select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Villagio


Grade: of 46 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I moved into these apartments for a six month training program and they made the application/move in process as convenient as possible. The office staff is approachable, helpful and knowledgeable. The multiple pools on the property were a great benefit as well, considering how hot it gets. Lastly, when I had to move out on short notice the staff, with special consideration to Pam, the property manager, did an incredible job of accommodating me and finding another tenant so I could avoid paying two rents. A great experience overall! Review from Google
Jul 2019: This place takes very good care of their property. When you call maintenance their right on it and usually come the same day and fix the problem, they are not slum lords. It’s a great place to reside! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I appreciate the upgrade to paying my rent online. Rent has gone up too high for what you get. Office staff is excellent and the Maintenance personnel always promptly does its work efficiently. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The guy that came did an amazing job and fixed everything!! He was so quick!! We absolutely love our new home!!! And we’re so happy here!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Oh where to begin. First I called in a work order. I waited a few days before calling it in a second time to find out it was never submitted. This is not the first time this has happened. I got home the next day and figured they had not come in, due to the fact there was NO notice that anyone was in my home! In the past a notification has always been left at the door. It wasn’t until I got a text asking me to fill out a survey Saturday morning did I know. I rarely call for anything and I have an older Apt. Two out of the Three minor things were resolved but the 3rd remains a nuisance. I have referred a good amount of people to Villagio and have always told people how much I love where I live. But these past Few years I have had to deal with attitudes and poor customer service. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I stayed at the apartments for a year. The apartments have been good to me, from the maintenance being quick on issues that I had in my apartment to how quiet the apartments are. However a lot of crime is in this area, I will hear consistently, also my fiancé actually had her vehicle broken into and trashed. Gates seems to be open way to much. All the furniture at the pool areas are old and nasty looks like no care given. The TV doesn’t work so don’t think you will be able to have that on. The people in the office are nice but my whole year experience went bad when I got 2 warnings for eviction immediately after only being in the apartments for just about 5 months I would say. I had to pay a fine because I did not read the small print that DOES NOT allow pets to visit. The security will question me almost every time they seen me so I felt like I was always being watched. Overall the apartment I was staying in was nice for what I paid Review from Google
Mar 2019: Layla is amazing! She processed my pet paperwork on a short notice and was super friendly. The apartment staff has been amazing as of lately, especially with all the renovations on the apartment complex. Review from Google
Mar 2019: We recently relocated to Tempe from the midwest for my husband's work. I am so happy to have chosen such a wonderful location to live at Villagio Apartments. The grounds are secured and kept immaculate at all times and the maintenance group is quick to respond and resolve any concerns. Specifically, Paul in the maintenance group has gone above and beyond in our feeling safe and at home, resolving both a key and dishwasher issues with a smile and offer or any future assistance needed. Thank you! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: I had the worst experience possible renting from these people. The office staff lies, cheats and steals and you have to deal with roaches and scorpions in your apartment, which they do nothing about. Only rent there if you are a glutton for punishment, that’s the only way you’ll be happy. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lived here for 6 months. There were a lot of hidden fees that left a bad taste in my mouth. I never agreed to pay for professional cleaning on move out but if I didn’t pay it, they will just take it from the security deposit. The whole point of renting is to put that type of expense on the apartment complex. Office hours are ridiculous. 11-6. No working people can get into the office to claim packages. 1/2 the time gates were wide open. Security lady shined a flashlight on me as I walked to my apartment multiple times. A friend of mine had his apartment flood from a broken pipe and they just put fans in his apartment. Rent price is okay for the location but there was some crime in the surrounding area. Fine for a short time but not a very homey apartment complex Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’ve lived here for a little over 5 years and it is a fantastic place to live. The apartments and apartment grounds are very well kept, and maintenance is always available for any of your needs. I’ve always felt safe here, security does random walk throughs at night. And I couldn’t ask for a nicer office staff. Everyone who works in the office is extremely friendly and very professional; and will do everything in their power to accommodate your needs. Pam and Layla especially; they are always kind and make me feel welcome and appreciated as a person and as a resident. Review from Google
Feb 2019: My exit from Villagio Apartments after renting with them for four 1/2 years was not only highly unprofessional but also extremely disappointing. Layla specifically ruined what should have been a pleasant experience for me. From day one Layla expressed her disgust for me and I am now so thankful to finally be done with that place. The actual apartments are not what's disgusting about this place, it's the office staff!!
Jan 2019: Was approved quickly! No app fee, apartment was move-in ready! Great service at office, agents were very helpful and knowledgeable. No complaints :) Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartment and overall property was very clean upon arrival. Convenient parking. Neighbors were quiet. The staff was super friendly. Very convenient location to the highway, airport, grocery, mall, health club, bars, and restaurants. I had absolutely zero complaints while living there. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I lived there for almost two years, then wound up returning! The office is very warm and welcoming, and most of all accommodating. When something came up with another resident they were quick to make sure that they helped me and made me feel safe. They made me a priority, and I am grateful for that. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is perfect for me! It’s location is one of the reasons why I chose it in the first place, and the hard work of the staff makes me incredibly glad I did! Layla has helped out so much and is incredibly friendly to work with and does a tremendous job. Maintenance does a fantastic job too! The beginning of the summer when I moved in my AC was not working properly and the very next day they came to fix it and were incredibly friendly while they were doing so. I appreciate how much work they put into the place. The community feels nice and safe, and surprisingly quite with how close it is to Arizona Mills! I highly recommend anyone looking for a place to take a look here, I’m happy I did! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I appreciate the upgrade to paying my rent online. calls for repairs are handled in a timely manner. People at the front office are pleasant and helpful. The maintenance people know what they are doing and are efficient. Review from Google
Nov 2018: When looking for an apartment, Dana, who works in the office, made it easy. My mom and I asked a million questions and she was happy to answer all of them. The apartments there are beautiful, maintenance staff everywhere you go and always available when you have an issue. The apartments went way beyond my expectations. Large living room space with a spacious kitchen and bedrooms. Newly renovated and others to choose from too. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I truly enjoyed our time here, from the Front office Staff (Dana) especially! Going above and beyond for my situation I thank you. Maitnence was always prompt and efficient when needed. Clean and quiet environment just all around a great place to live. Review from Google
Sep 2018: In the past three years, I haven't had many issues since moving in here. I have been very happy living here. Staff is very nice and easygoing whenever I have to interact with them . Any issues with the apartment since moving in were quickly taken care of. Very nice community to live in if you have kids, pets or neither. Price is what you would expect for the particular location. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I just finished a year lease here. It was the best experience I have had at an apartment complex. Very quite. Extremely clean grounds. When there was any need for maintenance they responded immediately. Even on a weekend! The only reason I did not extend my lease was due to my new family including 4 dogs, 2 chickens and 2 kids! I will definitely be recommending. Review from Google
May 2018: The new apartment complex I live at doesn't have to give free movie tickets for writing a review for them like this place does. This is a terrible place to live. They caused a great hardship from me when I was moving out. They tried making me pay for a water stain on the patio caused by inadequate drainage one quarter of an inch off the ground. They said it was dog urine as if I would let my dog sit out there and piss on the concrete and live with that smell. They still haven't given me the money they owe me because that claim of P was ridiculous. Very disappointed with this place I would never recommend it or refer anybody to live here. And Pam don't bother putting out some phony apology and telling me that. You worked with me on my move out because you didn't. As soon as I disputed one charge you guys came up with the fake urine charge. Now Review from Google
May 2018: I have recently moved into this complex. I fell in love with my one bedroom, FOUR closet apartment. Love all the closet space.. amazing... They did a great job with the new upgrade. The staff is very professional, friendly & will try their best to accommodate any needs you may have. They teach Zumba at the Villagio which sold the deal for me. The instructor is so sweet & an amazing instructor. I have zero regrets moving here. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is a NIGHTMARE, I would not recommend living here to ANYONE. The worst place I have EVER lived. Maintenance came into our apartment multiple times with no reason, no requests, & no telling us when or why. The only reason we found out is because they left paint foot prints in our kitchen. Put in maintenance requests multiple times while there, dishwasher stopped working, they put in a “new” one that wasn’t any better, washer/dryer stopped working & flooded our patio, maintenance came to replace and was bitching the entire time, was very unprofessional and rude to me like I was an inconvenience to their oh so busy lives driving around on golf carts. Roof was leaking which they never fixed because they didn’t know how to so our hallway was pretty much flooded for 2 weeks. Also- maintenance takes their sweeet time getting to you Review from Google
May 2018: This was the first apartment we rented and didnt move to any, coz they are that good. Trust me, the management is the best you can ask for. They are always helpful and so friendly. I have stayed here for close to four years and have never had a complaint. They have renovated now and the apartments look so fresh and bright. The maintenance is top notch too. I can rave about them for hours on how good they are. The apartment is close to everything and I will definitely miss staying here. I would highly recommend it to everyone looking for an apartment. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Villagio reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Villagio ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near ASU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap