select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Sol Apartments


Grade: of 51 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I cannot wait to live here next semester. Aaliyah and the rest of the staff have been so patient and helpful throughout the leasing process. I had originally signed a lease somewhere else, but once I toured SoL, I knew I made a mistake! The property is very well kept, and the apartments are amazing for the price. I also love the fact that there is a flat rate for all utilities, and a shuttle that will take me to and from campus. I’m glad things worked out in my favor, and I really look forward to being here! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived in SoL Apartments for one year and just renewed my lease for a second! Aaliyah is the most helpful staff member in the office and always is kind and approachable. She walks through any questions I have whether they are regarding my lease, or just a question about the property. The other managers are not as easy to talk to as Aaliyah, she is definitely my "go-to" for all concerns regarding my residency. I enjoy living at SoL and am excited for another year. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My daughter is heading into her second year of residency at Sol and she has had a generally positive experience. Unfortunately, we ran into some pretty complex issues as she prepared for her upcoming move and things weren’t going well. I reached out to management in hopes we could get a resolution. Aaliyah responded timely and went above and beyond to help us get everything taken care of quickly. She was patient and understanding, and provided us with a creative solution. I am thankful my daughter calls Sol her AZ home! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Great service and really great space! It has everything a college student needs to succeed. The shuttle to and from classes, study space including computers and individual rooms , complimentary coffee, gym and the price is great. A great place to live! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Having my best friend live here this past year, I got to see all the benefits of signing a lease here. With a decently priced unit, my friend had her own spacious bedroom that then led to a huge walk in closet that connected to her own bathroom. To my surprise, her apartment was also furnished with nice, new furniture. Being able to find an apartment that is genuine with it’s promises is hard to find. After living in a house for the year, thinking it was the better option than an expensive apartment, I decided to make the choice of choosing this apartment complex to be my new home once my lease is finished. By comparing the prices of my current living situation to Sol, I am very excited to be blessed with a place that exceeds my expectations with an even cheaper price than my house. Ever since signing my lease, Sol has been great with their communication and helping me get settled in. I highly recommend this apartment complex. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have chosen SoL as my home for my first semester at college and I couldn’t be more excited! The staff has been very kind and helpful throughout the leasing process, and the facility is beautiful inside and out. They were able to hold rooms for me and my roommates so that they wouldn’t be gone when we were ready to sign the lease. To me, that is going above and beyond to make sure your tenants are comfortable and satisfied. Thanks SoL! Can’t wait to be apart of your family this year! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Very pleased! My son lives here for the last year and we are very pleased. The price is very reasonable, the room and the bathroom are spacious. The management was very helpful and responsive to our requests. We just renewed for the next year. I would definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Love living here! The apartments are really spacious. I feel like I've got a great room for a great price. I love that it's pet friendly and that there's no pet rent on top of that. The walls are thick and you can't hear a whole lot of what your neighbors or roommates are doing. The amenities are really nice. I love that each apartment has a balcony. And the queen beds are definitely a plus when it comes to student living (many places will just have twin beds). The AC and heater works great year-round and there's a ceiling fan in each room. The location is fantastic too! A two minute drive from the Tempe marketplace and a five minute drive from school, as well as the entrances to the 101 and 202 being super close. My only complaints are that my room is right next to the gate that lets cars in and out and it is pretty noisy when it opens and closes, which can get annoying at night. But I've gotten used to it so it's not as bad as it was when I first moved in Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: My roommates and I decided to live at Sol for the next school semester and when we went to visit the complex, it felt very inviting and a great place to be. Would definitely recommend this place for its amenities and the great price it offers its residents. Close to campus and a great community! Review from Google
Mar 2019: This place was so horrible! They tried to scam me out of over $1,000 of my deposit saying I left trash and had severe staining. Talked to the accounts person and he said there was NO WAY they made a mistake. After I sent in my pictures of my room, they concluded they made a mistake (it's funny now that it's over).... What would have happened if I didn't have proof? All I'm saying is you need to document EVERYTHING, because they will try to cheat you. Also, ROB (The property manager) hung up on me, when I had a serious issue and was trying to be as polite as possible. Also tried to scam me out of my $600 gift card I was promised, that was another long story of dealing with HQ management. Never have I ever had someone in that high of a position act like such a child with a bad attitude. The cheap pricing is not worth how bad the management is, I'm not kidding. Honestly, it's a shame for how terrible management is because otherwise it wouldn't be half bad. Review from Google
Mar 2019: With my home being out of state, the leasing office was extremely friendly and was very helpful in making sure I was completely understanding the leasing process and helping me communicate with my family about the process. All the staff I have interacted with were so friendly and were knowledgeable about all the questions I had. When my family was in town and wanted to see the apartment on short notice, Aaliyah stopped what she was doing to accommodate us. I just signed my lease here and I cannot wait to be living here!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The people at SOL are so kind and on top of everything! Had to change my lease, they remembered my name, and were so understanding and helpful with the whole process. can't wait to live there! It looks so nice. :) Review from Google
Mar 2019: The leasing process has been easy! When I first went to check the place out I was a bit skeptical because of the price. But, after searching everywhere around Tempe, this place grew to the top with all the amenities included. I toured a total of three times and each time we were given answers to the questions we needed. I can't wait to live here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’m so glad I have found SoL, this is a great place to live. Office staff is amazing, The units are great and nice. This is highly recommended for student living. I been living here sense fall 2018 and still loving this place!!
Mar 2019: I have seen so many different reviews about SoL, but in my opinion, I love it here! The management is amazing and everyone is so friendly and welcoming. The trolley is so helpful with getting to and from campus. I recommend this place to all my friends!
Mar 2019: SoL is awesome! I’ve only lived here for about a year but I love it here! The amenities are always clean and they’re always doing maintenance and replacing things to make sure things are always up to par for the residents. Rob (the manager) was super helpful when I was having roommate issues. Everyone that works here is always really nice and are always ready to help. I like living here so much that I renewed my lease!
Mar 2019: I appreciate the upgrades Sol has made over the past few months. As a community, it has come a long way. The facility is beautiful because we have some of the best amenities in Tempe. The management really works hard to keep residents informed and prepared for everything. I just renewed for a studio apartment for the fall, so I'm very excited to make my new living space home away from home :)
Feb 2019: I am so glad my friends and I found an amazing place to live next year! Every time I walk in I am greeted with a warm smile and a greeting. The rooms are an amazing size and it is a great place for student living! I can not wait until I am moved in and living there! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have found my happy place! From the very start of the application process Aaliyah was available and accommodating, so friendly, personable and understanding. The property has everything a student needs. The on site amenities are awesome. Great quiet space for study...and the furnished units make moving in simple and stress free. LIVE AT SOL! - it helps that I am also only a 32 minute walk to Cubs spring training games too! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Tried to wait as long as possible to leave a review but honestly feel like I need to warn people who are looking into living here next semester. If you are a light sleeper or are planning on depending on the shuttle DO NOT sign a lease here. There have been way too many times where I go to wait for the shuttle and it’s not even running. Also, there’s supposed to be 2 shuttles running at a time and there’s almost always only one shuttle running at a time. When the shuttles actually DO run, they also sit on campus for about 30-40 minutes waiting for the shuttle to fill up (because they only have 1 running) so your total commute time is about an HOUR when the complex is 10 minutes away from campus. There’s never a consistent driver, it always changes. This place is just a mess. The rent is cheaper compared to most places but after living Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at SoL! No matter what questions I may have, everyone is always so eager to help me out. Best home away from home!!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This place has been great to me and my roommates thus far! The complex is absolutely beautiful and well-maintained. I love how I pay one flat fee for unlimited electricity, water, trash, parking, etc. along with rent. The staff is super personable and helpful. I renewed my lease for next year too! I would recommend this to anybody, you won't regret it! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great apartment complex! The utility package with all amenities included was a huge factor in decided to move here. Management is great, and I have enjoyed living here thus far. I would highly recommend this complex to anyone, and already have to many of my friends. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I visited a friend to study, and was blown away by the facility. Very clean, modern, and comfortable conditions defined my experience while at Sol. Kayla was the one who showed me around, and was a very warm and welcoming personality. Would definitely recommend to a friend, and I am currently thinking of signing a lease once my lease is up. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love living in this apartment. It has great amenities, is well kept, and is a great home away from home. The staff is very caring and always willing to help. One of the community assistants, Kara, is always readily available to assist the residents. She’s so nice when I come down to get packages and is knowledgeable when it comes to any questions I have. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Sol Apartments reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Sol Apartments ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near ASU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap