select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Cottages of Tempe ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Cottages of Tempe


Grade: of 41 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: If you wanna live in a place where maintenance is entering your house 24/7 with ZERO notice this place is for you! They’ll claim that maintenance has the right to enter whenever despite the fact that is only legal if there’s a threat to health, safety or property. Did I mention the fines too? The complex lets a girl and her dog move in with an HOUR notice that end up leaving pet stains all over the carpet? don’t you worry you’ll get held responsible for that!!! DESPITE the fact that the dog was not registered with the complex and the management was WELL AWARE of that. But apparently the strong pet odor of the stains is not enough “proof” that they are indeed pet stains and they’ll claim that the entire carpet needs replacing rather than a cleaning. Interesting scenario when a neighbors carpet is dramatically worse and actually needs replacing and they get fined only 1/4th the amount for a “cleaning” Review from Google
Jul 2019: If you wanna live in a place where maintenance is entering your house 24/7 with ZERO notice this place is for you! They’ll claim that maintenance has the right to enter whenever despite the fact that is only legal if there’s a threat to health, safety or property. Did I mention the fines too? The complex lets a girl and her dog move in with an HOUR notice that end up leaving pet stains all over the carpet? don’t you worry you’ll get held responsible for that!!! DESPITE the fact that the dog was not registered with the complex and the management was WELL AWARE of that. But apparently the strong pet odor of the stains is not enough “proof” that they are indeed pet stains and they’ll claim that the entire carpet needs replacing rather than a cleaning. Interesting scenario when a neighbors carpet is dramatically worse and actually needs replacing and they get fined only 1/4th the amount for a “cleaning” Review from Google
Jun 2019: If you want to get your money steal then live here. To be honest I’m not the type of person to take my time to write a review but do yourself a favor and don’t sign a lease. Extremely expensive and if it was worthy then it wouldn’t matter but it isn’t worth it at all. They will say they have all these deals and try make it sound amazing for you to sign the lease once you do, it means you sign your self to a full scam. They lost my power work when I moved in so they have nothing in record, thankfully I saved my portion of it. They change managers and workers every month so what happens in the past they won’t help out with anything. At the end of your lease they give you 100 fees Roo steal your money. If you do decide to live here safe every single thing, have prove for everything and stay into of things other wise you are going to make your life and your parents life hell Review from Google
Jun 2019: If you want to get your money steal then live here. To be honest I’m not the type of person to take my time to write a review but do yourself a favor and don’t sign a lease. Extremely expensive and if it was worthy then it wouldn’t matter but it isn’t worth it at all. They will say they have all these deals and try make it sound amazing for you to sign the lease once you do, it means you sign your self to a full scam. They lost my power work when I moved in so they have nothing in record, thankfully I saved my portion of it. They change managers and workers every month so what happens in the past they won’t help out with anything. At the end of your lease they give you 100 fees Roo steal your money. If you do decide to live here safe every single thing, have prove for everything and stay into of things other wise you are going to make your life and your parents life hell Review from Google
Apr 2019: Horrible horrible horrible only thing positive about it is they keep they maintain the pool area and keep it clean when it works. Other than that management is horrible does not know what they are doing like past reviews allot of hidden fees major problem I run into when it comes to due dates they obviously don’t know how it works because they definitely charge your account instantly instead of what the documents say it was due on. Honestly any apartment through the Scion company in Arizona is horrible and should look at other options before signing your lease. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Horrible horrible horrible only thing positive about it is they keep they maintain the pool area and keep it clean when it works. Other than that management is horrible does not know what they are doing like past reviews allot of hidden fees major problem I run into when it comes to due dates they obviously don’t know how it works because they definitely charge your account instantly instead of what the documents say it was due on. Honestly any apartment through the Scion company in Arizona is horrible and should look at other options before signing your lease. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I've been a pool vendor at this property for a couple of years now, and I've grown close to the management staff. This property has an exceptionally Cool Vibe!! They do an amazing job at keeping the Community Center Fresh, Up-Beat, and Progressive!! I think this complex is a college kids dream-boat living situation!!! Everything about this property is super fricken cool. The environment is high energy and fun. I highly recommend checking it out!! Its a great place to call home. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Cottages is an awesome property that has a great atmosphere to be around! The staff is extremely nice and always welcoming when in the clubhouse. It’s the spot to be if you are going to school! 10/10 recommend! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Jan 2019: My time living here was very pleasant. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Beautiful property with nice student community and close proximity to campus. would recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beautiful complex with a very helpful and friendly staff. The amenities are super nice too (especially the complimentary shuttle and the clubhouse). Review from Google
Jan 2019: These 5 star reviews are a LIE everyone that lives in the cottages hate this place because not only is the management horrible but they are always giving hidden fines and charges. Plus Steve of the cottages gave me the wrong docs to sign on my lease which forced me to pay what I didn’t agree to. Do NOT LIVE HERE Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for 2 years and happy with the decision. The cottages are a great property and the staff is happy to help with anything that comes up. Have met many friends here and would recommend it to anyone. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The pool is definitely one of my favorite parts about the Cottages! Maintenance is very good about responding to issues. Everyone in the office is super helpful and friendlyThe managers in general are also very quick at responding and always there to help! Overall, I definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Love all the staff, they make me feel welcome and at home! Couldn’t be happier with my decision with the Cottages. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The staff make the whole moving process so easy! Best staff in a housing company in all of Arizona Review from Google
Nov 2018: Bad, bad, bad. 1 star is too many. I've never felt compelled to write a scathing review of anyone, until now. These people pressured my daughter into signing a lease, even when the information on the lease was incorrect. They had not done a financial report (she has no assets or net worth) and she had no agreement for co-signature. Because the lease info was incorrect, my daughter was not even eligible to live at the Cottages of Tempe. The Cottages of Tempe folks have now attempted to extort money from my daughter via a collection agency, and as absurd as this sounds, without any signatures or discussion with me or my wife about cosigning her lease, they have the same collection agency trying to to get us to pay for the supposed lease. They say we owe them $9000 dollars. Of course I will have to dispute this and deal with the credit agency Review from Google
Oct 2018: Love here! The staff is super friendly and when I was stuck in a parking spot a guy from corporate came and helped me moved it with no questions asked. Also it is a super friendly environment and a great way to make more friends Review from Google
Aug 2018: Absolute worst place I have ever lived. They put charges on your account with absolutely no reason. They take years to get back to you, lose a lot of important documents. The extra amenities are always broken. The owners and managers are childish and are very disrespectful. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Lived here for 2 years and absolutely loved it. I had a balcony that overlooked the pool which was always a stunning view. I loved having free tanning beds and laying out at the pool. Although it is about a mile away from campus, the shuttle was extremely useful so I didn't have to look for / pay for parking on campus. I have never met so many people and felt involved in a tight knit community as much as I did while living here. I would recommend The Cottages to all ASU students looking for a home away from home while they're at school. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Easily the best place in Tempe to stay while attending ASU. Unlike the typical student housing in Tempe, instead of apartments these are more like townhomes. The shuttle that drops off on campus saved me a ton of money on parking during my 2 year stay here. Some of my best college memories have been made at The Cottages and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to live after their freshman year at the dorms. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love it! It is a home away from home. I love the friendly staff and how there is valet trash! HOW COOL IS THAT!? Best decision! Review from Google
May 2018: There are so many things wrong with this place. First of all, it’s dirty and disgusting. Even the houses are built poorly! Door frames are lopsided! Also the towing/parking situation is horrible! When you get a parking permit, you have to park on the other side of the building which is a journey! Then if your permit is incorrect at the slightest bit, be prepared to get towed. Do not ever come here or move here. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Love love love this place! I couldn't have chosen a better place to live. Seriously take the Cottages into consideration to live at Review from Google
Mar 2018: The staff is super helpful and very accommodating. Great place to live! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I live in a 5 bedroom cottage with my friends and it’s amazing. Spacious and clean. Amenities are useful. Staff is always helpful and understanding. Way better than the dorms and less expensive too. People always complain about the limited guest parking but that’s because majority of them are reserved for actual residents. I love it here and renewed. Definitely check this place out! Review from Google

Back to Previous

ASU The Cottages of Tempe Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap