select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Park Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Park Apartments


Grade: of 36 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: Place is convenient for the price. Close to ASU and Downtown Tempe. Horrible place if you want something more modern looking or just up to date. They're not really keen on updating or refurnishing anything. Bathroom was disgusting till we bleached it out to make it somewhat nice. Paint is rubbing off everywhere and it's disappointing. Management is quick to respond for any minor fixes. Price is decently managed for a two bedroom. Definitely wouldnt recommend unless you don't care about the outdated kitchen, bathroom and carpet. or the peeling paint and peeling tiles in the restroom. Definitely look somewhere else if you have the time or don't need the convenience of how close the school is as well as everything else. I signed because I thought it was okay for the location and the rush I was in to find a place. But, definitely would have picked somewhere else if I had time Overall, place is great for the price. The area in general is quiet and safe. Review from Google
May 2019: To be honest, this place is really good. I would have given it 5 stars if it were not for the property manager Natalie. Firstly, she will be in the office only on Tuesday and Thursday, so good luck getting your job done quickly. Plus, she is really rude and not very helpful. She's definitely driving the ratings down of this place. About the apartments, these apartments are really good and you cannot get a cheaper and better apartments for the location it offers. So it is one of the best apartments around for ASU students. If you can deal with the Natalie, then go for this place. You won't be disappointed. The maintenance staff is great and respond within a day if you have anything that needs to be fixed. So kudos to that maintenance team. They also spray your unit monthly for free for pest control, so that's really great. Overall, if the manager at this place changes, the apartment will be so much better. That is the only negative thing about this place. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The caretaker Natalie is terrible. All the maintenance and cleaning we asked for hasn't been done even after we have paid for all the services. Half of the times, the caretaker Natalie is not available during the office hours. The carpet repair asked for has not been fixed and we are having to pay for repair charges. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The location is pretty good, if you go to ASU. But the apartment is old and not so maintained. Infused with roaches and bedbugs ! However management is friendly. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Rent is high because of locality. But good administration and management. They reach out immediately for service . Decent place to live for student.It is close to university and apartments are also spacious.Lived for 5 months, no bed bugs or roaches ever encountered. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Very much suitable place for students. Very near to campus. Good apartments, helpful management and a decent place to live. It would have been great if it had a club house / playroom or something. Review from 5/26//17 on Google
May 2017: Stayed for almost 2 years since August '15. Fortunately, our flat was good on 3rd floor with nice balcony facing East. Had a bed bug problem once but the landlady got the flat treated and no problem since. haven't faced any issues mostly. Its great and affordable for students. Rent in 2015-16 was around $1k for 2-bedroom. The only major downside is that bikes are stolen if kept outside (even if locked on bike racks). Review from 5/18/17 on Google
Sep 2016: This place is a good option if you are looking for places nearby the campus. It is very close to almost all public transport options viz. Light Rail, Orbit & Valley Metro. There are places to eat at walking distance. All in all its a good option to consider. There are problems of bed bugs that we faced but the treatment was very effective. A personal opinion, I would avoid the apartments in the ground floor as there is hardly any sunlight that enters the room. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Oct 2015: Just moved in this past summer. This apartment complex is about as close as you can get to ASU, which makes commuting very easy. The complex is always kept clean. The office staff is friendly and easy to reach whether in person or via email. Review from 10/9/15 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: I lived here for a year (two, six-month leases) from March 2014 to Feb 2014. Upon first moving in, the carpets were cleaned, the counter tops were replaced and I got a new dish washer. Throughout the year, I only had a couple repairs needed and they were all taken care of within a day or two. The buildings are pretty old so you're going to get some creaking if you have heavy footed upstairs neighbors. Nothing can be done about that. One of the secret nice things about this place is the insane amount of parking. You will never feel like you can't find a place. Near the end of my lease, construction began in the lot behind the complex and it got pretty loud sometimes. Review from 3/16/15 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: I recently move in this summer. I really enjoy the location because it is close to ASU and the public transit system. The property is small and very quiet. Review from 3/10/15 on Apartment Ratings
May 2013: I loved living at this apartment complex. It helped that I had an awesome roommate as well. It is very close to the ASU campus and I felt very safe walking to and from campus just because the complex is on a major road. Next to a storage facility and walking distance to -----'s Advocate, Greek, Indian, Viet, and Thai food, smoke shop. 5 minutes walking to comedy club, Buff Wild Wings, art store, sushi, lots of places! 20 minute walk from apartment to design building (Mill Ave). I lived there last year for my senior year at ASU. My roommate is in the same year as me, but she went on to get her masters and she actually renewed her lease for another year (2012-2013). Review from 5-27-2013 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

ASU University Park Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap