select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Boulevard 1900 ▷ Reviews

Boulevard 1900

Grade: of 38 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: this apartment complex is not safe at all. don't feel safe living here and they don't keep up with cleaning around the apartment complex. don't live here! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Rude residents who yell,scream, and play their music at full volume every night in the public area only for making fun to bother other residents who want to sleep. This long period of screaming led to me nervous prostration. No enforcement to stop those people, call security is just a joke. Review from Google
Oct 2018: My best friend Cameron Sanders moved into this place. And wow. What a horrible excuse for a place to live. Vomit in the halls, horrible smells everywhere, disgusting apartments and absolute lack of competency from management. This place should be condemned, seriously. You can move in here thinking "oh it's student living I don't expect it to be great" and you will be appalled at how disgusting this place is. If I could rate lower I would. If you are considering moving here, I promise you, literally anywhere else in Tempe is better. Literally anywhere. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Management is TERRIBLE!!! When the manager Lindsey is faced with a problem she will choose to belittle you, talk over you, and not be helpful whatsoever. She was extremely disrespectful and unprofessional towards me and a family member. When I called Scion to have them acknowledged the situation, I never received a call back. It’s clear that the only thing they are interested in is taking advantage of naive college student and money. The apartments are subpar and are known for having insect issues. The only thing they are doing right is with their maintenance staff, those guys are great! Save yourself the trouble and don’t live here.
Sep 2018: I want to honor the team at 1900 Boulevard. My daughter Katie used to live there before she graduated at age 19 and is now working elsewhere. This review is about human compassion, tenacity and execution. Huge shout out to Jacob and Dustin. You see, I messed up. I ordered a significant package for my son. I sent it to my daughter's apartment who * hint * resided at the same complex years ago. Amazon could not intercept it . I rode Amazon and these stellar dudes like a stolen bicycle trying to get him his package. They did not fail. Whatsoever. They are personally delivering him his package. The support, followup and unbelievable execution of a simple mission of "finding" a package for my son was not over the top amazing, but one definitely worthy of a promotion. If I could hire them to be on my team, I would certainly do so. Review from Google
Sep 2018: STUDENTS BEWARE! DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING UNLESS YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY SURE. THEY WILL SAY THAT YOU OWE THE ENTIRE YEAR'S RENT EVEN IF YOU HAVE NO INCOME, NO RENTAL HISTORY, NO CREDIT HISTORY, NO GUARANTOR. BE VERY CAREFUL! LEGAL, PERHAPS, ETHICAL - I don't THINK SO!
Aug 2018: The management here is actually pretty amazing. They are great at communicating and are the only student housing staff (or close to ASU office staff) who are personable. That's important! I only ever had to put in maintenance request once for the dryer, so that was great. The only downside was how long it took to do the clubhouse renovations and the demographics here... but I mean the upgrade looks great and what else can one expect from college students getting the luxury life that their parents are paying for? Review from Google
Jun 2018: First of all, the clubhouse is open 24/7. 'Nuff said. Also the staff is great and very patient. The gym is huge and they have a starbucks mahine. Definitely a five star place. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Management is always there to help. I feel my questions are been responded. Light rail access is very convenience to get around town plus valet trash service. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I WOULD NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER RECOMMEND LIVING HERE, MY LEASING TERM HAS NOT EVEN BEGAN YET AND I HAVE BEEN THROUGH SO MUCH HELL AND CONFUSION WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! THEY PROMISED ME (3 TIMES) THAT I WAS QUALIFIED FOR THEIR "SPECIALS" AND CHANGED THEIR MINDS!!! I SIGNED MY LEASE IN MARCH AND THEY ASSURED ME AN EARLY MOVE IN FOR JULY, WHEN I CALLED THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY ROOM FOR ME!!!! SCREW MY LIFE RIGHT??? AT SIGNING, I WAS TOLD THAT ALL FEES WERE WAIVED FOR ME EVEN THE ADMIN FEE AND THEY didn't PUT IT IN WRITING SO I STILL HAD TO PAY THAT!!! THEY NEVER FOLLOW UP, I HAVE ALWAYS HAD TO CONTACT THEM TO GET INFORMATION THAT CHANGES EVERY SINGLE TIME.!!! THEY ARE LIARS AND THEY ALL HAVE AMNESIA WHEN IT COMES TO THINGS THEY HAVE SAID, IT'S ABOUT PROTECTING THEIR OWN!!! I AM A MILITARY VET, THEY don't CARE ABOUT MY HOUSING OR HOW MY MONEY IS B Review from Google
Jun 2018: Good facility, manger is nice. Room is decent, but the environment is noisy, a lot of party! Review from Google
Jun 2018: ATTENTION ASU PARENTS. Horrible experience all around. FILTHY APARTMENT AND HALL AND STAIRWAYS AND ELEVATORS uncaring undertrained staff. Promised many amenities that were “under construction “ most of the year. Move our has been a NIGHTMARE! Extra charges for moving out at the end of the year. Such as an additional parking fee...seriously! And a utilities fee...what??? Do NOT move your students into this dump!! Review from Google
May 2018: I was going to move into Boulevard 1900 last year but last minute backed out (keep in mind I was pressured and forced into signing by the complex but a guarantor never signed; therefore I was never approved). There are even emails saying I cannot move in because a guarantor never signed. NOW, this (criminal) apartment complex and the company The Scion Group LLC are trying to charge me a whole year's worth of rent (and it hasn't even been a year since I was supposed to move in). They never even contacted me until 6 months after they said I wasn’t approved. In fact, a collections agency contacted me about it. I never lived in this apartment, was never approved, and never even given keys to move in. They are trying to put this on my credit and charge me money I don't owe. How sick...trying to put college students in debt who are already trying Review from Google
May 2018: I’ve had the experience of several friends being turned down for applications only to discover 6 months to a year later that they have been in default and now owe a years lease in cash. Even though a guarantor never signed and sent them letters that they cannot move in. This complex the Scion Groups attacks on college students is outrageous. And demanding the money for a full year lease after they were turned down and never given keys or signed a lease is nothing less than criminal. There are multiple court cases pending to which I have seen proof. This is an ongoing issue. Stay away from this living establishment as it is a scam. Review from Google
May 2018: I currently live here and have resigned to live here again next year! Move in was horrific because my apartment was dirty and disgusting but we had people come in and clean and my apartment felt like home. I live in a 2 bed 2 bath unit and truthfully it is perfect size for everything I do. I come and go alot and never have problems with parking or anything like that. One thing to consider though is your safety. This is not the best area of tempe and really attracts a different crowd around the nearby lightrail stations, so keep that in mind. I also had my door kicked in and with out security cameras there is no way to know who had done it. BUT, when that happened the staff responded immediatley and had people in there to fix my door (Ralph, I can not thank you enough!) Lindsey is the best and so is everyone who works in the front office! This Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived at BLVD 1900 for 3 years now (previously the Domain at Tempe) and let me tell you this place SUCKS! There is technically nothing wrong with my apartment, the furniture is nice and nothing is broken but I cannot stand that way I cannot get a straight answer from anyone. Parking for residents is reserved on the upper floors of the parking garage (anything that is not the ground floor), however every night and I do mean every night, all but maybe one spot on the ground floor is full. I have seen the same car parked in the same spot for a week and a half. There are multiple residents that park on the ground floor that do not pay for parking and as someone who has dumped at least $1200 in parking alone I am very annoyed. I recently switched apartments as one of my roommates moved out and I now have a bedroom window that faces the pool, Review from Google
Apr 2018: I feel strongly compelled to otherwise warn ASU students and their parents to STAY AWAY. This is one of the WORST places i've ever lived at, and for reference, I've lived in Army barracks. Also, for the parents, if you're worried about your daughters getting creeped on by random middle aged men living here or non-students coming in here to try to party and invade the complex, this is NOT the apartment to house your children. PRO: The student staff and maintenance staff are awesomely friendly and do their best with what they have. CONS: Everything else. Water shut off - as I sit here typing this, all the water is out in the building - not typically the biggest issue but it is when the notice was sent out YESTERDAY. Pool closures - They closed the entire pool area right AFTER Spring Break to resurface the hot tub (poorly at that, might even st Review from Google
Apr 2018: I do not reccommend anyone to live here, this is a terrible place to live. Something is ALWAYS broken & the maintenance team sucks. The hallways in the buildings are ALWAYS dirty and smells like rotten garbage. The manager Lindsay Fortress is very rude and unprofessional, she always has an attitude about something and not helpful at all. If anyone is looking for a place to live for the upcoming semesters BLVD 1900 is NOT the place. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The apartment itself is fine however, there was a deal that if you resign you get a prize. I resigned almost three months ago because of that and never received the price. Very disappointed. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Awesome place to live. The staff is always willing to help you in any way they can. High recommend! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Pros: Rooms are big and spacious, good maintenance (from my experience), easy access to lightrail and parking, they are remodeling so putting in effort to keep the place cool and new, lease is clear and reasonable Cons: Pets(I'm allergic to some so it might be my own personal grievance), wifi is eh, hot water sometimes goes out, tv is low def sometimes spotty, little high for rent, found a roach(probably cause your supposed to leave trash in halls), trash pickup at night super late and can always hear, on move in had to go back for key three times, had to get lock fixed on door(again maintenance was super awesome about). Overall I'm not picky about how clean the hallways are or noise. Would like to see the jacuzzi fixed. Maybe some more notices on the clubhouse. Yes it's built but the pool table in there isn't done etc. It works for me but tr Review from Google
Jan 2018: Do not live here because of MANAGEMENT. Although the rooms are nice and the staff is wonderful (including maintenance) this is an apartment complex that will end up serving as a great life lesson as to not sign a lease with a bad management. The Resident Services Manager, Lindsay Fortress, is an unprofessional and rude woman that you don't want to deal with. She discriminates and is outright rude to students due to their age and naivety. Students - do not live here Parents - do not have your children living here unless you want to have to involve yourself in any dispute or problem as management will be rude and discriminating towards basic needs and situations that arrive. They will nickel and dime your kids while you're not looking and yell at them unless you're willing to get involved every single time. Do not live here until they change m Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is the WORST Apartment EVER!!!! No Signal Here. Smells like dog poop everywhere. Internet is a mess. They lie about getting it upgraded. It’s trashy unsafe, the five star reviews are people that work in the office, you sign ALL YOUR RIGHTS AWAY. THEY TOW YOUR CAR if you park on the first floor even if you PAY FOR Parking. You can only park above. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The apartment was really dirty when I moved in. Maintenance nice when/if they ever came to your apartment. I would file in a maintenance request and have it fulfilled months later. They promised they would make renovations "soon", when I signed up, but they didn't even start until my lease was over. They charged me for the last 2 months when I wasn't even living there (and I terminated my lease), as well as charging another sublease who replaced me. Even if it is legal, it is definitely frowned upon. Would NOT IN A MILLION YEARS recommend this apartment to someone else. If you are an ASU student, move somewhere closer, its worth the extra money. Plus the apartments are way better closer to campus. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I lived here for my junior year, and it honestly was not as horrible as some make it seem. It is very convenient for ASU students. It is close enough to campus to ride a bike to campus, or take the light rail. I never experienced any major or unusual issues. Bottom line, no apartment complex is perfect, and it's only a temporary living situation. Management was always friendly and informative. Living spaces were spacious and comfortable. If you're looking for a place to stay near campus and can afford it, I would recommend it.

ASU Boulevard 1900 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap