibly the most troubling thing that I have experienced Review from Google
Sep 2018: I did originally enjoy this place, now it is a little eh. The 5x5 is wayyyy too small for 5 people, there is no cabinet space for dishes, food, or spices. Fridge and freezer are small as well. The restrooms for most of the 5x5 are outside of the room so that sucks. The rooms are tiny! Nothing fits, and there is no space to put anything in the room. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I am a recent A&M graduate school graduate and did not enjoy my stay here at Campus Village. I originally moved in 2016 and at first I enjoyed everything. However, there were problems spring of 2017 when a maintenance man told me to get a ladder and bleach to clean the mold that was growing on one of the ac vents in my room. I decided to stay here and not break my lease considering I signed to renew my lease November of 2016. I then had a problem with management resolving the issue. They also proceeded to take $125 worth of late fees for a bill that was not "paid"; the automatic draft attempt failed. I did not receive a notification or a call out of courtesy from management until it was time to pay the following month's rent. I have paid all rent payments on time and they were on automatic draft from an account the 2 years I stayed here. Whe Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Jun 2018: This is a review as a guest. My brother in law lives at Campus Village. We joined him and some friends at the pool yesterday, and instead found the calmest spot in college station. The pool here features a lazy river and complimentary tubes to float with, a warwefall, hot tub, volleyball and sand volleyball, and a covered lounge area. The scenery is tasteful and clean. The water itself seems to be well maintained. There is visitor parking, but a locked gate keeps randoms out, and staff seemed to be on top of making sure non residents and the unruly were dealt with. Wonderful vibes across the board! I would rent here for the pool alone! Review from Google
Jun 2018: The staff at Campus Village consists of poorly trained college students who have absolutely no clue what they are talking about. The apartment is very far from campus and you can get a better apartment for a cheaper price, closer to campus (try Northpoint Crossing, Park West, etc.) It may seem fine at first, but Campus Village is notorious for nickel and diming you upon moving out with hidden fees. Be very wary! Also, they bribe their residents with gift cards to write good reviews! I completely regret my decision to live here. Review from Google
May 2018: Great apartment layout and amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. would recommend to any parent for their college bound graduate. Review from Google
May 2018: My son lived at Campus Village 2017-2018 school year and the manager, Latoya Anderson was great! She is very helpful and responsive when there is a problem. She helped us sub lease my sons apartment for the summer. We had a great experience living here! Review from Google
May 2018: I’ve really enjoyed living here! The staff is super nice, friendly, and helpful. I love that they are pet friendly, and the maitnence is honestly so fast and efficient. The pool is so nice I can’t wait to float the lazy river all summer. Will definitely be staying here for my time at A&M & would recommend it to friends, family, etc. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Love this place, just wish they would do more activities for the residents instead of perspective residents Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and am going on a third. The staff is friendly and helpful. The amenities are above and beyond. Maintenance requests are managed in timely manners. The over-all layout of the complex/units/rooms is also nice. Great place to live. 10/10 Review from Google
Feb 2018: Pretty dope place to live tbh. Asset campus housing does a good job managing that place. The staff used to be chill Review from Google
Feb 2018: I would recommend going to stay somewhere else. I’ve had constant issues with receiving my packages because there’s someone with the same name who lives here too and they can never seem to give one of us our actual package so I always receive my mail opened. There’s places that are also cheaper than here and where you can pay a semester instead of paying until July like I do. And there’s places that include everything even electricity and have awesome aminoties! The gym sucks there’s only two treadmills that work the weights are old and the room is always hot and stuffy. When I moved in it was so dirty I had to clean everything myself. There was dog hair everywhere from the previous renter. Roommate matching sucks too! I’ve had a horrible experience ever since I moved in. I would not recommend living here! There’s nothing special Review from Google
Oct 2017: Loved here for the 2015-2016 school year. It's really nice and comes furnished be warned it's definitely a party complex and music and loud people can be heard all night but if you are loud like we were it was perfect. If you want the best activities and don't mind the parties it's a lot of fun and everyone there are good ags Review from Google
Jun 2017: Campus Village had been without a doubt one of the best places if not the best apartment complex that I could possible lived during my stay at College Station. Since move-in day, I could notice how fast, simple and effective does everything works at CV. As an international student, Management and I could work together through all my paperwork despite distance and time zone. Furthermore, when I got to the complex for move-in day, community Assistants could guide me during the whole check-in process and registration. A huge thank you to Miss Yasmin for being so patience with me. And at last, Maintenance, at CV Maintenance were always available for residents if I ever need anything to get fix. There were a couple of times when, I submitted a maintenance order on a Monday morning before going to my first class. And by afternoon, I was receiving an Review from Google
Jun 2017: Ever since I toured campus village in the spring of 2016, I knew I was home. The facilities are very nice and kept in pristine condition, the demo rooms are beautiful, and really do make you feel like you could live there, and the staff is SO professional, I wouldn't want to live anywhere else. I remember my tour very well. Yasmin was the leasing agent doing tours that day, and gave us a private one. We didn't really know what floor plan we wanted, so she showed us all of them. She really did it right. I signed that day and have renewed since then. I would recommend it to anybody! Review from Google
Jun 2017: I have loved living here at Campus Village! My roommates and I just signed for a second year. It is a very nice apartment complex with even greater amenities. The staff is super friendly and maintenance works very fast. They really make sure their residents feel welcomed by having taco Tuesdays, thirsty Thursdays, or even a Super Bowl party. They are constantly looking out for us and making sure we are satisfied. I definitely recommend for everyone to come and visit, because you will love it. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I signed at Campus Village two years ago sight unseen, and I was not disappointed! I am currently going on to live here for my third year. The staff is very friendly, and I have made a lot of friends with the other residents. It is a nice property with a lot of amenities that make the school year bearable. Every month they have lots of events with free food! It is in an excellent location, and I definitely recommend it to others who are looking for great housing. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Campus Village is by far the best apartment complex in town. It's in a great location and the staff is super helpful no matter what the issue is, and they actually care! It's nice to finally feel welcome and not just like another tenant! Review from 6/11/17 on Google
May 2017: I really love how welcoming the management was my first visit their. I also really loved the quality of the walls, furniture and floors of the town homes. The quality is a lot better compared to a lot of other town homes I have visited. I liked the style and floor plan of the kitchen and living room. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Campus Village has really nice apartments and a really nice pool but the management is quite honestly terrible. I wish I hadn't signed a lease to live here again next year already or I would have chosen somewhere else. Management genuinely doesn't seem to really care about problems that go on in the apartment. We had a MAJOR roommate issue and it took 5 MONTHS to fix. We kept getting told to solve it ourselves, when yes, we are adults but there are always people that don't act like adults. This roommate was TERRIBLE and it quite literally took them 5 months to do anything about it. Review from 4/20/17 on Google



BLINN Campus Village at College Station Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap