select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Omni Baseline


Grade: of 32 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I Moved in March of 2019 from selling my 3 bd house with no pest issues. After being there now 6 months I have been dealing with roaches. The complex did have a change of management which I spoke with them about the issue. I was advised that they will have pest control come out every week (which is paid for in rent). Pest controls came out one Friday but the following Friday they did not. I called and was told my apartment was not on the list and that it will be added. Another Friday comes and no pest control. I called and was told by the manager that I have to call Every week to put my name in this list. First, I was never advised I was responsible for having to call when the issue was present since I moved in. Second, in order for me to not live with roaches and be able to move my rent increases and not only that I have to do a 60day notice! Oh and let’s not forget the thin walls. Lord I can heard my neighbors brushing their teeth and every sound of the people above me Review from Google
Sep 2019: I have never had so many issues with an apartment. I’ve lived here for 4 months and the things I addressed on my move in inspection have not been addressed STILL. The staff pretty much accused me of lying because they couldn’t find my updated lease in the computer. Even after showing them my online portal which didn’t match the information she had. (You think that would make her say “hey, you’re right considering the amount that it says is due and the amount you pay every month doesn’t even match this lease”) ALSO, I haven’t been getting my mail for 4 months and I was told after the post office investigation that the mail carrier has been into the office multiple times asking if I am a resident in apt xxx because I keep getting mail sent here. THE OFFICE TOLD THEM THEY DONT RECOGNIZE MY NAME. I have lived here for over 4 months and my name is primary on the lease. Also, I asked for a copy of my lease and no one ever called me back about it until I went in there demanding a copy Review from Google
Jun 2019: Place was great before taken over by new management company. Horrible staff. Mean as hell. All the good maintenance staff quit when BH Management took over. Even had been threatened with fines for letting my mop dry on my porch after cleaning... when it was still wet. I could say so much more but just really do your research on this place. don't believe me? Check with AZ Tennant Advocates to see just how rotten they are. Proof is in the pudding. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Place was great before taken over by new management company. Horrible staff. Mean as hell. All the good maintenance staff quit when BH Management took over. Even had been threatened with fines for letting my mop dry on my porch after cleaning... when it was still wet. I could say so much more but just really do your research on this place. don't believe me? Check with AZ Tennant Advocates to see just how rotten they are. Proof is in the pudding. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Worst place ive lived by far. Upon moving in, the office staff was super nice and friendly as to be expected. The day i moved in i noticed multiple flaws in the foundation that was never fixed as well as roaches. Later on office staff grew to lack any and all personality and at times seemed as thought they hated their job. Towards the end of my lease roaches grew to be worse and other residence there were super disrespectful. Trying to pick fights over the most rediculous things, also noticed police presence and raid grew more and more frequent. When I left the apartment i made sure everything was spotless, cleaner than when I had moved in, aside from painting the walls. Even turned in my keys early with up to date payments. But now they wanna send me a bill for $300 for what. To update the apartment so the next person moving in is somewhat impressed. Nah. Im not paying for someone elses upgrade. Wouldnt recommend this place to my worse enemy. Be happy you even got a star. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Worst place ive lived by far. Upon moving in, the office staff was super nice and friendly as to be expected. The day i moved in i noticed multiple flaws in the foundation that was never fixed as well as roaches. Later on office staff grew to lack any and all personality and at times seemed as thought they hated their job. Towards the end of my lease roaches grew to be worse and other residence there were super disrespectful. Trying to pick fights over the most rediculous things, also noticed police presence and raid grew more and more frequent. When I left the apartment i made sure everything was spotless, cleaner than when I had moved in, aside from painting the walls. Even turned in my keys early with up to date payments. But now they wanna send me a bill for $300 for what. To update the apartment so the next person moving in is somewhat impressed. Nah. Im not paying for someone elses upgrade. Wouldnt recommend this place to my worse enemy. Be happy you even got a star. Review from Google
May 2019: Worst mf apartments in my entire life. I was renting a 2bed 2bath “RENOVATED” apartment. Everything is just patched up and the units are sooooooooo old. Roaches and loud neighbors do not move here don’t waist your time. I paid 1200 for this apartment every month when it’s really worth 600 if that!!!! Your better off moving else where don’t do it. Cabinets fell off leaks in my bathroom I’m telling the truth don’t do it. These apartments should be called “Bullshit!” It May look nice on the inside but that’s just a cover up. These people don’t care about you they just want rent on the first of the month. Review from Google
May 2019: Worst mf apartments in my entire life. I was renting a 2bed 2bath “RENOVATED” apartment. Everything is just patched up and the units are sooooooooo old. Roaches and loud neighbors do not move here don’t waist your time. I paid 1200 for this apartment every month when it’s really worth 600 if that!!!! Your better off moving else where don’t do it. Cabinets fell off leaks in my bathroom I’m telling the truth don’t do it. These apartments should be called “Bullshit!” It May look nice on the inside but that’s just a cover up. These people don’t care about you they just want rent on the first of the month. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Mar 2019: I've only been here a few weeks. So far it's great. Quiet everyone minds there business. No rip rap here. Office staff has been helpful and good to me. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I lived here and to be honest the maintenance didn't know how to fix anything. There were leaks coming from the ceilings, to many bugs in the kitchen, bathroom, and my bedroom. the management didn't really care what was going on there. The cops were always called to the Apartment complex. I wouldn't recommend living here if I were you I would go elsewhere. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I lived here and to be honest the maintenance didn't know how to fix anything. There were leaks coming from the ceilings, to many bugs in the kitchen, bathroom, and my bedroom. the management didn't really care what was going on there. The cops were always called to the Apartment complex. I wouldn't recommend living here if I were you I would go elsewhere. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Extremely disappointed with this company !! My friend had nothing but good things moving in to say about this complex . Unfortunately soon after move in with her two children she has had PROBLEM after PROBLEM . I’ve noticed a reoccurring theme with solving broken things . Mask the problem ! This time the leak that they never fixed the first time ... got so bad it flooded her children’s room and living room. She is now on week two and their resolution to this issue is a fan ... using her electricity ... week two ! They refuse to replace the carpet . The smell is so bad now I almost gagged going in to her place it smells like mold . Please think twice how you want to be treated in your home. I feel terrible for them as she is a hard working single mother now treated terrible by the ladies at office. It feels like they are just using their p Review from Google
Feb 2019: My sister lives here with her two small children and I can’t stay quiet anymore. This property is beyond disgusting by the way they handle service requests. They have been subjected to carpet damaged by toilet water and all the apartment wants to do is leave a blower on in her apartment 24/7(while her SRP bill is going up). I have went to the store with her and watched her buy cleaning supplies to get rid of the DEATH smell. I had to stop her from buying new pads, as they put the old ones back after “drying the carpet”. I’m concerned about any mold developing, as this has been an ongoing issue around all her window frames (they have yet fixed). This is the apartments responsibility. DON’T EVEN BOTHER moving in unless you don’t care about your health and/or an unlivable condition. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The MISmanagement of this complex is deplorable. Janky repair jobs and piss poor maintainance COMPLETELY changed my mind about moving into this complex. One of my friends has been living in UNACCEPTABLE living conditions with two underage minors for about a month and the solution they keep coming up with is asinine. I wish I could give them a ZERO. WHO SUBJECTS CHILDREN TO MOLD?! Review from Google
Feb 2019: My friend and her two young children live here and she has been having issues since she moved in. She is currently living in an inhabitable apartment with overflown toilet water that they are attempting to dry with fans. The carpets and padding are so old and moldy looking because they probably have not chnaged it in several years! So disgusting! My friend is black, I wonder if it was a caucasian mother and her children, would they have them living like this? Review from Google
Feb 2019: I would not refer ANYONE to live here. They are not concerned with the living condition. I live here with my two small children and due to a bathroom leak my kids room and living room got soaking wet. Followed by a terrible odor and mold beginning to form. The apartments resolution was to leave the blower in my apartment for daysssss (while running up my electricity bill) and do below bare minimal. When I address them MULTIPLE times, all they can say is leave the blower on and leave windows open all day (because it’s safe to leave you windows open while you are at work). Their final resolution is to replace pads EVEN though the carpet is soaked with odor and stain. Videos will be uploaded shortly. Review from Google
Jan 2019: A bit expensive for the size and absolutely no water pressure and no sound insulation -you can hear your neighbors talk at a normal volume. Electrical outlets are very loose which is a fire hazard. They are equipped with nice new appliances, open kitchen, and it's we'll landscaped! I've yet to see any pests, a big plus! Amenities include swimming pool, trash vallet, fitness center, and activity room! Close to AZ Mills Mall, Food City, Kiwanis Park, and Cobblestone Auto Spa! Review from Google
Oct 2018: They let drug addicts and drunks move in their with people on top of people but as long as they pay their rent the office looks the other way Review from Google
Oct 2018: These apartments seem great at first but then once you move in you will start to notice the crappy patch up jobs that they did due to previous tenants that lives in the apartment before you. You will also notice that almost everything in the apartment is basically a bad patch up job. Oh and not to mention that the dryers in their so called up to date laundry facility never works. There are only maybe two or three dryers that work at most. Every other dryer will leave your clothes damp, you can sit there and complain to the office manager (who is extremely rude and seems like she doesn’t like her job or the tenants at all) they will send an email out saying they fixed the problem when they didn’t. Not to mention how dirty the laundry room can be at times. Also they do not care at all when you have a concern about anything they just brush it Review from Google
Jul 2018: Waited almost 2 months to move into a unit and then when day 57 came along, I got a call saying that the apartment they promised me could not be given to me because the current tenant was not going to be out by the date he promised. But the current tenant gave a 30 day notice so either way they would've had to make it work for me but didn't. And they had no idea when the old tenant was even going to move out. They tried offering me the exact same type of apartment for $80 more and they said that it's more money because it's fully renovated. Basically I waited 2 months, got the renter's insurance, and everything for the apartment and then they screw me over. I could've been homeless if I didn't have a wonderful family to depend on. And the property manager Andria does not care about you at all and when I tried to call and get my Admin fee back Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for a year just renewed my lease but transferring to a newer apartment. It is quite and peaceful. I am enjoying all the new renovations. Office staff is new but very nice and helpful! I am happy to call this place my home. I can't wait to see what new renovations they are doing. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Really wouldn’t recommend. I know it’s under new management but not much improvements in the things that matter (yes there’s a new paint job, renovated office, pool area and some units). To start with, the buildings are old so pipes are super old. They back up really easily in the shower, kitchen sink, etc. If you ever need repairs done in your unit or any issues at all, you have to ask the office multiple times and sometimes they don’t even come through. They overwater the grass which sounds petty I know but it’s muddy all the time, grass is dead, and doesn’t look good at all. Like stop overwatering or just put rocks over everything it would be an improvement. The walls are paper thin, luckily my side neighbor wasn’t bad I could hear his TV sometimes but it’s whatever. However, living on the bottom floor was HELL and the Review from Google
Nov 2017: Probably the worst apartment complex in tempe. don't even bother Review from Google
Nov 2017: This afternoon my washing machine broke and the dryer burned holes in multiple articles of my clothing. Washer and dryer were the one must-have that I requested in an apartment. I do not know how else to express my disappointment in my experience so far with this complex. My work order has not been completed and it has been a month since I placed it. My move in was rocky. I never received the garbage can for valet trash, yet have to pay for it. When I moved in the apartment was dirty and I had to clean it myself. Then being charged for renters insurance when I have provided the complex with my own. If management happens to answer the phone, they talk in circles and apologize but things haven't improved. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Currently in the process of packing to move here because the asking price for a two bedroom apartment was too good to pass up and the renovations happening on site were reassuring that improvements were being made at the time of this writing despite all the low review scores. The abysmal lack of communication by this office however is causing me to write this review. I left several messages asking for confirmation on our application and never received a call back. It took my girlfriend having to physically go down to the office (because nobody EVER picks up the phone) to see someone in person to be told that we had been approved. She was told that we would receive an email TODAY that would include all required info about our apartment. I have yet to receive this email and am frustrated that one of us will probably have to go to the office A Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Omni Baseline reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Omni Baseline ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near ASU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap