select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The District on Apache ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The District on Apache


Grade: of 43 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: It's great that it is so close to campus but I don't appreciate when work is being done how slow they are to fix it. We pay every month to live here and when the pool is closed with no notice of completion it's frustrating. And the maintenance crew helps with easy jobs but once something is a little harder they either mess it up or tell you to call the TV company to fix it. I've also noticed anytime i call for maintenance they only tell my boyfriend the issue instead of telling me when i am standing right there, they basically ignore the female. Halls are always dirty and smell. Security makes you feel uncomfortable walking in your own building. They don't like when you walk behind them to walk to your room. They literally stop in their tracks to turn around and stare at you walking past them. Pool furniture is literally ripping, you go to lay down and next thing you know you are on the floor Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have never written a review, but I have to because this place is a joke. My upstairs neighbor works at the complex and is disrespectful, obnoxious, and management wont even do anything about it. I am on the "quiet" side of the complex because I am here to do my absolute best in school. We tried being diplomatic with them by saying "could you guys please keep it down, we are engineering students and take our education seriously." They keep being noisy, so we call security. Moments later they come down to our room with the security guard (that they know on a first name basis) and he doesn't do anything about it. We banged on their ceiling because they were being REALLY loud (at 10-11pm on a weekday) and they respond by dropping eggs on our balcony like a bunch of children. The amenities here is what made me choose this apartment. They had a punching bag in the gym..HAD...and would complain every time I punched it Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have never written a review, but I have to because this place is a joke. My upstairs neighbor works at the complex and is disrespectful, obnoxious, and management wont even do anything about it. I am on the "quiet" side of the complex because I am here to do my absolute best in school. We tried being diplomatic with them by saying "could you guys please keep it down, we are engineering students and take our education seriously." They keep being noisy, so we call security. Moments later they come down to our room with the security guard (that they know on a first name basis) and he doesn't do anything about it. We banged on their ceiling because they were being REALLY loud (at 10-11pm on a weekday) and they respond by dropping eggs on our balcony like a bunch of children. The amenities here is what made me choose this apartment. They had a punching bag in the gym..HAD...and would complain every time I punched it Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love The District. The staff is amazing the staff is nice and helpful. The amenities are really cool nobody else in Tempe has a floating river or a 2 story gym, they also have 3 study rooms and a computer lab with a printer (free printing ). there are cookies every morning in the club house to eat for anyone that comes and gets them. There's a nice golf simulator in the clubhouse as well. I love The District and can't wait to keep living here! Also the CA Dominic is really hot! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I am so happy my daughter found The District! The rooms are beautiful and spacious- granite counter tops even. The grounds are always very clean and they are so nice to have goodies downstairs for the residents. I feel comfortable knowing she is in a safe place with staff who care about her. If you are undecided on a place to live, go take a tour. You won't be disappointed!
Feb 2019: Our son has been living here for the past year and absolutely loves it here. The staff are extremely helpful and do their best to ensure a safe and welcoming environment. As we were checking out various options for him, I am sure I drove Jeana crazy as I contacted her on almost a daily basis at all hours and she always took the time to speak with me and was available to assist me with my questions and concerns. I am so thankful we found this place with such amazing accommodations and staff!
Feb 2019: I am so excited my son found the perfect place to live. Having your child away from you is hard-but now that I know that he has a safe place to live I could not be happier. Jeana and the staff at The District absolutely love their jobs and you can tell, they are the BEST!!! So many options within this community-absolutely beautiful!!!!
Feb 2019: Very well maintained , safe and clean. No issues seen so far. Great community to live in. Great location, very close access to campus and Taco Bell! Interiors look great, cabinets and other are so convenient where needed. Staff has been nothing but helpful! Will surely recommend to friends.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Feb 2019: My son is moving out on his own and I am so excited about this place. We really think this is the place for him. The staff was friendly, they have events, and feel comfortable this would be the best community for him. Thank you for your hospitality during our visit. Clean place!
Feb 2019: I love the District! I have met my best friends here. Fun events, lazy river is great. Staff is helpful when I have a question or need a package. So close to my classes and I feel safe here Review from Google
Feb 2019: The District is very nice. I enjoy it very much and have only had a few issues with my apartment. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love visiting my friends at the District when I’m in town! They have the best staff and great amenities for residents. The rooms are clean and spacious. Review from Google
Dec 2018: This place is awesome! They’ve got it all! The pool, the community, the events the CA’s put together are awesome. I love living here I wish I could live here forever! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I think it is the best student housing near ASU in tempe. I loved it there. The rooms are super nice and clean. Also the common areas like pool lobby and so on are very inviting. The stuff is very helpful and they do a great job. We always got some fresh water, coffee and popcorn for free. I also liked that there was a security guy at the front desk during the night. I would definitly live there again Review from Google
Sep 2018: The District is great! I've visited my niece there many times and the staff has always been really friendly and helpful. The apartments and amenities are so nice...I wish I lived there when I went to ASU! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I am going on my second year living at the District on Apache and I can not wait to renew for my third. All of the community assistants are kind and always go above and beyond to make me feel at home. The District is always throwing amazing events with tons a free food and gifts (hello college kid here!!) and is always really clean (and always has a really nice smell to it). I love the study rooms and the 24/7 computer lab (WITH FREE PRINTING WHAT????? THEY EVEN SUPPLY PAPER) and let's not forget that at the end of my day I can chill in the huge hot tub or float around their lazy river. It is also walking distance from campus and some tasty food (Thai Basil and Sals are my favorites!). Big shout out to the maintenance people for handling all of my request in a timely professional manner as well as management for helping me handle a roommat Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have so loved living here. I love with my two besties and I truly needed to move here in this season of life. I went through something sad recently and the community and space that I live in has helped me take my mind off of things and let me live my best life! I love the District and would recommend it to anyone! Also the amenities and living spaces are top notch! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I love living here at the District! I have meet so many great friends and everyone is so kind and inclusive. I also love all their events they put on (free food!!) Review from Google
Jun 2018: one star is too high I would give 0 if I could! The Internet is GARBAGE! If you are a gamer BEWARE AVOID AT ALL COST! I am a gamer and I'd wish I never came here if I knew the internet was this awful. Multiple disconnection issues, low ping surprisingly and fast upload download (not as good at cox or fiber, but decent for a community network), but none of the speeds matter if every 2 minutes the connection is lost and reconnected a minute later. doesn't have any option to pay for your own connection. Technical Support from their internet provider "Fixed" the problem or at least that is what they tell you. There is no getting around this, if you play any sort of online game, watch any sort of stream/movies, or basically use the internet for anything but checking facebook. AVOID THIS PLACE! Other residence trash the courtyard and blast music all Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve loved every minute of living at the District! it has great amenities, a great maintenance staff, and great employees overall! everyone is always so friendly and help whenever any sort of problem arises. the location is great as it’s super close to ASU so I don’t have to worry much about a commute. i’ve found the District to be such a great living environment and 100% recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love living here! It’s really close to ASU and all of the amenities are wonderful. The maintenance and management are all great and really care about the residents. I would highly recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love all the amenities and the staff is always so nice and helpful. I love that you’re able to checkout dvds from the office and of course the lazy river!! Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived here for close to a year now and the amazing office and maintenance staff have done everything to make this the greatest living experience possible. The amenities are like no other living in Tempe, they've got even better internet connection now after the upgrades, and its right next to campus. In my opinion the memories, experiences, and lifestyle you get to enjoy here are worth it. There's no other place in Tempe I'd want to call home! Review from Google
Apr 2018: one star is MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE. The actual rating is probably accurate at 3.5 I say this because for me the Internet is GARBAGE! If you are a gamer BEWARE AVOID AT ALL COST! I am a gamer and I'd wish I never came here if I knew the internet was this awful. Multiple disconnection issues, low ping surprisingly and fast upload download (not as good at cox or fiber, but decent for a community network), but none of the speeds matter if every 2 minutes the connection is lost and reconnected a minute later. doesn't have any option to pay for your own connection. Technical Support from their internet provider "Fixed" the problem or at least that is what they tell you. There is no getting around this, if you play any sort of online game, watch any sort of stream/movies, or basically use the internet for anything but checking facebook. AVOID THIS PL Review from Google
Mar 2018: Love leaving at the District!! I feel very safe comfortable and relaxed living here! Very cute apartments and friendly living environment! definitely recommend living here!! Review from Google

Back to Previous

ASU The District on Apache Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap