select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Sterling 920 Terrace ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Sterling 920 Terrace


Grade: of 84 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Love living here! The pool area is gorgeous and the rest of the building is modern and cozy. Rooms have lots of closet space and really nice bathrooms too! Really friendly environment and everyone at the front desk is so helpful:) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love living here! The pool area is gorgeous and the rest of the building is modern and cozy. Rooms have lots of closet space and really nice bathrooms too! Really friendly environment and everyone at the front desk is so helpful:) Review from Google
Jun 2019: I LOVE Sterling 920!!!! I’ve been talking to one of the ambassadors named Kelsey Kappes and she is the sweetest and most knowledgeable persons ever. She has been very kind and informative on all of the information for this apartment complex. She really has a passion for getting students to love this place. The inside of Sterling is probably the nicest apartment complex I’ve ever seen before. Thank you so much Kelsey, without you I wouldn’t have chosen Sterling 920 as my future place to live !!!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Such a great place!! Everyone at the front desk is always kind and super helpful about things. It’s always clean here and very up to date. The units are pretty spacey and offer a lot of amenities and I love how close it is to ASU campus. Would definitely recommend! Review from Google
Jun 2019: From what I have seen with friends living here, it's amazing! The leasing process was made incredibly easy, and they were accommodating to all of my, and my roommates, needs. I cannot wait to live in this apartment next year and experience all of the great amenities it has to offer! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Absolutely love living here! The girl Kelsey at the front was so wonderful and welcoming! She’s the reason I signed my lease! Absolutely no problems with this place! Anything I need maintenance or support is there within seconds! This is the best student living in all of Tempe! Thanks sterling, but even a bigger thank you to Kelsey! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have experienced many different apartments in the Tempe area and Sterling 920 is by far the best. No other place has the perfect balance of affordable pricing, spacious apartments and extravagant amenities. Then to top it off the employees are always so helpful and friendly, which makes living here effortless! Review from Google
May 2019: The worst place I have ever lived I can’t wait till my lease is up. This place does not guarantee your protection or safety. They don’t even know who their security guards are and if you’re car is hit in the garage by one of their employees like mine was, forget about getting help from them cause you’re on your own. The rooms in the four bed room are not the same size. Two people will be squished while the other two have all the room even though you all will pay the same. Also their maintenance staff walks in whenever they please. This place loses mail and puts it in other people’s box's all the time. The overall experience I had was negative and a complete waste of money. I wanted to transfer into a larger room when my roommate Moved our and they said I would need to pay $150 to move into my roommates old room. This is a black hole for your money and Is worse than majority apartments in Tempe. Stay at the district or ride this place is trash. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: The worst place I have ever lived I can’t wait till my lease is up. This place does not guarantee your protection or safety. They don’t even know who their security guards are and if you’re car is hit in the garage by one of their employees like mine was, forget about getting help from them cause you’re on your own. The rooms in the four bed room are not the same size. Two people will be squished while the other two have all the room even though you all will pay the same. Also their maintenance staff walks in whenever they please. This place loses mail and puts it in other people’s box's all the time. The overall experience I had was negative and a complete waste of money. I wanted to transfer into a larger room when my roommate Moved our and they said I would need to pay $150 to move into my roommates old room. This is a black hole for your money and Is worse than majority apartments in Tempe. Stay at the district or ride this place is trash. Review from Google
May 2019: Hands down the best apartment complex I have lived in so far. The leasing staff is friendly, maintenance is timely, the penthouse units are beautiful, the amenities are great, and the complex is very clean and well maintained. The only reason I am leaving is because I am moving out of state. Review from Google
May 2019: Hands down the best apartment complex I have lived in so far. The leasing staff is friendly, maintenance is timely, the penthouse units are beautiful, the amenities are great, and the complex is very clean and well maintained. The only reason I am leaving is because I am moving out of state. Review from Google
May 2019: Well for starters, you’ll be very lucky when you come home late to find a parking spot on your level in the non reserved area, and people take up the whole road, go 40 mph in there, don’t use the mirrors at all. So i won’t be surprised when a crash happens. They would withhold my mail for awhile. Postage stamp said December 8th didn’t get it till January 26th. Always hot on the right side of the apartment even though maintenance said there was decent flow. Drawers under the bed never like to stay closed. Water in unit is purposely set cold so you have to ask maintenance to fix it. Maintenance will bang on your front door around a week after making a request (in email saying they’ll get to you that day) bang a couple times waiting for you to open door. And I always say just a second loud enough people can damn hear. But yet they just walk in anyway as I am in no shape to be seen by three workers in here event though they bang like four times i yell like four times Review from Google
May 2019: Well for starters, you’ll be very lucky when you come home late to find a parking spot on your level in the non reserved area, and people take up the whole road, go 40 mph in there, don’t use the mirrors at all. So i won’t be surprised when a crash happens. They would withhold my mail for awhile. Postage stamp said December 8th didn’t get it till January 26th. Always hot on the right side of the apartment even though maintenance said there was decent flow. Drawers under the bed never like to stay closed. Water in unit is purposely set cold so you have to ask maintenance to fix it. Maintenance will bang on your front door around a week after making a request (in email saying they’ll get to you that day) bang a couple times waiting for you to open door. And I always say just a second loud enough people can damn hear. But yet they just walk in anyway as I am in no shape to be seen by three workers in here event though they bang like four times i yell like four times Review from Google
Feb 2019: Seams to be no enforcement of rules, have filed multiple noise complaints on the same apartment, but there has been no disciplinary actions taken. Additionally they use an electronic lock system that is constantly down, so I have gotten used to being locked out. I would definitely live here if you like getting no sleep and always being locked out of you room.
Feb 2019: Literally a luxurious apartment. Fav place ever! Renewed my lease for another year 😍😍 Review from Google
Jan 2019: Really enjoy living at Sterling 920! It is very obvious they thought a lot about the residents when designing. The amenities are great and well looked after. The staff are very friendly and helpful. 4 stars because I don’t really see much recycling going on even with the green living. Awesome location too! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This apartment building is amazing and the leasing staff are courteous and very helpful! I highly recommend a visit! Review from Google
Dec 2018: The apartment is new this year and the staff keeps the common areas clean. It is close to campus and greek housing. This complex is lower density compared to some of the other high-rise apartment available near the ASU campus. This makes for less noise and disruptive guests. Access is limited to the building and parking garage, which enhances safety. Sterling has great fitness facilities and common areas for study groups. As a father, I am very pleased with this apartment for my daughter. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I hate it!
Nov 2018: Great apartment, really nice staff and facilities! You have to pay a compulsory $10 / month for valet service, but the service is pretty slipshod and the valet service forgets clearing the trash pretty often. It'd be great if we could do it ourselves, but management insists on the $10 fee even though the service is non-existent. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Moved to here for while.Highly recommend this place for student who wanna live next to campus. 1,Very close distance to Metro station and Campus. 2,Price is no cheap surely.but compare with most of housing near the campus its reasonable. 3,the stuff here are really friendly.✌🏻😊. However there still have two points you need to consider before moving here. 1.The location is very near the Greek leadership community,often time they come to the pool here.my roommates doesn’t like them that much. 2.There always have a lot of activities which could be fun but could be loud at same time. (I could hear people playing the music outside at 2AM if I open the window. But overall it doesn’t hurt my feelings at all,I will still highly recommend this complex.😊 Review from Google
Sep 2018: Amazing place to live in Tempe if you’re looking for premium student housing. Staff could not be more friendly and will go out of their way to satisfy all tenants. The only complaint I have is that their Maintence crew takes forever to get a move on fixing things. This is understandable obviously since it’s brand new and there are of course growing pains to be had, and from what I understand they have hired more people to the Maintence crew which should speed things up a bit. would recommend to anyone, this is a much better option to the rise or 922. Review from Google
Aug 2018: These apartments are super nice no doubt about it ! The staff has been super friendly and gets back to me about any issues super quick. The only reasons I put 4 stars is because of the noise at the pool (which has gotten better but some nights it’s bad) and that I was suppose to get a gift card and it’s been about a month living there and still haven’t received it. Great place for college kids though! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Great amenities, friendly staff. Easily my fav college apartment so far Review from Google
Aug 2018: There are just too many things wrong with this place. Everything here is brand new and it was just built so I get that there will be some problems at first, but there’s just too many. At first the apartment will seem perfect and flawless, but after being here over a week it’s like a new issue everyday. We’ve found way too many dents and scratches throughout the apartment to count, which I’m not understanding as it’s brand new.. still can’t connect to the wifi in the unit even after contacting the company, there’s no connection other than the guest wifi. the AC was out in half the rooms, the water has dirt in it and smells like chemicals certain times then will get better for a while, then returns to dirt water. Some of the outlets don’t work either. Maintenance will sometimes take days to come after saying they’ll be there th Review from Google

Back to Previous

ASU Sterling 920 Terrace Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap