select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Sonesta on University ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Sonesta on University


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: This place is awesome I would highly recommend it. Quiet community in a busy area. The manager was very informative about the apartments. Thanks. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is awesome I would highly recommend it. Quiet community in a busy area. The manager was very informative about the apartments. Thanks. Review from Google
May 2019: I love the management, I have seen so many changes and couldn't be happier about it. I have a beautiful apartment that I call HOME and plan to continue to stay here until I purchase. Denisa, the manager, has been very hands on with all of my issues and requests. Ricky in in the front is always pleasant and helpful as well! It's really nice to see people who truly care! Keep up the good work Sonesta! Review from Google
May 2019: I love the management, I have seen so many changes and couldn't be happier about it. I have a beautiful apartment that I call HOME and plan to continue to stay here until I purchase. Denisa, the manager, has been very hands on with all of my issues and requests. Ricky in in the front is always pleasant and helpful as well! It's really nice to see people who truly care! Keep up the good work Sonesta! Review from Google
May 2019: Most comfortable apartment with good facilities. The response time for the maintenance repairs is real quick. Cleanly and tidy place to live. The manager Denisa is very sweet at representing things at the apartment and keeps information very precise. Review from Google
May 2019: Most comfortable apartment with good facilities. The response time for the maintenance repairs is real quick. Cleanly and tidy place to live. The manager Denisa is very sweet at representing things at the apartment and keeps information very precise. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Aaron and Sulma are always around making sure this place stays nice. My work needed repair in my apartment have been done the same day my boyfriend calls it in. They have new lockers for our packages, I get home late sometimes so it’s nice to have access 24/7. The basketball court and volleyball court was freshened up too. My apartment counters shine. They use quartz or granite. Everything the manager asked me that I wanted to see improvement on was done, she asked me when I picked up a package in August and I was surprised that they listened. A very nice place to call home. We like it a lot. They have other apartments by the same company too my sister looked at one that was a townhouse and she said the counters looked the same there too. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Aaron and Sulma are always around making sure this place stays nice. My work needed repair in my apartment have been done the same day my boyfriend calls it in. They have new lockers for our packages, I get home late sometimes so it’s nice to have access 24/7. The basketball court and volleyball court was freshened up too. My apartment counters shine. They use quartz or granite. Everything the manager asked me that I wanted to see improvement on was done, she asked me when I picked up a package in August and I was surprised that they listened. A very nice place to call home. We like it a lot. They have other apartments by the same company too my sister looked at one that was a townhouse and she said the counters looked the same there too. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: I’m not giving 5 starts because of two reasons. First being laundry room issues wherein always there would be 1-2 machines that are faulty and next being scorpions everywhere. Everything else apart from that is simply great. The management is pretty responsive, apartment area is kept neat and also worth for the money. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I really like living here because it's a gated community, local restaurants, shopping centers are near. I also like how the management is organized, Denisa Williams is a wonderful woman who enjoys helping you in anyway possible. The office upgrade is amazing and love the new gym. Review from Google
Feb 2019: A lot of my issues have been resolved. The leasing office try helping me with what they can. Only issue now is some of my neighbors hoard cats and leave food outside for stray cats. & animal poo everywhere from these stray animals is caused by whoever is constantly feeding these things...
Jan 2019: We relocated from Ohio to Tempe and found Sonesta on university to be the perfect place to bring our family. The place gets kept clean and the office is extremely helpful. The apartments are also very close to Tempe market place and parks to take the little ones too. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Very accommodating, pleasant atmosphere, office staff is lovely and so helpful!!! My renovated apartment is beautiful, and my dogs feel right at home. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Definitely a great place to live. Super spacious apartments with plenty of parking & well kept outdoor areas! Plus the location is awesome. Obviously this complex is not some fancy condominium high rise, but for the price & location you get MORE than you pay for in Tempe! Only complaint I have is we have neighbors whose kids are always outside screaming at the top of their lungs almost every day/night (& I mean like, really, at the top of their lungs) as well as it floods like crazy in the parking lot after a huge rain storm. Other than that I am incredibly happy living here!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Not safe at all. My stroller and bike was stolen. Packages lost and drag dealers inside the complex. The staff are nice only at the time of signing the lease and they change afterward, completely.
Oct 2018: Super happy I found this place!!! My son and I were looking for a place and so glad we stopped in! The staff is incredible. Super upbeat and enthusiastic. Made me feel like they were glad I was there...even though I had to come after work and got there later than I wanted to. The apartments are super cute, but I need a 1 bedroom with a washer/dryer and clearly everyone loves them...so they are all out for now. :( but it’s a great price and it’s gated Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have lived on this property for 2.5+ years and have seen management change more than once and they are doing a great job! I have loved living here. Work orders get finished quickly. Same day. Great commute to many places, next to the freeway for easy access but you cant hear it. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Amazing apartments, even better management. Anytime you need help or anytime there is a problem it’s treated with urgency and precision. Definitely would recommend to anybody looking for a place conveniently located in Tempe. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I went and looked at a lot of apartments, smelled nice, a lot of trees outside, the boy and girl in the office both were nice and full of energy very different from the five places I went and saw that day. Also they showed me an empty apartment i couldn’t actually pick not one they make nice with furniture that looks nothing like the apartment you get the day you come to move. She also told me and showed me all the new stuff they are doing to gym. I saw they wanted a review from the people that live there since i had a positive experience wanted to share. First impression is so big and no one else seemed to know that when i was looking for my new home. Thank you. Review from Google
May 2018: This is the shittest place I have ever lived in. The worst management, they are always trying to charge you more. They shut my bathroom for a day and asked me to not use for a day until the maintenance guy comes and fixes it “how could I live a day with no bathroom’. They shut down the water so many times with no warnings us, so you shower and suddenly there’s no water. You always hear different stories to charge you more. If you want home, don’t ever think to come here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is absolutely terrible. I hope someone reads this warning. I've been here for over a year and have seen all the same stuff people have complained about bugs, unannounced water shutoffs, etc. But, what's really bad is the constant noises every single day. The apartments surrounding mine have been under renovation for almost a month now. Every morning, they start pounding and banging, noisy power tools and don't even get me started on the leaf blowers. I just complained about the tripping/fire hazard the contractors left in front of my door over the weekend. Plus the neighborhood directly behind this place is very sketchy. I'd suggest owning a gun. Glad I'm almost out if this nightmare of a place. Management will just make empty apologies but, it still doesn't fix the situation. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Cameron Creek was great when I moved here 1.5 years ago but since changing staff, ownership, management, and the name, it has turned into a dumpster. Front desk is absolutely NO help whatsoever, with anything! I split rent in half with my roommate and they are now saying we cannot pay with cards in the office, which is the only place we can pay half and half of rent. Why do WE have to pay MORE every month to travel out of our way to get money orders for rent, and money orders cost money to get too! I've also started seeing roaches in the last 2 weeks, which means they aren't keeping things up to date with repellents. We're also not allowed to get our own packages anymore, which I don't trust at all bc in every other apt complex I've lived in that didn't allow this, I've had packages mysteriously not get delivered when the tracking says it w Review from Google
Dec 2017: Nice place to live, clean. Maintenance is helpful and fast. Caleb in the office is a good dude. He will help you and make you feel at home. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Friendly, inviting community. Caleb is one of the nicest and most helpful employee in the office or anywhere for that matter. He always makes sure you understand what is going on and helps you as fast as he can. Great maintenance guys too. All around great place to call home! Thanks Caleb and Corey! Review from Google
Nov 2017: I have lived in this complex for less than 3 months and have experienced more issues than any other place I have lived. The complex is seemingly nice enough with 2 pools, a hot tub, a basketball court, and a volleyball court that is pretty much unusable. I have a spacious apartment with a walk-in​ closet. Despite these seemingly nice amenities​, I would never recommend this complex to anyone. If you're in a rush and do not want to read this long post, the main issue is simple - SCORPIONS AND BLACK WIDOW SPIDERS. About a month ago, I requested the repair of a drawer that fell out every time​ it was opened, the repair of my screen door which no longer slid and did not shut properly, as well as the closet inside my apartment which came off the tracks after simply trying to open it one day. After requesting these fixes, I came back from vac Review from Google

Back to Previous

ASU Sonesta on University Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap