select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The District on Apache ▷ Reviews

The District on Apache

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: I love visiting my friends at the District when I’m in town! They have the best staff and great amenities for residents. The rooms are clean and spacious. Review from Google
Dec 2018: This place is awesome! They’ve got it all! The pool, the community, the events the CA’s put together are awesome. I love living here I wish I could live here forever! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I think it is the best student housing near ASU in tempe. I loved it there. The rooms are super nice and clean. Also the common areas like pool lobby and so on are very inviting. The stuff is very helpful and they do a great job. We always got some fresh water, coffee and popcorn for free. I also liked that there was a security guy at the front desk during the night. I would definitly live there again Review from Google
Sep 2018: The District is great! I've visited my niece there many times and the staff has always been really friendly and helpful. The apartments and amenities are so nice...I wish I lived there when I went to ASU! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I am going on my second year living at the District on Apache and I can not wait to renew for my third. All of the community assistants are kind and always go above and beyond to make me feel at home. The District is always throwing amazing events with tons a free food and gifts (hello college kid here!!) and is always really clean (and always has a really nice smell to it). I love the study rooms and the 24/7 computer lab (WITH FREE PRINTING WHAT????? THEY EVEN SUPPLY PAPER) and let's not forget that at the end of my day I can chill in the huge hot tub or float around their lazy river. It is also walking distance from campus and some tasty food (Thai Basil and Sals are my favorites!). Big shout out to the maintenance people for handling all of my request in a timely professional manner as well as management for helping me handle a roommat Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have so loved living here. I love with my two besties and I truly needed to move here in this season of life. I went through something sad recently and the community and space that I live in has helped me take my mind off of things and let me live my best life! I love the District and would recommend it to anyone! Also the amenities and living spaces are top notch! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I love living here at the District! I have meet so many great friends and everyone is so kind and inclusive. I also love all their events they put on (free food!!) Review from Google
Jun 2018: one star is too high I would give 0 if I could! The Internet is GARBAGE! If you are a gamer BEWARE AVOID AT ALL COST! I am a gamer and I'd wish I never came here if I knew the internet was this awful. Multiple disconnection issues, low ping surprisingly and fast upload download (not as good at cox or fiber, but decent for a community network), but none of the speeds matter if every 2 minutes the connection is lost and reconnected a minute later. doesn't have any option to pay for your own connection. Technical Support from their internet provider "Fixed" the problem or at least that is what they tell you. There is no getting around this, if you play any sort of online game, watch any sort of stream/movies, or basically use the internet for anything but checking facebook. AVOID THIS PLACE! Other residence trash the courtyard and blast music all Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve loved every minute of living at the District! it has great amenities, a great maintenance staff, and great employees overall! everyone is always so friendly and help whenever any sort of problem arises. the location is great as it’s super close to ASU so I don’t have to worry much about a commute. i’ve found the District to be such a great living environment and 100% recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love living here! It’s really close to ASU and all of the amenities are wonderful. The maintenance and management are all great and really care about the residents. I would highly recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love all the amenities and the staff is always so nice and helpful. I love that you’re able to checkout dvds from the office and of course the lazy river!! Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived here for close to a year now and the amazing office and maintenance staff have done everything to make this the greatest living experience possible. The amenities are like no other living in Tempe, they've got even better internet connection now after the upgrades, and its right next to campus. In my opinion the memories, experiences, and lifestyle you get to enjoy here are worth it. There's no other place in Tempe I'd want to call home! Review from Google
Apr 2018: one star is MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE. The actual rating is probably accurate at 3.5 I say this because for me the Internet is GARBAGE! If you are a gamer BEWARE AVOID AT ALL COST! I am a gamer and I'd wish I never came here if I knew the internet was this awful. Multiple disconnection issues, low ping surprisingly and fast upload download (not as good at cox or fiber, but decent for a community network), but none of the speeds matter if every 2 minutes the connection is lost and reconnected a minute later. doesn't have any option to pay for your own connection. Technical Support from their internet provider "Fixed" the problem or at least that is what they tell you. There is no getting around this, if you play any sort of online game, watch any sort of stream/movies, or basically use the internet for anything but checking facebook. AVOID THIS PL Review from Google
Mar 2018: Love leaving at the District!! I feel very safe comfortable and relaxed living here! Very cute apartments and friendly living environment! definitely recommend living here!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Just signed my lease! As a first time apartment hunter, it was difficult to find a place so close to campus, quiet, and with such great amenities! The computer lab and study rooms are great, and the floor-plans are great for the price. It seems like an amazing community. Shout-out to Taylor, who was super helpful and courteous on the tour, and when I was having trouble with the application. The staff seems very capable and I am so looking forward to my year here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Close to campus and has the best maintenance team anyone could ask for, great at their job and more importantly great people. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The District on Apache is definitely a great place to live. There's nothing better than getting home from class and floating around in their lazy river. I always recommend living here to all my friends at ASU. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love living here! Location is perfect and the amenities are everything I need to be successful in school. Love the modern apartments and the staff is very helpful Review from Google
Feb 2018: Godawful internet 5 months of talking to their garbage internet provider that you cannot switch from. THIS IS THE RESPONSE I GET admitting the internet is trash and will not improve. There is NOTHING they can do. It has been 2 weeks since this response and the issue is more prevalent than ever "I wanted to send you this message to keep you updated on the situation. Tier 3 we concluded that your current issue is related to network bandwidth capacity. Your community has a dedicated speed provided to each resident on the network. Based on the number of users and connected devices, there may be times when the network exceeds its current capacity. This may negatively impact connection speeds. We cannot increase this capacity on our own, but continuously work hand-in-hand with the community management toward a solution. Thank you for your patienc Review from Google
Jan 2018: Garbage Internet, if you play any sort of online games AVOID at all costs A response to your comment. I have already contacted them 5 times. They have sent a technician 3 times and had me on the phone with multiple people stating they would "escalate" the issue further. Well it turns out that one of them finally admitted that there is a flaw in the network for the entire complex and it isn't just an issue for me. He said that when too many people are using bandwidth it overloads and has to restart which takes about 6 seconds. Not a bother to most people unless you are doing something that involved a real-time connection as I do. don't get me wrong, if the issue was only once a day I wouldn't have a problem but it happens 3-4 times every 30 minutes at times. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Worst apartment complex EVER. I had to end my lease early because the people that live there are so careless, loud, and disrespectful. Don’t pay a lot of money to live in this box. The desk staff can’t answer questions by themselves, they have to ask someone else ALWAYS and they couldn’t get me into my mailbox. not worth it Review from Google
Nov 2017: Very good place to live. I have had problems at the district, and lost my temper a few times, however the district staff, particularly Amy Rigby, has done a great job. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Awful. Worst experience with an apartment complex. Management is untrained or unfeeling. Girl in my unit was being domestically abused by her boyfriend and when I called security multiple times with video proof, they never once asked him to leave. When I asked to move units they said no, and then two months later said I could move for a fee of over $300. They towed my car by mistake and still made me pay $250 for it. I got charged $200 for a broken chair in a unit that I didn't even live in. This place is horrible.
Aug 2017: This place is a zoo, very unorganized. They over charge and have no idea what's going on. Parents, I would not recommend this place. As a parent, I regret having my child here. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I loved living here and miss it! It was resort style living with great vibes all around. Move here and enjoy life for me while i move on to scottsdale!! Review from Google

ASU The District on Apache Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap