select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Rise on Apache


Grade: of 36 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: The Rise is amazing! Great staff, clean facility, great prices.
Aug 2019: I love it here! Thanks for everything!
Jul 2019: Someone posted a review under the name "Patrick Bur", possibly to fake my name. The building doesn't have anyone that lives here with that name other than myself, so consider that a fake review. They don't only clean the tour route, there is constant hot water, security is professional, and staff are helpful and knowledgeable, to dispel just some of what that other review posted. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The amenities are awesome. The gym, pool, sky deck all make living here a blast. If only the hallways were a little cleaner and the walls weren’t as thin this place would be perfect Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have never left a google review but I felt this one was necessary. The management and staff here are some of the most incompetent people in the state. While I lived here this past year, there was multiple water outages for days at a time with little notice. Since moving out, I have had no luck in receiving mail, including medical prescriptions, because of their lack of action. On June 12th I was told by staff over the phone that they would be able to forward my prescription to my new address and to email them in addition to my phone call for documentation which I did. After waiting over a week with no information or follow up, I decided to call again and inquire about the status of the situation. This time, I was told that Rise does not forward mail even though they have you fill out a form with a forwarding address on it upon moving out. This is all for show, apparently, and they have no intention of actually using this information Review from Google
Jun 2019: I lived here for two years. The first year was riddled with water issues, power outages, lax security in community areas, and more. Parking for guests who stay at your place overnight have to be moved from spaces between 7-8am. This is not a visitor-friendly building. One time, my room had flooding in the walls from the piping up to the pool which is located on the roof. I was out of town at the time of the flood and returned to find my furniture moved, walls gutted, and giant fans that had to be left on throughout the night. The issues were never communicated to me, nor was I offered compensation or a place to stay in the interim. The staff are rude, irresponsible and unapologetic. My interactions with them have been met with complete and utter disregard for customer service. The maintenance staff are kind and diligent. But, if you have to deal with anyone in the main offices, prepare to be disappointed Review from Google
May 2019: Wow. I never in my life thought that I would need to avoid an apartment complex with such intense urgency. I am amazed that review after review seems to tell a story that is genuinely proportionate to a college house-party movie. I am currently planning to move to Tempe in the Fall 2019 semester, and granted I have not even seen this complex yet — but if the 2017 concept art photos online, the generic “copy and paste” response from management that could very well be an AI algorithm, and the sheer magnitude of individuals complaining about the same issues that all seem relatively simple and perplexing should say anything; it’s that any rational person would simply rent an apartment in Old Town for the same price and commute to ASU. The management and staff for this complex should be absolutely embarrassed to come to work every day with the ridiculous reputation that they have culminated for themselves. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The office staff is very friendly. They help me a lot. Coming from a different country it has been hard. They are really nice. I enjoy living here at Rise. The office is nice place to come down to, to get help. Live at Rise. They helped me build my scooter and edit my paper for class Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for a year and a half now and I am completely disappointed with the entire experience I’ve had here. After the 2017-2018 school year I heard they changed management so I decided to give it a try again. They have tried to improve things and it has made a noticeable difference, but not for the price I pay for my room. Cumulatively, over a year and a half, I have not had running water for aproximately a month. The breaking point for me was when my apartment flooded, and my roommate and I had to have 12 industrial sized fans running 24/7 in our unit for 4 days. I moved the majority of my things out and decided to stay somewhere else after that, but I do still have my lease here and when I go back from time to time I noticed that repairs to the lower walls from the flood are still incomplete upwards of 3 months later. The amenities that come with the place are nice when they are open and working Review from Google
Mar 2019: Another tale of Rise on Apache being insane: So I get up this morning to go to work at 7:00 am and a manager of the building is running around the building in shorts, a hoodie with the hood up and a mega phone YELLING in kids faces, with the megaphone. I'm not sure if he thought he was being funny? It wasn't it was very disturbing and cringey that a manager would ever act this way? Now, I know this building is a joke but even this was shocking to me, how embarassing and appauling this looked to me and im sure eveyone els, I couldnt imagine sleeping on the lobby couch and being woken up to the manager screaming in my face to wake up? How the management team still works here after acting so unprofesionally is beyond me. If you wanna pay thousands of dollars a year to be screamed at through a megaphone by a "Manager" definitely live here!!!! so fun;) Review from Google
Mar 2019: When I signed this lease a year ago, I was SO excited. Counting down the days til I could move in. Once August came, there was just issue after issue. This place is disgusting. The carpets, the smells, the elevator. Management is a joke. Despite the bad reviews you think, “oh it’ll be better next year”- well, you’re wrong. I pay extra for a master bedroom, and my room is 50% hallway. I barely have room for a bed. The layout of my unit/room is horrendous. It feels like a glorified dorm room, and not worth the cost. I want this complex to get shut down so badly. Don’t have enough room here to complain sufficiently. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Rise was the worst of all the rental experiences in Tempe while my 3 boys attended ASU. We rented 5 leases across the street at The District with zero issues as well as a house and another apartment. The Rise has many issues including water and internet outages. My son's apartment common area was professionally cleaned on move out (which we never did at The District and were never charged a penny), and the Rise still billed nearly $1200 to the unit. Apparently, most residents were billed these similar fees. They find ways to charge to make extra money, like calling a few drops on the carpet a stain and billing $100 when it comes out with regular carpet cleaning, to $30 to rinse a trace of dry vim off the clean shower (although their photo doesn’t match my son’s photo he took after cleaning) to repainting a whole room when one wall has a small touch up required. I could never get the same answer twice on the actual deficiencies or price breakdowns to match Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beware before signing lease. They’ll Charge you $300 cleaning fees even though you cleaned the apartment for 3 days. If you don’t pay it, Collecting Agencies will ruin your life and particularly, your credit history. not worth staying here if you’re sane. Shady leasing company! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Let me tel you all about my wonderful experience with the shitiest apartment complex in all of Tempe. This place is a total scam and not worth the cost at all, you would be better living out of a trailer park than in this over priced trash 1/2 working building they except people to pay almost a grand a month to live in. Not only was I charged a ridiculous amount to live here but it was for a room the size of a walk in closet. I had issues with things such as renters insurance covering damages from my neighbors to which the leasing office responded with (we changed management so sorry we operate differently than the original owners) and refused to help with anything. The leasing office rarely answers phones and can almost never give you clear answers on questions you have, or even better yet will give you white lies or incomplete answers to Review from Google
Dec 2018: This was the worst living experience of my college career. Rarely had WiFi, didn’t have water for days at a time, amenities frequently unusable because they were so dirty. Elevators always broken. Management doesn’t respond to emails or phone calls, the poor front desk people are stuck telling everyone that they’re “too busy” to deal with us. I specifically spent 2 days cleaning my room and apartment so that these people couldn’t charge me cleaning fees upon move out and guess what, they want $200 for “paint and cleaning fees”. I was present for my inspection and the inspector asked me how I got my room so clean! There was no mention of any damages anywhere. Management is scamming people out of money to offset the cost of maintaining the rest of the building. Thank god I took pictures of every inch of my immaculate apartment wh Review from Google
Dec 2018: I lived here last year and let me tell you it was one of the worst places I have ever lived. As soon as my roommate and I moved in, we had an issue where they had given my roommates room to another tenant who had signed a lease only a few weeks prior. To remedy this, they offered to put us in a two bedroom and offset the extra cost. What a joke, they changed management two weeks later and gave us several cash gift cards with the amount on them. Get this, there's a $30 service fee to use the gift cards every time! When I called to ask about it, they said they can't do anything because they use a system other than their own to have people make payments. Also, like everyone else has said, there were multiple days where we went without ANY water on several occasions. I have friends who live here now and say the same thing happens. When I wanted t Review from Google
Nov 2018: Management and ownership are top notch con artists. Be careful not to get a scratch on the wall or else they’ll charge you $300 when you move out. Also, the rooms are smaller than a port-a-potty Review from Google
Nov 2018: Staff is very understanding and helpful. Place is reguraly cleant and gym is amazing.As compared to other apartment complexes this apartment complex is balanced between studying and having a good time. Mr. Jule Rich is amazing and always understands the situation and helps out in any way possible. Review from Google
Oct 2018: So far the experience has been good for our daughter. There has been maintenance issues but they were handled as expected. All incentives for signing lease were honored, etc... great amenities and location. Review from Google
Jun 2018: My first complaint is Rise on Apache manager Jule Rich. Speaking to him is equivalent to speaking to a robot. He does not care about the residents, and is purely in his position as a money grub. His responses seem automated, he is uncompromising and rude, and will appear nice and kind only to get you to sign. Once he has you on contract, he does not care about anyone but himself and his job security via his quota of fees he can asses to his residents. On another note, multiple water outages, very slow WiFi with multiple outages, outrageous guest wristband policy allowing only 2 guests to use amenities with a resident, must go across the street to the District for security after hours, outrageous fees for lock outs, tiny box rooms with very cheap materials and legit paper doors, everything will end up breaking as did in my room, very cheap toil Review from Google
Jun 2018: The WORST place to possibly live. It looks nice from the outside, but everything they promised and said was a lie. “Luxury living” is not true. Water is on and off, security is here for 5 minutes at night then they go and all hang out talking outside another apartment complex, wifi barely works, rooms look NOTHING like the models or the pictures online (way smaller and cramped, like living in a shoebox), the place was so rushed and poorly made they really just picked the cheapest materials to make this place. Management does nothing to help you, they pretend to listen then just try to take more money from you. Maintenance requests are NEVER fulfilled, my friend had black mold in her bathroom for weeks because there was a leak in the bathroom above her that was never fixed and she was constantly calling and going down to the office to ask t Review from Google
Jun 2018: Horrible place, COMPLETELY RUSHED. DO NOT COME HERE. THE SMALLEST WINDOWS IN ALL OF TEMPE. WHATS THE POINT OF A HIGH RISE IF THE WINDOWS ARE 2 FEET WIDE Review from Google
Jun 2018: Let me start off by saying that this complex is a very nice one but for the price, it is not worth it. My experience with this apartment is not what I expected. It gets very noisy and also I requested for something to be done about the weight slamming in the gym and nothing was done. I asked three times so if you are below the gym, expect to wake up at 3 in the morning and several times throughout the night since the gym is 24/7. There was a water shut off more than once and had to shower at a local LA fitness which was very inconvenient. My toilet was not in service and I had to wait 4 days for someone to come and fix it. There was a recent change to their visitor policy. Only two visitors are allowed if you plan to use their pool or any other amenity this complex offers which is very upsetting. Like I said in the beginning, it is very nice b Review from Google
Apr 2018: Rise on Apache is the very best place to live! The staff is so knowledgeable, and is always willing to help! I love living here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: TOTAL SCAM PLACE. DO NOT LIVE HERE. There are many other better apartment complexes near ASU. Oh well, where do I start with the Cons: Dirty Hallways, Smaller Units, Cheap Furniture, AC & Water Outages, Bikes Get Stolen, Noisy Neighbors, and most importantly POOR MANAGEMENT. Please do your self or your parents a favor, DO NOT SIGN A LEASE. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Rise on Apache reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Rise on Apache ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near ASU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap