select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Sonesta on University ▷ Reviews

Sonesta on University

Grade: of 78 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Very accommodating, pleasant atmosphere, office staff is lovely and so helpful!!! My renovated apartment is beautiful, and my dogs feel right at home. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Definitely a great place to live. Super spacious apartments with plenty of parking & well kept outdoor areas! Plus the location is awesome. Obviously this complex is not some fancy condominium high rise, but for the price & location you get MORE than you pay for in Tempe! Only complaint I have is we have neighbors whose kids are always outside screaming at the top of their lungs almost every day/night (& I mean like, really, at the top of their lungs) as well as it floods like crazy in the parking lot after a huge rain storm. Other than that I am incredibly happy living here!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Not safe at all. My stroller and bike was stolen. Packages lost and drag dealers inside the complex. The staff are nice only at the time of signing the lease and they change afterward, completely.
Oct 2018: Super happy I found this place!!! My son and I were looking for a place and so glad we stopped in! The staff is incredible. Super upbeat and enthusiastic. Made me feel like they were glad I was there...even though I had to come after work and got there later than I wanted to. The apartments are super cute, but I need a 1 bedroom with a washer/dryer and clearly everyone loves them...so they are all out for now. :( but it’s a great price and it’s gated Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have lived on this property for 2.5+ years and have seen management change more than once and they are doing a great job! I have loved living here. Work orders get finished quickly. Same day. Great commute to many places, next to the freeway for easy access but you cant hear it. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Amazing apartments, even better management. Anytime you need help or anytime there is a problem it’s treated with urgency and precision. Definitely would recommend to anybody looking for a place conveniently located in Tempe. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I went and looked at a lot of apartments, smelled nice, a lot of trees outside, the boy and girl in the office both were nice and full of energy very different from the five places I went and saw that day. Also they showed me an empty apartment i couldn’t actually pick not one they make nice with furniture that looks nothing like the apartment you get the day you come to move. She also told me and showed me all the new stuff they are doing to gym. I saw they wanted a review from the people that live there since i had a positive experience wanted to share. First impression is so big and no one else seemed to know that when i was looking for my new home. Thank you. Review from Google
May 2018: This is the shittest place I have ever lived in. The worst management, they are always trying to charge you more. They shut my bathroom for a day and asked me to not use for a day until the maintenance guy comes and fixes it “how could I live a day with no bathroom’. They shut down the water so many times with no warnings us, so you shower and suddenly there’s no water. You always hear different stories to charge you more. If you want home, don’t ever think to come here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is absolutely terrible. I hope someone reads this warning. I've been here for over a year and have seen all the same stuff people have complained about bugs, unannounced water shutoffs, etc. But, what's really bad is the constant noises every single day. The apartments surrounding mine have been under renovation for almost a month now. Every morning, they start pounding and banging, noisy power tools and don't even get me started on the leaf blowers. I just complained about the tripping/fire hazard the contractors left in front of my door over the weekend. Plus the neighborhood directly behind this place is very sketchy. I'd suggest owning a gun. Glad I'm almost out if this nightmare of a place. Management will just make empty apologies but, it still doesn't fix the situation. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Cameron Creek was great when I moved here 1.5 years ago but since changing staff, ownership, management, and the name, it has turned into a dumpster. Front desk is absolutely NO help whatsoever, with anything! I split rent in half with my roommate and they are now saying we cannot pay with cards in the office, which is the only place we can pay half and half of rent. Why do WE have to pay MORE every month to travel out of our way to get money orders for rent, and money orders cost money to get too! I've also started seeing roaches in the last 2 weeks, which means they aren't keeping things up to date with repellents. We're also not allowed to get our own packages anymore, which I don't trust at all bc in every other apt complex I've lived in that didn't allow this, I've had packages mysteriously not get delivered when the tracking says it w Review from Google
Dec 2017: Nice place to live, clean. Maintenance is helpful and fast. Caleb in the office is a good dude. He will help you and make you feel at home. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Friendly, inviting community. Caleb is one of the nicest and most helpful employee in the office or anywhere for that matter. He always makes sure you understand what is going on and helps you as fast as he can. Great maintenance guys too. All around great place to call home! Thanks Caleb and Corey! Review from Google
Nov 2017: I have lived in this complex for less than 3 months and have experienced more issues than any other place I have lived. The complex is seemingly nice enough with 2 pools, a hot tub, a basketball court, and a volleyball court that is pretty much unusable. I have a spacious apartment with a walk-in​ closet. Despite these seemingly nice amenities​, I would never recommend this complex to anyone. If you're in a rush and do not want to read this long post, the main issue is simple - SCORPIONS AND BLACK WIDOW SPIDERS. About a month ago, I requested the repair of a drawer that fell out every time​ it was opened, the repair of my screen door which no longer slid and did not shut properly, as well as the closet inside my apartment which came off the tracks after simply trying to open it one day. After requesting these fixes, I came back from vac Review from Google
Nov 2017: TONS of roaches, TONS of scorpions(14 in a year), PLUS a honey comb in our balcony that last more than two weeks there because management was of no help. Caleb Franco was the worst person in management, he always treated us bad when we went to ask for help to the office, and he never responds the phone in the office in working hours when he’s alone. A couple of times I called, and I was looking through the window how he likes to ignored the phone until after 10 times. He is rude even with their coworkers. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Okay, this is my honest review and I definitely think that it deserves this rating because this place is a nightmare. I've been living here for maybe around 4 months now and it's been hell. The reason for that is because we had a roach infestation for a long time and we even went to the office God knows how many times to fix it but it's never been fixed... After living here and signing all the papers I feel like I've been cheated on with the lease. There was even a leak in the ceiling for some odd reason from our pipes from the air conditioning. Not finished there though. There are people that do landscaping with leaf blowers, and lawn mowers, etc... that decide to do it almost every 2 days or something starting at 7 or so in the morning!!! It's so annoying especially if you're trying to get sleep. They don't care and will go literally right n Review from Google
Jun 2017: I've lived on these apartments for 3 years and never had a complaint. In fact a renewed for another 15 month contract. But the reason I'm giving it 3 stars is because of the new front staff, specifically Linda the leasing manager. She made renewing my lease difficult, she promised me $200 off my next rent which I didn't get, she lost my proof of insurance and left me 3 letters about it on my front door. She is very disorganized and in fact seems to be a little overwhelmed. If you can get over her pretty much a great place to live. Its quite, clean, and pet friendly. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
Mar 2017: The front staff was incredibly helpful during move in. There were some initial issues with the paperwork but XXXX and XXXX did everything in their power to help, despite XXXX being on vacation at the time. I'm very impressed by their dedication. The apartment itself is nice. We leased a classic two bedroom, it's age shows a little but it seems to be in good condition. A couple instances of paint chipped here and there, but very clean overall. The layout is nice, and there is plenty of space for two people in their twenties. The front entryway is a little too small to get a medium sized couch through. Review from 3/14/17 on Google
Dec 2016: I used to live here back in 2014 and I must say If I didn't have to transfer my job I would of continued to renew my lease. The office staff is always so happy and with a great attitude helpful. I went and did a tour a couple of months ago and saw how beautiful they have kept the property looking and still to continue to make the property look its best. Thanks you for my first apartment when I attend ASU and the great experience during my stay at Cameron Creek apartment! Review from 12/16/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Cameron Creek is easily the worst apartments I have ever lived in. They offered 200$ off rent if you refer someone but don't actually give it to you until 60 plus days later after constantly harping on them. Not to mention the poor customer service in the office. They act like they are doing you a favor when you are the tenant. The absolute worst thing is landscapers every SATURDAY morning at 7:30am. This happens to be my only day to get sleep and is now gone and forces me to wake up with a headache. Called multiple times to get my light fixtures fixed but 7 months have gone by and still nothing. Worst place ever. Review from 4/28/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Falsely claimed gated community stated on Yelp gates been broken since 2014 Staff is not as friendly and professional as they should be. Multiple break ins each month in cars and random people knocking on your door at 3 am for money. Officer XXXX of Tempe PD stated that this was one of the most frequent areas in Tempe for break ins and disturbances, about 3 100 block circle around the community is a bad area. Review from 4/3/16 on Google
Feb 2016: Hello I enjoy living here at Cameron Creek Apartments. I have already referred 2 people. They move in this month and i'm sure they will say the same as I do. This is a great property. Review from 2/27/16 on Google
Aug 2015: Unorganized management and low-quality housing. Cockroaches. Roof leaks. Outside floor board deterioration. Missing fridge parts. Shabby front door with malfunctioning dead bolt. Stayed in apartment for 2.5 months. Cock roach problem was never resolved after 5+ meetings with management and apparent undocumented visits from exterminator. Exterminator only comes once weekly. Roof leak was taken care of within 2 weeks. Floor board deterioration was never resolved after 5+ complaints. Review from 8/1/15 on Google
May 2015: We can say that this place is good but administration is definitely not. In my second day I went to the woman in the leasing office to get my keys, but instead she gave a lot more papers to sign than in my first day. No problem, but then she was saying a bunch of nonsense about address change while this is my first address in US and she said that I'll receive mails to my old address which of course I don't have... The problem doesn't reside here but in the fact that when I wanted to clarify this point, she said to me apparently YOU don't UNDERSTAND ENGLISH, AND I TRIED MY BEST, SO TELL YOUR FRIENDS MAYBE THEY CAN HELP YOU. Review from 5/5/15 on Google
Feb 2015: Awesome place! Great location, the best staff you could ask for, and it's a really nice looking place! I'd recommend it to just about anyone. Review from 2/18/15 on Google
Aug 2014: Great apartments great management Trish will take care of everything needed would still be living there if i was in state would recommend to everyone 5 stars Review from 8-3-2014 on Google

ASU Sonesta on University Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap