select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Boulevard 1900 ▷ Reviews

Boulevard 1900


Grade: of 44 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Absolutely a pleasure to be accompanied by this lovely staff and gorgeous environment. The location is perfect, right next to the light rail which makes it extremely easy to commute and surrounded by great food spots. The maintenance up keep is impressive, never in my 4 years living in arizona have i seen such an incredible up keep of an apartment complex, love the smell of clean hallways every morning!
Feb 2019: Signed my lease for next year and I'm so stoked to live here! The clubhouse has a bunch of fun games like pool, ping pong, and shuffleboard and they have a pretty rad pool area. Also it's right next to the light rail so it's super easy to get to and from class. The living space itself is also really nice. Really excited to move in .
Feb 2019: Great facilities, quiet neighbors and friendly staff. What I was missing from old apartment complex was a decent gym and pool. They are both well kept in terms of cleanliness and can fit a lot of people at once without feeling too crowded which is nice. Overall a nice place to live.
Feb 2019: Originally was really mad at this place, but after working with staff and maintenance they upgraded my appliances and have resolved my issues! I love the staff they are very friendly and will work hard to make sure you are happy. Thanks Dustin, yillian, and Sid. Review from Google
Jan 2019: They have hot water issue several times per semester and they always have the excuses. Do u guys know that it's really annoying and terrible for the residents if there is a hot water problem? And, it happens again and again. As an apartment company, u guys cannot even meet the most basic requirements for the residents who live in your apartment. Does it violate the contract? U guys try the best to make sure that we follow the lease, such as paying the rent on time and pay the lease termination fee. Even the trash is $25 per bag for checking out. How do u guys allow the hot water issue happen again and again under the situation that you guys follow the contract so strictly? Shame on u. The conclusion is that u guys ask us to follow the lease strictly and obtaining the money on time meanwhile you guys do not want to be responsible for ur cust Review from Google
Jan 2019: No place is perfect, but you can't beat the price here at Boulevard 1900! They're constantly updating things and the new hallways look incredible. In addition, we have access to a fully equipped gym, study rooms with computers, and an entirely remodeled clubhouse with a rooftop deck! Overall, Boulevard 1900 works tremendously hard to make their residents happy and I have experienced the tremendous effort by management first hand throughout the years I have resided with Boulevard. Review from Google
Nov 2018: this apartment complex is not safe at all. don't feel safe living here and they don't keep up with cleaning around the apartment complex. don't live here! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Rude residents who yell,scream, and play their music at full volume every night in the public area only for making fun to bother other residents who want to sleep. This long period of screaming led to me nervous prostration. No enforcement to stop those people, call security is just a joke. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Oct 2018: My best friend Cameron Sanders moved into this place. And wow. What a horrible excuse for a place to live. Vomit in the halls, horrible smells everywhere, disgusting apartments and absolute lack of competency from management. This place should be condemned, seriously. You can move in here thinking "oh it's student living I don't expect it to be great" and you will be appalled at how disgusting this place is. If I could rate lower I would. If you are considering moving here, I promise you, literally anywhere else in Tempe is better. Literally anywhere. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Management is TERRIBLE!!! When the manager Lindsey is faced with a problem she will choose to belittle you, talk over you, and not be helpful whatsoever. She was extremely disrespectful and unprofessional towards me and a family member. When I called Scion to have them acknowledged the situation, I never received a call back. It’s clear that the only thing they are interested in is taking advantage of naive college student and money. The apartments are subpar and are known for having insect issues. The only thing they are doing right is with their maintenance staff, those guys are great! Save yourself the trouble and don’t live here.
Sep 2018: I want to honor the team at 1900 Boulevard. My daughter Katie used to live there before she graduated at age 19 and is now working elsewhere. This review is about human compassion, tenacity and execution. Huge shout out to Jacob and Dustin. You see, I messed up. I ordered a significant package for my son. I sent it to my daughter's apartment who * hint * resided at the same complex years ago. Amazon could not intercept it . I rode Amazon and these stellar dudes like a stolen bicycle trying to get him his package. They did not fail. Whatsoever. They are personally delivering him his package. The support, followup and unbelievable execution of a simple mission of "finding" a package for my son was not over the top amazing, but one definitely worthy of a promotion. If I could hire them to be on my team, I would certainly do so. Review from Google
Sep 2018: STUDENTS BEWARE! DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING UNLESS YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY SURE. THEY WILL SAY THAT YOU OWE THE ENTIRE YEAR'S RENT EVEN IF YOU HAVE NO INCOME, NO RENTAL HISTORY, NO CREDIT HISTORY, NO GUARANTOR. BE VERY CAREFUL! LEGAL, PERHAPS, ETHICAL - I don't THINK SO!
Aug 2018: The management here is actually pretty amazing. They are great at communicating and are the only student housing staff (or close to ASU office staff) who are personable. That's important! I only ever had to put in maintenance request once for the dryer, so that was great. The only downside was how long it took to do the clubhouse renovations and the demographics here... but I mean the upgrade looks great and what else can one expect from college students getting the luxury life that their parents are paying for? Review from Google
Jun 2018: First of all, the clubhouse is open 24/7. 'Nuff said. Also the staff is great and very patient. The gym is huge and they have a starbucks mahine. Definitely a five star place. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Management is always there to help. I feel my questions are been responded. Light rail access is very convenience to get around town plus valet trash service. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I WOULD NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER RECOMMEND LIVING HERE, MY LEASING TERM HAS NOT EVEN BEGAN YET AND I HAVE BEEN THROUGH SO MUCH HELL AND CONFUSION WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! THEY PROMISED ME (3 TIMES) THAT I WAS QUALIFIED FOR THEIR "SPECIALS" AND CHANGED THEIR MINDS!!! I SIGNED MY LEASE IN MARCH AND THEY ASSURED ME AN EARLY MOVE IN FOR JULY, WHEN I CALLED THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY ROOM FOR ME!!!! SCREW MY LIFE RIGHT??? AT SIGNING, I WAS TOLD THAT ALL FEES WERE WAIVED FOR ME EVEN THE ADMIN FEE AND THEY didn't PUT IT IN WRITING SO I STILL HAD TO PAY THAT!!! THEY NEVER FOLLOW UP, I HAVE ALWAYS HAD TO CONTACT THEM TO GET INFORMATION THAT CHANGES EVERY SINGLE TIME.!!! THEY ARE LIARS AND THEY ALL HAVE AMNESIA WHEN IT COMES TO THINGS THEY HAVE SAID, IT'S ABOUT PROTECTING THEIR OWN!!! I AM A MILITARY VET, THEY don't CARE ABOUT MY HOUSING OR HOW MY MONEY IS B Review from Google
Jun 2018: Good facility, manger is nice. Room is decent, but the environment is noisy, a lot of party! Review from Google
Jun 2018: ATTENTION ASU PARENTS. Horrible experience all around. FILTHY APARTMENT AND HALL AND STAIRWAYS AND ELEVATORS uncaring undertrained staff. Promised many amenities that were “under construction “ most of the year. Move our has been a NIGHTMARE! Extra charges for moving out at the end of the year. Such as an additional parking fee...seriously! And a utilities fee...what??? Do NOT move your students into this dump!! Review from Google
May 2018: I was going to move into Boulevard 1900 last year but last minute backed out (keep in mind I was pressured and forced into signing by the complex but a guarantor never signed; therefore I was never approved). There are even emails saying I cannot move in because a guarantor never signed. NOW, this (criminal) apartment complex and the company The Scion Group LLC are trying to charge me a whole year's worth of rent (and it hasn't even been a year since I was supposed to move in). They never even contacted me until 6 months after they said I wasn’t approved. In fact, a collections agency contacted me about it. I never lived in this apartment, was never approved, and never even given keys to move in. They are trying to put this on my credit and charge me money I don't owe. How sick...trying to put college students in debt who are already trying Review from Google
May 2018: I’ve had the experience of several friends being turned down for applications only to discover 6 months to a year later that they have been in default and now owe a years lease in cash. Even though a guarantor never signed and sent them letters that they cannot move in. This complex the Scion Groups attacks on college students is outrageous. And demanding the money for a full year lease after they were turned down and never given keys or signed a lease is nothing less than criminal. There are multiple court cases pending to which I have seen proof. This is an ongoing issue. Stay away from this living establishment as it is a scam. Review from Google
May 2018: I currently live here and have resigned to live here again next year! Move in was horrific because my apartment was dirty and disgusting but we had people come in and clean and my apartment felt like home. I live in a 2 bed 2 bath unit and truthfully it is perfect size for everything I do. I come and go alot and never have problems with parking or anything like that. One thing to consider though is your safety. This is not the best area of tempe and really attracts a different crowd around the nearby lightrail stations, so keep that in mind. I also had my door kicked in and with out security cameras there is no way to know who had done it. BUT, when that happened the staff responded immediatley and had people in there to fix my door (Ralph, I can not thank you enough!) Lindsey is the best and so is everyone who works in the front office! This Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived at BLVD 1900 for 3 years now (previously the Domain at Tempe) and let me tell you this place SUCKS! There is technically nothing wrong with my apartment, the furniture is nice and nothing is broken but I cannot stand that way I cannot get a straight answer from anyone. Parking for residents is reserved on the upper floors of the parking garage (anything that is not the ground floor), however every night and I do mean every night, all but maybe one spot on the ground floor is full. I have seen the same car parked in the same spot for a week and a half. There are multiple residents that park on the ground floor that do not pay for parking and as someone who has dumped at least $1200 in parking alone I am very annoyed. I recently switched apartments as one of my roommates moved out and I now have a bedroom window that faces the pool, Review from Google
Apr 2018: I feel strongly compelled to otherwise warn ASU students and their parents to STAY AWAY. This is one of the WORST places i've ever lived at, and for reference, I've lived in Army barracks. Also, for the parents, if you're worried about your daughters getting creeped on by random middle aged men living here or non-students coming in here to try to party and invade the complex, this is NOT the apartment to house your children. PRO: The student staff and maintenance staff are awesomely friendly and do their best with what they have. CONS: Everything else. Water shut off - as I sit here typing this, all the water is out in the building - not typically the biggest issue but it is when the notice was sent out YESTERDAY. Pool closures - They closed the entire pool area right AFTER Spring Break to resurface the hot tub (poorly at that, might even st Review from Google
Apr 2018: I do not reccommend anyone to live here, this is a terrible place to live. Something is ALWAYS broken & the maintenance team sucks. The hallways in the buildings are ALWAYS dirty and smells like rotten garbage. The manager Lindsay Fortress is very rude and unprofessional, she always has an attitude about something and not helpful at all. If anyone is looking for a place to live for the upcoming semesters BLVD 1900 is NOT the place. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The apartment itself is fine however, there was a deal that if you resign you get a prize. I resigned almost three months ago because of that and never received the price. Very disappointed. Review from Google



ASU Boulevard 1900 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap