select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Rise on Apache ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Rise on Apache


Grade: of 81 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Another tale of Rise on Apache being insane: So I get up this morning to go to work at 7:00 am and a manager of the building is running around the building in shorts, a hoodie with the hood up and a mega phone YELLING in kids faces, with the megaphone. I'm not sure if he thought he was being funny? It wasn't it was very disturbing and cringey that a manager would ever act this way? Now, I know this building is a joke but even this was shocking to me, how embarassing and appauling this looked to me and im sure eveyone els, I couldnt imagine sleeping on the lobby couch and being woken up to the manager screaming in my face to wake up? How the management team still works here after acting so unprofesionally is beyond me. If you wanna pay thousands of dollars a year to be screamed at through a megaphone by a "Manager" definitely live here!!!! so fun;) Review from Google
Mar 2019: When I signed this lease a year ago, I was SO excited. Counting down the days til I could move in. Once August came, there was just issue after issue. This place is disgusting. The carpets, the smells, the elevator. Management is a joke. Despite the bad reviews you think, “oh it’ll be better next year”- well, you’re wrong. I pay extra for a master bedroom, and my room is 50% hallway. I barely have room for a bed. The layout of my unit/room is horrendous. It feels like a glorified dorm room, and not worth the cost. I want this complex to get shut down so badly. Don’t have enough room here to complain sufficiently. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Rise was the worst of all the rental experiences in Tempe while my 3 boys attended ASU. We rented 5 leases across the street at The District with zero issues as well as a house and another apartment. The Rise has many issues including water and internet outages. My son's apartment common area was professionally cleaned on move out (which we never did at The District and were never charged a penny), and the Rise still billed nearly $1200 to the unit. Apparently, most residents were billed these similar fees. They find ways to charge to make extra money, like calling a few drops on the carpet a stain and billing $100 when it comes out with regular carpet cleaning, to $30 to rinse a trace of dry vim off the clean shower (although their photo doesn’t match my son’s photo he took after cleaning) to repainting a whole room when one wall has a small touch up required. I could never get the same answer twice on the actual deficiencies or price breakdowns to match Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beware before signing lease. They’ll Charge you $300 cleaning fees even though you cleaned the apartment for 3 days. If you don’t pay it, Collecting Agencies will ruin your life and particularly, your credit history. not worth staying here if you’re sane. Shady leasing company! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Let me tel you all about my wonderful experience with the shitiest apartment complex in all of Tempe. This place is a total scam and not worth the cost at all, you would be better living out of a trailer park than in this over priced trash 1/2 working building they except people to pay almost a grand a month to live in. Not only was I charged a ridiculous amount to live here but it was for a room the size of a walk in closet. I had issues with things such as renters insurance covering damages from my neighbors to which the leasing office responded with (we changed management so sorry we operate differently than the original owners) and refused to help with anything. The leasing office rarely answers phones and can almost never give you clear answers on questions you have, or even better yet will give you white lies or incomplete answers to Review from Google
Dec 2018: This was the worst living experience of my college career. Rarely had WiFi, didn’t have water for days at a time, amenities frequently unusable because they were so dirty. Elevators always broken. Management doesn’t respond to emails or phone calls, the poor front desk people are stuck telling everyone that they’re “too busy” to deal with us. I specifically spent 2 days cleaning my room and apartment so that these people couldn’t charge me cleaning fees upon move out and guess what, they want $200 for “paint and cleaning fees”. I was present for my inspection and the inspector asked me how I got my room so clean! There was no mention of any damages anywhere. Management is scamming people out of money to offset the cost of maintaining the rest of the building. Thank god I took pictures of every inch of my immaculate apartment wh Review from Google
Dec 2018: I lived here last year and let me tell you it was one of the worst places I have ever lived. As soon as my roommate and I moved in, we had an issue where they had given my roommates room to another tenant who had signed a lease only a few weeks prior. To remedy this, they offered to put us in a two bedroom and offset the extra cost. What a joke, they changed management two weeks later and gave us several cash gift cards with the amount on them. Get this, there's a $30 service fee to use the gift cards every time! When I called to ask about it, they said they can't do anything because they use a system other than their own to have people make payments. Also, like everyone else has said, there were multiple days where we went without ANY water on several occasions. I have friends who live here now and say the same thing happens. When I wanted t Review from Google
Nov 2018: Management and ownership are top notch con artists. Be careful not to get a scratch on the wall or else they’ll charge you $300 when you move out. Also, the rooms are smaller than a port-a-potty Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Nov 2018: Staff is very understanding and helpful. Place is reguraly cleant and gym is amazing.As compared to other apartment complexes this apartment complex is balanced between studying and having a good time. Mr. Jule Rich is amazing and always understands the situation and helps out in any way possible. Review from Google
Oct 2018: So far the experience has been good for our daughter. There has been maintenance issues but they were handled as expected. All incentives for signing lease were honored, etc... great amenities and location. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My first complaint is Rise on Apache manager Jule Rich. Speaking to him is equivalent to speaking to a robot. He does not care about the residents, and is purely in his position as a money grub. His responses seem automated, he is uncompromising and rude, and will appear nice and kind only to get you to sign. Once he has you on contract, he does not care about anyone but himself and his job security via his quota of fees he can asses to his residents. On another note, multiple water outages, very slow WiFi with multiple outages, outrageous guest wristband policy allowing only 2 guests to use amenities with a resident, must go across the street to the District for security after hours, outrageous fees for lock outs, tiny box rooms with very cheap materials and legit paper doors, everything will end up breaking as did in my room, very cheap toil Review from Google
Jun 2018: The WORST place to possibly live. It looks nice from the outside, but everything they promised and said was a lie. “Luxury living” is not true. Water is on and off, security is here for 5 minutes at night then they go and all hang out talking outside another apartment complex, wifi barely works, rooms look NOTHING like the models or the pictures online (way smaller and cramped, like living in a shoebox), the place was so rushed and poorly made they really just picked the cheapest materials to make this place. Management does nothing to help you, they pretend to listen then just try to take more money from you. Maintenance requests are NEVER fulfilled, my friend had black mold in her bathroom for weeks because there was a leak in the bathroom above her that was never fixed and she was constantly calling and going down to the office to ask t Review from Google
Jun 2018: Horrible place, COMPLETELY RUSHED. DO NOT COME HERE. THE SMALLEST WINDOWS IN ALL OF TEMPE. WHATS THE POINT OF A HIGH RISE IF THE WINDOWS ARE 2 FEET WIDE Review from Google
Jun 2018: Let me start off by saying that this complex is a very nice one but for the price, it is not worth it. My experience with this apartment is not what I expected. It gets very noisy and also I requested for something to be done about the weight slamming in the gym and nothing was done. I asked three times so if you are below the gym, expect to wake up at 3 in the morning and several times throughout the night since the gym is 24/7. There was a water shut off more than once and had to shower at a local LA fitness which was very inconvenient. My toilet was not in service and I had to wait 4 days for someone to come and fix it. There was a recent change to their visitor policy. Only two visitors are allowed if you plan to use their pool or any other amenity this complex offers which is very upsetting. Like I said in the beginning, it is very nice b Review from Google
Apr 2018: Rise on Apache is the very best place to live! The staff is so knowledgeable, and is always willing to help! I love living here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: TOTAL SCAM PLACE. DO NOT LIVE HERE. There are many other better apartment complexes near ASU. Oh well, where do I start with the Cons: Dirty Hallways, Smaller Units, Cheap Furniture, AC & Water Outages, Bikes Get Stolen, Noisy Neighbors, and most importantly POOR MANAGEMENT. Please do your self or your parents a favor, DO NOT SIGN A LEASE. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Please do not move to Rise on Apache. I'm the mother of a former resident. I've been lied to on more than one occasion. This place is truly a scam and we are stuck paying for a place my child no longer lives in. I am now being told it's my responsibility to find someone to take over the lease, but was told the complex will assist in finding someone. All lies. They have moved people into the empty apartments and still taking my money. They have not attempted to find someone to takeover this lease. Then I'm threaten with you signed the lease and you are responsible. ALL PARENTS KEEP YOUR CHILD AWAY FROM RISE ON APACHE! And yes, my child did experience all of the plumbing issues and all other issues previously discussed in these reviews. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been trying to get a call or email back from CA Ventures for 3 weeks to no avail. However, they could find the time to contract a survey firm to ask me if negative online reviews would affect my future leasing decision at Rise on Apache. I didn't think the customer service could get worse but it has and you just can't make up how tone deaf this company is. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Do not live here! Management doesn’t care about the health and safety of residents. Whole building has been evacuated before during the middle of the night too. Water has been shut off numerous times along with AC and WiFi. After all these issues the managers have the audacity to try to get current residents to renew with a HIGHER price. That’s right, they’re raising rent! Compensations need to be given, it’s time and long overdue with the amount of money residents pay for this “luxury” apartment. Review from Google
Jan 2018: If I could give this place zero stars I would. From the day that residents were allowed to move in, the staff have been nothing but incompetent and unprepared. There have been multiple consecutive days on different occasions where water, air conditioning, WiFi, or any combination of the three have been shut off. There has been no compensation to residents, and when the office is called they “don’t know” when amenities will become available again. Considering this is supposed to be a “luxury” apartment and rent is near $1000, I wouldn’t waste your money here. I will not recommend the Rise to anyone. Review from Google
Jan 2018: My son was very excited to move into The Rise as it was a brand new "luxury" property. He was studying abroad Fall 2017 but heard from other classmates that the property was having some issues upon opening in August 2017. After a semester, one would expect these issues to have been worked out. Well he has now moved in January 2018 and the property is a HUGE disappointment! Not only were his room and bathroom not cleaned after the previous tenant vacated, the bathroom was disgusting and the toilet was clogged. Now I hear the water main has burst for the property and there is no water in the entire building. The rooms are not fully painted, the "super-fast" wifi is spotty at best. I would like to know exactly what value there is for $945/mo rent? The Rise should be crediting tenants for every day there is no water and reduce rents for semi-fi Review from Google
Dec 2017: don't sign a lease to this place. It's a scam you can find a place better than this.You can delete my post over and over and over. But either way it’s not okay when someone stuff is stolen and there no answer to it. Even when going to the leasing office to check the security cameras it was under maintenance. I have had on multiple occasions tried to reach out to official management for here. And I will be sure to put an amazing name out for rise on Apache if I don’t get any of my request for my place. I have kindly tried to talk to the people down at office and no one able to help. If anything I think it be much better to file for lawsuit. • • I have also asked for requests for logical things in here like mirrors in the parking garage. Nearly got hit while taking in groceries. I have asked for a no smoking area. Someone on my floor ke Review from Google
Dec 2017: DEC 2017: Although there were many mistakes made by the complex during the first 3 months, Rise on Apache has changed administration, and there have been few issues since then (between the months of October - December). To me, the amenities, and status of Rise make it worth living here, within walking distance from the CVS on Apache, and because it's neighbors with District and 922, my friends who live there are much more accessible (I had to walk a mile my freshman year to see my friends who live there)
Sep 2017: Complete mess. Toilets do not have water after flushing, air conditioner doesn't work, electricity off and on...management does noting. Call the Arizona Tenant Advocate Dept in AZ numerous people are in the process. I give it a D.
Aug 2017: It might look nice but it sucks, AC does not work, lost electric 3 times, water been turn of 4 times dryer don't work,No one know how to fix nothing, hire young kids that don't care.You would think you would want good reviews I give this place a C at best

Back to Previous

ASU Rise on Apache Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap