select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
West 6th Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

West 6th Apartments


Grade: of 81 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I have been living at West Sixth for several years and can honestly say that it has gone downhill since 2014. It is not a safe environment. The apartment complex is full of gang members, drug dealers, and open to everyone and anyone. The leasing office is extremely corrupt in regards to the fact that they issue key-fobs (required for access) to non-residents willing to pay 200 dollars. Safety is not of concern to the leasing office as long as they get paid. Secondly, they have promised that all elevators should be working by January 14th... It is March 16th and only 2 elevators are working. Lastly, and most importantly, they are currently being sued for $700,000 (and most residents are moving out) after the West Sixth has covered up 3+ suicides in the last 2 years. Strongly urge any prospective residents to look into any other apartment complex which is run by less corrupt people. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Went to visit my friend's and she wanted me to meet her friend,and she single like me..Showing love to me Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great place to live. Billing office a bit difficult but great facility! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Since I moved into W6 my apartment had a bunch of problems that never seemed to get fixed. We had a repairman in that seemed less than thrilled but I understand his attitude because how many demands we had and he sort of fixed them. A different guy came in immediately after to fix something else and as a 21 year old girl, I feel like repairmen could be scary to have in your home but this guy (Alvin) was like my dad came in to help me. He came in, fixed everything that needed fixing (and made sure they were THOROUGHLY done AND I was satisfied with the outcome) as well as helping me to fix other issues and giving me tips on how to properly take care of my appliances. I was really shocked that my apartment hired someone so caring to fix my stuff - he actually cared to walk me through everything and make sure I had EVERYTHING taken care of. THANK Review from Google
Aug 2018: W6 is a great place to live. The building has all of the amenities! Friendly helpful staff, and everything you could need or want is in downstairs at the store and shops or within walking distance! Views from my apartment are priceless! Love living here! Gym, suana, tanning, theatre, conference rooms, game rooms, pool! Awesome! Review from Google
Aug 2018: W6 management should be arrested or heavily fined for being as negligent as they are for security, maintenance, and overall management. Elevators aren’t even authorized for the department of AZ elevator safety to be occupied. ILLEGAL.
Jul 2018: My Husband and I just got through touring this property! Danylle was an Awesome Host she was very detailed, no question was left unanswered. The Views from the Apartments are AMAZING! We really look forward to becoming residents of this community soon. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Called maintenance 4 times and still never heard back. Went to security guards downstairs & they told me they couldn’t even get maintenance to come fix something for them at the front desk! Hope you don’t have any issues living here because you’ll be on your own if you do. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Jul 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!! I lived at West 6 for 2 years and it was the worst place imaginable. My apartment was broken into during the night even though they are supposed to have the best security. They never caught the person who did it and hid camera footage. West 6 is a place where everyone goes to party and leave it trashed. I had to deal with random people throwing up on my front door and trash in the halls. There is always loud music being played from the pool and neighbors. There were so many issues with my water and sewage. When I moved in there was a leak in my shower that caused mold to grow everywhere. They will randomly shut off your water all the time because of maintenance issues. I would not recommend living here to any one. Review from Google
Apr 2018: W6 has the worst leasing office ever! The place might seem nice, but the agents are going to give you the worst experience ever. Stay away! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Building is nice. There is effort being done to improve the overall experience. For example, a copier machine that has been broken for most of the 3 years I've lived here was fixed. Kinda funny when the head staff Leanne was excited to tell me that. Also, the boilers for the heated pool are scheduled to be fixed as well! The floors in the elevators are about to be questionable tho. A decision was made to replace them with some sort of static neutral rubber material. Also, units available online are mysteriously always rented. Mysterious. But that view though. At its heart, what is W6? W6 wants you to think of them as a business. Not as a friend. Remember that. If you decide to sign a lease here, when you're talking to that leasing agent, they aren't your friend. They're making money from you. Try to get a parking spot far from a fan so y Review from Google
Mar 2018: I have lived at west 6th for 6 years. Nice location and the keep the building in good shape. I like that I am able to walk everywhere and all the things to do in the area. One guy stands out as the best guy working in the front office his name is Dominique. He is always very helpful and eager to help with any problem. He always has a good attitude and gets things done. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Look for the news online and just try walk around the mile Ave 6th Street at night you will see some horrible news. Very noisy music and bar voice after midnight. Even some of the fitment inside is good, but the purpose of rent is peacefully live here. Do not recommend if want to work or study on the second day of the morning. Especially facing the east side of the street. But the building looks beautiful at night. I will consider this is still not a good investment for an apartment. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Worst management ever. The entire office members are NOT friendly. Never lease the apartment here. Elevator smells, parking sucks, and rooms are tiny. F**k it, never again! Mark my words or else you’ll have the worst time of your life. Review from Google
Nov 2017: There has been a significant change in the management staff over the past month. At first, I was struggling to get help from management over some issues that I had with my apartment, but the management company recently hired a new manager, Leanne, who has drastically changed the way in which the building operates. Leanne is extremely professional and is willing to step away from her desk at any moment to assist residents who are having issues with their apartment. I believe that the new leadership under Leanne will help to make West Sixth a place where residents are happy to live going forward. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I cannot state enough how horrible of a place West Sixth is to live. The management is beyond horrible and deceptive. Do not trust a thing any employee says, as they never honor a thing. They say they'll get back to you by a certain time and you won't ever hear from them. Management/employees are constantly changing as they can't seem to ever get a grip. They'll take your money and add on random charges. Management does not care and the responses to everyone reviews are not sincere or ever resolved. Someone fell off the building and passed away and management didn't contact anyone for a week, even people who had witnessed it. It's been that way for years. The place is constantly trashed. They only show you the very few and far between nice areas when you visit. The halls smell of smoke. Elevators break down and there is extremely long waits. P Review from Google
Aug 2017: Live anywhere but here. Where do I begin? Here are 5 main take-aways after surviving 12 months in this place.. #1: No window cleaning, REALLY? When a bird sh*ts on your window, it's just "too bad". Better hope for a monsoon to wash that cr*p off! Otherwise, it's not coming off! #2: No garbage chutes? What were they thinking when they designed this place? (Have fun taking your garbage up and down the elevators multiple times a week). #3: I was 20+ floors up and I could still hear the loud noise from the streets below (not to mention the poor sound proofing of above and below units). #4: Water leakage issues (one night, water from my neighbor's toilet leaked into my bedroom -- not kidding, totally disgusting). #5: My $1,100 security deposit? Hundreds of dollars stolen in BS made-up fees (after I went out of my way to pay $400 in cleaning fe Review from Google
May 2017: The building and amenities are amazing. Steam room, hot-tub, great pool, movie theater and top notch fitness center. The views are jaw dropping from any floor above the 14th. I had a lot of great times here! Review from 5/17/17 on Google
May 2017: Nobody. And I mean no body is to rent here until I can make arrangments with the owner to remove the management from their currently abused authoritive positions. This is not a joke. I take my job seriously as you should adhere to this warning very seriously. A class action lawsuit is on it's way to the owner if the needs of the tenants are not met. Thank you Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2016: First google review I have written haha. Appears W6 is blocking reviews on their official FB page. FOR REFERENCE. Office refused to show us pictures of the actual apartment we leased (ahead of time). Claimed they had no picture of the apt. The apartment they show you is in MUCH nicer condition than actual apts. (in our case, we were shown a very well kept apt with wood floors, some carpeting. Our actual apt had all cement (yes, literally polished cement (not even that polished, no shine), not marble or anything) tiling, no carpet at all. tbh very ugly) Review from 5/4/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Think twice before living here! The staff makes you believe everything they show you is what you get, but in reality you're renting the tile floor. From $80 per month per car, to $30 for a parking sticker, to the $100 per floor height increase, you will NEVER stop paying these people. I had a light go out after 6 months and they told me it would be $5 a bulb to replace. The fridge comes with a water filter but you also have to pay $30 for a filter which only lasts 3 months. Review from 4/16/16 on Google
Mar 2016: West 6th is a really great place to live. The rooms are pretty sound proof and I've never had an issue with noise from other residents. Pros: -The gym, pool, and business center -The staff is nice and accomodating, never had an issue getting anything resolved -The security is a nice bonus -The apartments are clean and modern -The views and proximity to mill Cons: -The elevators sometimes have issues Review from 3/1/16 on Google
Aug 2015: Absolutely terrible experience at West 6th. I never take the time to write online reviews but it's worth it in this case. I lived there for over three years; one problem after another, terrible staff, slow and inefficient maintenance, etc. Finally, at the end of my lease term and after spending hours cleaning the place, they stole my entire security deposit ($500). The manager Cole and leasing agent Jeremy are sleezy and dishonest. Review from 8/3/15 on Google
May 2015: The apartment complex itself is great! The gym is wonderful and the pool is very nice. Except for the fact that everything is constantly breaking... I have been late for many appointments because the elevators don't work properly. All of the stairs are locked from the inside, so once you're in the stair well you are locked in until you hike down to the ground floor. Try running down 20 floors of stair in a suit to get to your business meeting. The apartments are over priced and the staff is very rude. I personally have had the staff bully me to try to get me evicted or up-charge me for their own person vendettas. The staff is unhelpful and very hostile. Review from 5/22/15 on Google
May 2015: Where is the negative 5 stars? Management is horrible. Bikes get stolen all the time. No cameras in the parking garage (no security for your vehicle). Elevators are constantly under repair. Management expects you to treat them like gods so they can treat you like a peasant. I might not be a resident, but going to w6 almost every day, and seeing how management treats residents and they harass the people I know, you won't get your money's worth, even though it's your money that pays for THEIR job. The only people who actually treat you with respect and try to help you are the security guards. They will actually try to get to know you and have a conversation with you. Review from 5/10/15 on Google

Back to Previous

ASU West 6th Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap