select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Vertex ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Vertex


Grade: of 34 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Lived here for 2 years. Great deals when you renew your lease. Office staff is typically pretty cool. Maintenance guys also very friendly. Can be expensive when you compare it to other places--but it is literally across the street from ASU. Living here has saved me hundreds that I would have spent for a parking pass on campus. Buildings are still pretty new (vs others in the area). They do a lot of landscaping to keep the area looking nice and will actually tend to maintenance requests unlike other apartment complexes. No apartment complex will ever be *perfect*. You'll have little issues here and there no matter where you live in Tempe or any college town. That's just life. But this place is pretty darn good. (Someone else mentioned no bugs. This is a great point! I lived somewhere else near here and my kitchen was infested. It was horrific. Thanks vertex for no bugs. :) ) Review from Google
May 2019: I would not recommend signing at Vertex. Although the amenities are nice and the price is competitive, the leasing process has been a nightmare. The staff is hard to reach and unhelpful when asked questions. Further, this complex oversells its applications meaning you will possibly get kicked out of the complex entirely or they will offer you to sign a more expensive lease in a different floorplan. I wish I would have known the uncertainty of the application - especially because I applied and assumed I was good then months later was told there was no space for me. Overall, great apartment building and bad management. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I think the parking is outrageous. The parking costs 80$ a month! Forcing students with limited income already to pay that much for an overcrowded parking garage is evil. Then the printer never works so when it’s night time and I have a paper due in the morning then I’m screwed. The printer and computers there was one reason I choose to live here. Also, where is the management? The only time I get to see a manager is when you inspecting my room. Horrible customer service. Tenants here are treated like we dont pay close to 1000$ a month to live here. The rooms are nice but everything outside of that is ridiculous. I did not elect to renew my lease and I will not recommend Vertex to anyone I know. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I followed the Guest Parking instructions I was given in October 2018 for my guest to park their car on the first floor. Before my guest came to visit, I asked the receptionist at the desk if it was okay for a guest to stay parked for multiple days, and they said yes and did not give any further information. The next day, the car was gone because they towed it. When I asked why, the manager showed me a different set of instructions I had never seen also dated October 2018 with step 5 saying that parking needed to be renewed every 24 hours. I had never been notified of this. They claimed they had emailed me or taped the notice to my door, but I checked through all my emails from them and none of my roommates had seen any notice. I had to pay $195 to get my guest's car even though I had followed the only instructions they had given me. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Smoking alarm has been beeping all the night for 4 continuous nights . Even though i made request the issue is not resolved - facing sleepless nights. But Ami from the vertex office has been really helpful few times, thats the only plus point Review from Google
Dec 2018: The management and the leasing staff are amazing, shoutout to Bailey! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Cool place. Almie or something in office isn’t really good at just apologizing for a small issue and getting resident taken care of. More so of playing the blame game with her not being the main reason for a small communication issue. Not forwarding my application due to this because first impressions matter. Review from Google
Sep 2018: 0 stars. This company and staff is absolutely horrendous. First off, the price per person is ridiculous. All you're paying for is the location being right by ASU. I lived here for a year and made three different maintenance requests- none were fulfilled. The leasing office staff are young adults who barely know how to do their job. Although nice, it'd be better if they were competent. The elevators work sometimes and are just a hassle. BUT LASTLY, after spending days cleaning my apartment for move-out it was spotless, yet I and my roommate were still charged hundreds of dollars for their cleaning fees. I spent days disputing the charges with a manager over email and he had absolutely no intention of helping or reducing any charges. I was livid at the fact that I had actually cleaned my apartment perfectly and was charged for it. SO for you rea Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Aug 2018: The staff here is okay! They were really friendly before i told them that I am not going to renew my lease, they acted weird after that! BTW It’s expensive you can probably find cheaper and nicer place elsewhere! Review from Google
Jul 2018: The worst apartment to ever exist. The leasing office is extremely uncooperative & tries to scam you out of your contract. Several times they tried to violate my contract, like telling me someone was moving in with less than 24 hours. Then, after that didn't work, they told me someone different was moving in July 1st, and no one came, meanwhile, I walk in my apartment July 29th to find people moving in! They claimed they knew she was moving in on this date...…. Why wouldn't you tell me that? Not only for my sake, but for hers so that I could ensure everything is clean and fitting for the high price of these apartments. Maintenance is amazing and incredibly kind. The rooms are nice and the people here are great. If the leasing office tried to actually work with you, and follow their contracts they would be great too. Review from Google
May 2018: Grounds are very well kept! Events on a regular basis give you an opportunity to meet the rest of the community. I've really enjoyed staying here so far Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex is an oasis in the desert! I’ve lived here for almost two years and plan to renew for a third. The amenities are great, I personally use the study rooms and club house area daily and the staff is always present and friendly. Fun, quiet, and close as you can get to ASU without living on campus. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex is headed up! The new leasing staff is putting in work to make it a great living environment for ASU students. As a previous employee, I am proud to see the amazing changes happening. Vertex is one of the best places to be when it comes to student housing. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex has been a great place to stay, the staff are always friendly and helpful whenever I need it and get things fixed quick if I ever have any problems. The amenities are exquisite and really give the opportunity for an enjoyable lifestyle. Not a bad place for off campus living for the price👌🏻 Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex has been a wonderful living experience. The security is great, the workers in the office are always helpful and the hallways are always kept clean. It's not too loud in the main quad and sound doesn't bounce around like many other buildings. The only things I've had problems with is slow mail and I can hear my neighbors quite a lot but those are just noisey feet. But besides that I really enjoy living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for the past 3 years and have had a great experience. The office staff is very considerate and is really on top of everything. Maintenance is very quick to complete work orders. would recommend. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Very uncomfortable place to live. The level of security is alarming and quite frankly annoying. There are several locked gates you must pass through before you can entrer your room so if you forget your key you can forget comming home. Unless you want to jump the fence and risk being shot or harrassed by one of the 5 guards always on duty. Besides that you are treated like a number here, no worker cares about your needs and certainly none of them will do you a favor because it's apparently against the law. There was only one employee that seemed to treat me like an actual human being I think his name was David. Everyone else was horible. The worst place I've ever had the misfortune of living at...I've rented from a crackhead before and gave him 3 stars. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I'll start off by saying that if I could rate this place 0 stars I would. The only reason vertex is able to charge so much for rent is because of its proximity to campus, it certainly isn't because of their staff or building quality. All of the employees that I have witnessed and heard about seem to be completely incompetent. Instead of doing their jobs and being helpful, they focus mostly on being rude to residents and trying to charge you as much as possible and make you wish you had never come to vertex apartments. As for the quality and cleanliness of the buildings, there is nothing positive to say. Things are constantly broken and the complex is never clean. There has even been trash overflowing from the trash shoot for days before one of the useless employees finally decided to do something about it. The internet is very unreliable and f Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived here for two years and there has never been consistent wifi to my apartment. I have put a router in my room in an attempt to fix this but even after buying a newer router to replace the first I am still left without internet. I find it ridiculous that I pay as much as I do for rent to have this problem. I am sure that my complaint will be politely disregarded by an office worker in an attempt to save face for prospective renters. As the Vertex has repeatedly failed to ensure the safety of its clients the least that I could be offered is half decent wifi. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Always give you a call and emails even you tell them not to call back since they have no appropriate unit for you. I think the building was nicely built originally and the lady that took me over the tour was nice. I know this apartment by a Chinese forum web but it is a bit out of my expected when I visit there. The front office was small and.. Em.. The room are also a bit small compare to the price. Only thing is they provide good TV(I think from what I been told) and new furniture. But overall they only have one model to show you, and you will not know that many infos the tour. If you look for a roommate, recommend the other complex that very close to there. Since I do not experience more bad things like all comments below, I will stay 3 stars on my review. Review from Google
Dec 2017: As many if I could review as 0 stars I would. The vertex moved someone into my apartment who's boyfriend was selling drugs in the living room and carrying a loaded gun in his pocket. Needless to say I felt extremely unsafe living in my apartment but Justin having 2 brain cells total told me my only option was to call the cops on him have him arrested but they would leave her in the apartment because it wasn't her fault. There is no security in the day and there is no way it would have been safe for me to live with a girl who's dangerous drug dealing boyfriend I called the cops on, also I don't trust the incompetent staff to keep me safe. Vertex also lost almost all my mail containing gift cards so I'm sure the staff kept them. My roommates also had a pitbull and kittens living in my apartment but staff wouldn't do anything about it even though Review from Google
Sep 2017: I would like to give this a good review, I like how they have security around all the time but my friends and i also got held at gun point by some random guy who lived there, so.. luckily security and police got there quickly & we're not dead. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Thank you for reading this and hopefully you will find this helpful. As an international student, Vertex apartment along with its unprofessional managers are the worst thing I have ever experienced in the U.S. so far. Here’re some reasons why: 1. Adopting every possible way to trick you (especially if you are international students) to sign the contract. What they told me I was signing was an “application”, and when I asked if I should read it through they told me not to and keep sliding down the pages on a tablet and let me sign. 2. The manager whose name is Anthony simply told me that there’s no right for me to fight the contract and “even if you die, you will still need to fulfil the contract,” “you will get deported from America if you don't, and the likelihood for you to come back to this country will very swing especially now Donald Trump is th
May 2017: The Vertex provides the perfect balance between fun and peaceful living. The events and staff bring together the community through weekly events, the amenities are awesome, and safety is always a priority here. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: If you enjoy overpriced rent and cheap living conditions rent at vertex. I feel very unsatisfied and regret making the decision to live here. Definitely not renewing my lease for next semester. For more info. look at Mathew Dufault's review, he really hit the nail on the head. Review from 5/9/17 on Google

Back to Previous

ASU Vertex Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap