select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Sol Apartments ▷ Reviews

Sol Apartments

Grade: of 84 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2018: I visited a friend to study, and was blown away by the facility. Very clean, modern, and comfortable conditions defined my experience while at Sol. Kayla was the one who showed me around, and was a very warm and welcoming personality. Would definitely recommend to a friend, and I am currently thinking of signing a lease once my lease is up. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love living in this apartment. It has great amenities, is well kept, and is a great home away from home. The staff is very caring and always willing to help. One of the community assistants, Kara, is always readily available to assist the residents. She’s so nice when I come down to get packages and is knowledgeable when it comes to any questions I have. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Very professional and caring staff. Everyone was always helpful and had a welcoming smile. I would often call maintenance for a range of issues and they have always gotten to the problem and fixed it within 24 hours. Rent price was great considering all utilities and electric was included. On top of that, the complex provided a shuttle to and from campus which saved quite a decent amount. Complex was ideal for students. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I really liked this complex a lot, my friend lives here and I thought it was a great place. It was always really clean and the amenities are the coolest I’ve seen by far. I think it’s really nice that they have a shuttle that takes them to and from campus during the week, not a lot of places have shuttles and they have two which is so nice. Definitely one of the best places to live on a budget, just wish I’d chosen to live here too. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Met with Jessica for a tour of the property. She was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. She was able to demonstrate all the property had to offer and she sold us! We are extremely happy with our decision to lease at SoL. The rate is reasonable and the amenities are excellent. SoL takes pride in the appearance and the cleanliness of the property. I see the staff doing rounds hourly and keeping the common areas clean. The workout room and study areas are roomy and very accessible. My daughter feels safe and has easy access to food, transportation, and supplies due to its great location and shuttle. There are many social things to do on the property like BBQ, sand volleyball, and the pool. It’s a great place to entertain and it’s a quiet environment given its size. It has been a great choice for our daughter and I would highly re Review from Google
Jun 2018: I am writing this review to help new students choose a place. I am living here for 10 months now and everything is great, I was lucky I got good roommates and the apartment amenities and services compared to the price is the best in town. I love the gym, study rooms, and the free Starbucks coffee. The management is good and the maintenance people are amazing, they will be at your door in moments. If you sign a lease with a good promotion (I got a $500 gift card) you will get the best price in town. If you get a poolside apartment, it wont be as quiet as the volleyball side, and the best is to get one on the east side where you will have the beautiful sunrise in the morning. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've lived here in a studio for 9 months and I wouldn't recommend this place for students who are in a STEM major or a major that requires consistent, quiet studying. However, if you're in a major where you can party a lot and still get your degree, this may be a good fit for you. The STAFF hosted a party last weekend (the weekend before finals) where they brought in a DJ with ridiculously massive speakers and blasted music all day Saturday. It was so loud that I went into my bathroom in an attempt to try to get to a quieter area but it was so loud outside, the music was literally coming through the vents in the bathroom ceiling as if there were a speaker mounted there. I tried ear plugs as well, which did nothing to help and I wear hearing aids for hearing loss from serving in the military. They could have had their party (SOL-chella) with Review from Google
Apr 2018: First few months were ok. The longer I lived there the more I wanted to leave. Staff were not the most helpful. I felt like they put the needs of the company before the residents. Kitchen drawers broke constantly and fixes never lasted very long. WiFi can be unreliable. Several times it shut down in situations that were less that ideal. They have a shuttle that goes to and from campus but the shuttles are non efficient. I can’t count how many times I had to wait up to 40 minutes on campus because the bus couldn’t even fit 20+ people. AC in the buses didn’t always work and that is not ok in Arizona. Moving out next year and can’t wait. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Lived here for two years and moved out last May just didn’t get around to writing a review. Judging by what other reviews are saying nothing changed but I did however was forced to pay a cleaning fee even though I moved out in May and the random roommate was still there and trashed the place, I was charged not the random they placed me with and when I asked for pictures of the damages and trash they said they would get it to me but never got them. The college kids who work in the front office are arrogant thinking they have some sort of power, and to top it all of I was paying 850 a month in a three bedroom so were my roommates for 2550 a month you can get a house that you can’t hear everything outside. Best advice I can give is live literally anywhere else there’s a reason this place keeps changing management. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This is the third year living here. I’m very satisfied here when I moved in first year. It’s awful since the management changed. I don’t think is a reasonable price for residents. Firstly, the rate of renew is moving fast. When I missed the first promotion, the stuff told me price doesn’t come back. And then they said the another promotion is good price with $100 gift cards to the first 25 people. The monthly rate is $53 higher than current rate. Alright I agree to sign. In just a week and half, they send me a new promotion. It’s lower than $75. Seriously, It’s ridiculous. I ask them to match my price, they always say sorry. They cannot do this. I’m so mad with their attitude. It’s not a concrete solution. It’s not fair to residents who renewed earlier. Secondly, the shuttle policy is unrealistic. They post new policy that th Review from Google
Jan 2018: Used to be called regents on university. The management is still awful and the amenities really aren’t that good. You can even use their dog park, it’s more of a pee spot with dirt. The grills are always dirty and the cops get called all the times for noise and drugs. Don’t move here! It would be cheaper to just rent a room from someone. Try Craigslist or a roommate app. Sol (regents) is waaaay over priced!! The gates never work and cops are called all the time for break ins as well. $1500 worth of my BF’s stuff was stole from his car the day we moved in and his bike chain was busted and bike stolen as well. This place is a s*** hole! Review from Google
Jan 2018: If you're into the party and loud scene then this is the place for you. This complex is filled with people who are inconsiderate of other people and blast their music all the time. Walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbors close their doors or my personal favorite, the monologue coming from their TV or the lyrics to their music. If you live facing the pool, people are there late nights blasting their music as well. Calling the courtesy patrol hardly ever helps and letting the office know doesn't help, either. When I first moved in, the floors were so dirty even though they say they had people clean them. It probably took me mopping 3-4 times to get the black off of the floor. We didn't have the sectional piece like they say comes with the apartment from the model, we got some 3 seater couch. However, they replaced the couch with the sec Review from Google
Nov 2017: This has been a great place to live. Really enjoy the out door volleyball area and outdoor lounge. Gym options and updates have been great. I normally don't write reviews, But after seeing all these horrible reviews about where I live I had to give my opinion. This place is awesome place to live! Management has recently changed which has made a huge difference on the managerial side. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I have been here a little over 11 months and I have to say it has gotten so much better since the management changed. I actually feel safe now and love living here! It is a quiet nice community! I would recommend this place to anyone now! I don’t know if I could have said that with last management. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Loving the new management. They’re so much friendlier and a lot more helpful than the old staff. The game room is pretty chill and the gym has a nice atmosphere to it as well. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Very unprofessional management. We renewed our contracts but we really regret it because they lied to us about the promotion. We were told that the promotion offered to us would be the best and there wouldn't be a better deal later. However after a few weeks they advertised a far better promotion and when we asked to match it for us they just ignored us. Other than that they trick the residents, they say everything is included in the price but we noticed the electricity bill is only covered up to $35 which in Arizona with AC working 24/7 you will be charged much more than that. They don't tell you that when you are signing the contract. That's not fair! They charge us for "pest control" each month but there are a lot of roaches every where specially by the pool and the grills. The safety of here is crazy too the gates have been broken sin Review from Google
Aug 2017: PLEASE PLEASE READ THE one star REVIEWS ON YELP AND "not recommendED REVIEWS" ON YELP THAT HAVE "SOMEHOW" ALL BEEN MOVED THERE. THEY HAVE OVER 30 REVIEWS AND 20+ (MAJORITY) OF THEM ARE UNDER "not recommendED!" I HAVE BEEN HERE FOR YRS. THE MANAGER THERE IS RUDE AND HAS BEEN FOR YEARS! THEY USE A OLD AND SMELLY MOP TO MOP THE GROUND/HALLWAY every morning and it stinks so bad that the whole entire building complex smells like SEWAGE ALL DAY from the poor and disgusting old mop that they use to mop the floor. The smell is so bad it smells like a sewage and instead of them sweeping the GROUND, they mop up everything and there is hair and junk stuck together on the ground from them MOPPING EVERYTHING ALL OVER THE GROUND! SMELL IS SO BAD YOU WILL VOMIT I DO NOT KID.
Jun 2017: I wish I could leave a zero star review. Honestly, after living here for two years, I CANNOT wait to move out. I only stayed because they said things would be better under the new management, but, surprisingly, they were not. Not only do parties happen all the time, regardless of day or time or anything, but my windshield got cracked while parked in the garage and there "wasn't anything they could do about it." This is the second time this has happened to me and, after reading the other reviews on here, I shouldn't be surprised. They claim to have a gated community yet, shockingly, none of the gates worked. They did work for about a week, once, in the two years I lived here. Review from 6/4/17 on Google
May 2017: Overall, Regents is a great place for students. It is relatively close to campus without being too close. They provide nice amenities (shuttle, pool, gym), and have a nice flatline price including everything (parking, utilities, wifi, etc.) However, there is always room for improvement. I enjoyed my time mostly at Regents. It was quite and clean. Some of the staff (mainly Ryan the maintenance guy) were wonderful acquaintances. Annoying issues mainly resided in parking. My Acura got towed for being on the incorrect floor which is ridiculous considering the ample amount of space around the complex. From a branded perspective, it should not be marketed as a "luxury student apartment" when management does not enforce this practice. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
Apr 2017: The Regents is an overpriced apartment to live at especially for a college student. If you like living with roaches then by all means live at the Regents on University. Management will finally fix a problem in your apartment after two weeks of notifying them. There is parking all around the apartments that is collecting dust because people choose not to park there due to management calling tow trucks to tow people's car away. Other than that this place is a reasonable place to leave your belongings at. Review from 4/27/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Rent is too high for such bad experience living here. The major complaint I want to put out there and let people know before moving in is these paper thin walls. I am currently living here and I am constantly annoyed by the neighbors who live above me. The ceiling is literally made out of thin woods with no solid materials built to prevent noise from coming through. I can literally hear EVERY FOOT STEPS, DOOR CLOSINGS, and just every movements he makes that can cause vibrations which is a guaranteed to come through the paper thin ceiling/walls. Review from 4/24/17 on Google
Apr 2017: This place all around sucks. Even from the first day I signed the lease and they told me I could not move in early because they are inspecting and cleaning the rooms. I ended up moving into a room that was still dirty, so much for cleaning and inspecting. The prices go up every year but no advancements or changes in the room or the complex are made. My apartment has had roaches in it since the day I moved in and I've complained several times and the answer I get was "Buildings age and sometimes those things happen". Why in the world I am paying 722.79 to live with roaches and to pay an apartment complex that does not care if I have to live with it or the people that live here after me have to live with it? The sink was broken for 2 months before they did anything about it. Review from 4/17/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Like to profit off of college students. Office staff is very friendly, but management is terrible. They will charge you for anything and will randomly have walk ins. Amenities aren't nice at all (everything is cheap and out dated) if you're thinking about living here save your money it's not worth the amount they charge. Review from 12/23/16 on Google
Sep 2016: Lived there for a year... Would not recommend... I feel like they are overpriced, management wasn't very helpful and were always trying to charge us extra for ticky-tacky things, such as; we left a chair on our patio for a week and so they charged us each 50 dollars (200 total)... They said it didn't go with the decorum of the building. I had my car accidentally towed 3 times even though I lived there and had a parking pass displayed on my windshield. Was only reimbursed for 1. Was locked out several times throughout the year because there electronic key system continued to break and would deactivate my key card. Large student body living here and parties/loud music most nights. Review from 9/29/16 on Google
Dec 2015: This place has honestly been great. I lived on the third floor, which is quiet but still close to the study rooms and the game room. The new shuttle system is reliable and quick, and every time I've gone to the front desk to ask for help, they have always been nothing but friendly and professional. The rate is really economical for what you get. Nice rooms, fully furnished, free shuttle (so a ton of gas money saved), covered parking, volleyball courts, pool, gym, coffee lounge, tanning, internet, cable, etc. Maybe it's just because I had awesome roommates and always used the amenities, but I loved this apartment.

ASU Sol Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap