select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Vertex ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Vertex


Grade: of 90 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Smoking alarm has been beeping all the night for 4 continuous nights . Even though i made request the issue is not resolved - facing sleepless nights. But Ami from the vertex office has been really helpful few times, thats the only plus point Review from Google
Dec 2018: The management and the leasing staff are amazing, shoutout to Bailey! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Cool place. Almie or something in office isn’t really good at just apologizing for a small issue and getting resident taken care of. More so of playing the blame game with her not being the main reason for a small communication issue. Not forwarding my application due to this because first impressions matter. Review from Google
Sep 2018: 0 stars. This company and staff is absolutely horrendous. First off, the price per person is ridiculous. All you're paying for is the location being right by ASU. I lived here for a year and made three different maintenance requests- none were fulfilled. The leasing office staff are young adults who barely know how to do their job. Although nice, it'd be better if they were competent. The elevators work sometimes and are just a hassle. BUT LASTLY, after spending days cleaning my apartment for move-out it was spotless, yet I and my roommate were still charged hundreds of dollars for their cleaning fees. I spent days disputing the charges with a manager over email and he had absolutely no intention of helping or reducing any charges. I was livid at the fact that I had actually cleaned my apartment perfectly and was charged for it. SO for you rea Review from Google
Aug 2018: The staff here is okay! They were really friendly before i told them that I am not going to renew my lease, they acted weird after that! BTW It’s expensive you can probably find cheaper and nicer place elsewhere! Review from Google
Jul 2018: The worst apartment to ever exist. The leasing office is extremely uncooperative & tries to scam you out of your contract. Several times they tried to violate my contract, like telling me someone was moving in with less than 24 hours. Then, after that didn't work, they told me someone different was moving in July 1st, and no one came, meanwhile, I walk in my apartment July 29th to find people moving in! They claimed they knew she was moving in on this date...…. Why wouldn't you tell me that? Not only for my sake, but for hers so that I could ensure everything is clean and fitting for the high price of these apartments. Maintenance is amazing and incredibly kind. The rooms are nice and the people here are great. If the leasing office tried to actually work with you, and follow their contracts they would be great too. Review from Google
May 2018: Grounds are very well kept! Events on a regular basis give you an opportunity to meet the rest of the community. I've really enjoyed staying here so far Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex is an oasis in the desert! I’ve lived here for almost two years and plan to renew for a third. The amenities are great, I personally use the study rooms and club house area daily and the staff is always present and friendly. Fun, quiet, and close as you can get to ASU without living on campus. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Apr 2018: Vertex is headed up! The new leasing staff is putting in work to make it a great living environment for ASU students. As a previous employee, I am proud to see the amazing changes happening. Vertex is one of the best places to be when it comes to student housing. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex has been a great place to stay, the staff are always friendly and helpful whenever I need it and get things fixed quick if I ever have any problems. The amenities are exquisite and really give the opportunity for an enjoyable lifestyle. Not a bad place for off campus living for the price👌🏻 Review from Google
Apr 2018: Vertex has been a wonderful living experience. The security is great, the workers in the office are always helpful and the hallways are always kept clean. It's not too loud in the main quad and sound doesn't bounce around like many other buildings. The only things I've had problems with is slow mail and I can hear my neighbors quite a lot but those are just noisey feet. But besides that I really enjoy living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for the past 3 years and have had a great experience. The office staff is very considerate and is really on top of everything. Maintenance is very quick to complete work orders. would recommend. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Very uncomfortable place to live. The level of security is alarming and quite frankly annoying. There are several locked gates you must pass through before you can entrer your room so if you forget your key you can forget comming home. Unless you want to jump the fence and risk being shot or harrassed by one of the 5 guards always on duty. Besides that you are treated like a number here, no worker cares about your needs and certainly none of them will do you a favor because it's apparently against the law. There was only one employee that seemed to treat me like an actual human being I think his name was David. Everyone else was horible. The worst place I've ever had the misfortune of living at...I've rented from a crackhead before and gave him 3 stars. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I'll start off by saying that if I could rate this place 0 stars I would. The only reason vertex is able to charge so much for rent is because of its proximity to campus, it certainly isn't because of their staff or building quality. All of the employees that I have witnessed and heard about seem to be completely incompetent. Instead of doing their jobs and being helpful, they focus mostly on being rude to residents and trying to charge you as much as possible and make you wish you had never come to vertex apartments. As for the quality and cleanliness of the buildings, there is nothing positive to say. Things are constantly broken and the complex is never clean. There has even been trash overflowing from the trash shoot for days before one of the useless employees finally decided to do something about it. The internet is very unreliable and f Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived here for two years and there has never been consistent wifi to my apartment. I have put a router in my room in an attempt to fix this but even after buying a newer router to replace the first I am still left without internet. I find it ridiculous that I pay as much as I do for rent to have this problem. I am sure that my complaint will be politely disregarded by an office worker in an attempt to save face for prospective renters. As the Vertex has repeatedly failed to ensure the safety of its clients the least that I could be offered is half decent wifi. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Always give you a call and emails even you tell them not to call back since they have no appropriate unit for you. I think the building was nicely built originally and the lady that took me over the tour was nice. I know this apartment by a Chinese forum web but it is a bit out of my expected when I visit there. The front office was small and.. Em.. The room are also a bit small compare to the price. Only thing is they provide good TV(I think from what I been told) and new furniture. But overall they only have one model to show you, and you will not know that many infos the tour. If you look for a roommate, recommend the other complex that very close to there. Since I do not experience more bad things like all comments below, I will stay 3 stars on my review. Review from Google
Dec 2017: As many if I could review as 0 stars I would. The vertex moved someone into my apartment who's boyfriend was selling drugs in the living room and carrying a loaded gun in his pocket. Needless to say I felt extremely unsafe living in my apartment but Justin having 2 brain cells total told me my only option was to call the cops on him have him arrested but they would leave her in the apartment because it wasn't her fault. There is no security in the day and there is no way it would have been safe for me to live with a girl who's dangerous drug dealing boyfriend I called the cops on, also I don't trust the incompetent staff to keep me safe. Vertex also lost almost all my mail containing gift cards so I'm sure the staff kept them. My roommates also had a pitbull and kittens living in my apartment but staff wouldn't do anything about it even though Review from Google
Sep 2017: I would like to give this a good review, I like how they have security around all the time but my friends and i also got held at gun point by some random guy who lived there, so.. luckily security and police got there quickly & we're not dead. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Thank you for reading this and hopefully you will find this helpful. As an international student, Vertex apartment along with its unprofessional managers are the worst thing I have ever experienced in the U.S. so far. Here’re some reasons why: 1. Adopting every possible way to trick you (especially if you are international students) to sign the contract. What they told me I was signing was an “application”, and when I asked if I should read it through they told me not to and keep sliding down the pages on a tablet and let me sign. 2. The manager whose name is Anthony simply told me that there’s no right for me to fight the contract and “even if you die, you will still need to fulfil the contract,” “you will get deported from America if you don't, and the likelihood for you to come back to this country will very swing especially now Donald Trump is th
May 2017: The Vertex provides the perfect balance between fun and peaceful living. The events and staff bring together the community through weekly events, the amenities are awesome, and safety is always a priority here. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: If you enjoy overpriced rent and cheap living conditions rent at vertex. I feel very unsatisfied and regret making the decision to live here. Definitely not renewing my lease for next semester. For more info. look at Mathew Dufault's review, he really hit the nail on the head. Review from 5/9/17 on Google
May 2017: DO NOT RENT AT VERTEX. There is a good reason why Vertex has 2/5 stars on these google reviews...I would be giving them 0/5 stars if possible. I moved to Vertex August of 2016 and it has all been downhill from there. The prices are ridiculous, and you do not fully realize how steep they are until you live here and begin to experience problems. Yes it is close to ASU, but the benefits of living at Vertex stop there. This is only the second year Vertex has been renting apartments, and it is already falling apart. Vertex has the quality of an Ikea that was built way too fast and without much care. Our cabinets are falling apart because the screw threads tear apart the plywood. Review from 5/8/17 on Google
Mar 2017: When I moved into Vertex, I was placed to live with a drug dealer and I complained to the office. All they told me was that I should talk to my roommate and try to collaborate with living with a drug dealer TF? Then that's not the big deal but the apartment was ridiculously dirty when I moved in. Someone was already living there (the drug dealer) I had to clean everything myself. Everything got broken so easily. So Vertex charged me saying there was a broken door in the apartment. This was completely a lie and I have prove of how the apartment was when I moved there and when I moved out. I sent the manager the emails. Review from 3/25/17 on Google
Jan 2017: The vertex is a place where you genuinely feel like money is going down the drain. For the price you and your roommates are paying in rent, you could be paying off a nice house in Scottsdale, however you are just living in psuedo-luxury, because many aspects of the apartment are clearly low in quality. The showers will not get hot for more than thirty seconds all winter. If you want air conditioning, get ready to be screaming in order to get your roommates' attention, as this is the loudest AC I have ever heard. The appliances such as oven, microwave, dishwasher and the rumbling washing machine are clearly products that the vertex bought for cheap. Review from 1/6/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Love my time here and have lived a year and a half here so far! They are always very helpful in the office and maintenance is very quick to help with anything. Review from 1/3/17 on Google

Back to Previous

ASU Vertex Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap