select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

12Fifty5 on University


Grade: of 62 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Place is horrible filled with roaches and bed bugs. Prices are high for what they offer. Pool is disgusting. The only good games they have is pool and table tennis. But only one of each and is not open 24 hrs. Front desk is a joke. They mess up everything. Manager or the main person in-charge keeps changing every-time. They have no knowledge of anything and behave rudely to everyone. They messed up our initial security deposit. So we had to call and visit multiple times after we received a notice to pay fine after we moved out. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Worst place to live. Rent is unreasonably high. Apartments are filled with bedbugs and cockroaches everywhere. The management is rude and unresponsive. When I asked them for letter box keys, they handed me some keys and a few days later they fined me heavily saying those were master keys and you are not allowed to keep them with you. This all happened without any prior warning. The management will try find lot of occasions to loot your money. There are many other good places available near University at reasonable prices. Do not even think of coming to this place. Review from Google
Aug 2019: ATTENTION, READ THIS BEFORE RENTING HERE. I have had countless experiences with the office that have made me feel belittled and worthless. Customers/residents should be a business’s number one priority, but here at 12fifty5, they take advantage of the binding lease to treat their residents poorly and without care. Their record keeping system is nonexistent as demonstrated while they had my apartment listed under the wrong unit after living here for 4 weeks. The front desk is as unreliable as a broken car, they have never been a help to me since I’ve moved in. Don’t move in here. It’s not worth it. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Absolutely terrible living environment. They don’t make you feel safe whatsoever. The front desk is confused half the time and try to compensate for it by giving you gadgets. It’s a dump. They have a terrible bug problem. My room had mold on the windowsills. Everything broke down and there were no lights in the rooms. It’s ridiculous. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Our AC is out! It’s extreme heat over 100 and no one is coming to help us! The phone is not working for the office, so we called the security. She said that someone from maintenance would call us...that was 2 hours ago! It’s almost 90 degrees in our apartment! I’m definitely getting a lawyer involved, this is not humane! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’m not one to ever leave a review even with a bad experience but for this place I just have to. PLEASE I URGE YOU NOT TO EVER SIGN WITH THIS PLACE. Worst apartment complex ever. Bug infested, bad furniture, no maintenance, fraudulent management and these are really just the least of your worries. I know some of you might probably still be thinking of signing that it might not be that bad but I assure you it is absolutely the worst place one can live and that’s even an understatement. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Too high rent for a small place , Also not great service. Adds up rent for roommates. Weird rules. Horrible maintenance, don't pick up calls, guest area is so small but rent so high(only 50-75$ less compared to master which is round 80sqft more than guest) , right now there is also a water problem. Their furniture is also pathetic, mattress is too hard and height of bed frame is like climbing a mountain to just have good sleep. For the same cost in another apartment you get so many more facilities. They have horrible service. Review from Google
Jul 2019: This is the worst place to live in Tempe. The management is not at all resident friendly. I've been locked out of my own apartment and bedroom twice in a week. They changed the lock of my apartment without giving me a heads up. It is not a guest friendly community. They asked my guest to leave without even trying to contact me. The maintaince is slow. They haven't fixed the AC in two days and it's already 110 degrees outside. The apartment amenities are old and they dont bother changing them. The community amenities are equally useless. 70% dryers in the laundry room dont work. 2 out of 3 of their pools do not have lights. I've never seen water in one of their spa/jacuzzi ever. There is no emergency maintenance. There have been a lot of water shut offs lately. It's annoying specially during summers. There are a lot of better places to live in Tempe. It is not even worth the rent. DO NOT choose 12fifty5 apartments. Also, THERE ARE A LOT OF ROACHES. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
ASU Related Topics and Questions

I am a transfer student to ASU, do I need to stay on campus? No, as a transfer student, you can live off campus. As long as you have enough credits, you are given the choice....read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jun 2019: I live here for two years. Last year(2018), I referred my friend to live here and the office said we could get $300 referral fee. My friend moved in August, 2018. Until October, we still couldn't get the fee and they even didn't give all furniture for us (well.. it states "well furnished" on the contract"). I asked so many times and didn't get any effective response. I asked again on 29th, November and the person said I only need to give him a form and I can get the fee. Until now(2019), we still don't get the fee!!! We asked the people last week and they said they change management company last December so everything he said last November went back on his word. All we can do is call the last management company which didn't even answer the phone. It's not our responsibility to contact all affair and solve the problem. I see that you're happily receiving my rent every month. When it comes to my referral fee, you ask me to contact the previous company myself with giving me an useless phone number? If that's the case, I would rather pay my rent to your so called previous company rather than YOU! BTW, if you want to stay with "ROACHES" Review from Google
Jun 2019: Horrible! Never thought I'd see the amount of negligence and careless maintenance but somehow the staff has always given a reason why the conditions are the way they are. Never move here if you have a choice, I didn't it was an emergency move from out of town, and they didn't even want to help me without extra deposit but, were unfair in their lease policies and made life miserable when my car was towed for parking 2 days in covered area, which was my apartment number. Review from Google
May 2019: The worst place to live by far the staff is friendly but it takes for ever to have anything fixed in the apartment and the maintenance workers come in to your apartment without notifying you. And best of all they tend to close your maintenance requests so nothing ever gets fixed you have to go in circles with the front office to have stuff done. I’ve had my electricity turned off for a whole day and my plumbing not work and I couldn’t get an explanation as to why that happened. Don’t live here go anywhere else but here!!!! Review from Google
May 2019: The worst place to live by far the staff is friendly but it takes for ever to have anything fixed in the apartment and the maintenance workers come in to your apartment without notifying you. And best of all they tend to close your maintenance requests so nothing ever gets fixed you have to go in circles with the front office to have stuff done. I’ve had my electricity turned off for a whole day and my plumbing not work and I couldn’t get an explanation as to why that happened. Don’t live here go anywhere else but here!!!! Review from Google
May 2019: poor management, roaches, and poorly built apartments. the staff were always great and always respectful. someone broke into my car in the parking lot TWICE!!! Review from Google
May 2019: poor management, roaches, and poorly built apartments. the staff were always great and always respectful. someone broke into my car in the parking lot TWICE!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: No hot water for the shower in the morning. I always workout early in the mornings. I always shower in the morning before work. So hot water in the morning is essential for me and it break or make the beginning of my day. And there is no hot water in the morning. Review from Google
Apr 2019: No hot water for the shower in the morning. I always workout early in the mornings. I always shower in the morning before work. So hot water in the morning is essential for me and it break or make the beginning of my day. And there is no hot water in the morning. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Please do whatever it takes to find somewhere else to live. I don’t recommend this place at all. Been living with a crazy roach problem since I moved in, they practically homies now. The whole place has a weird smell, A/C vents breathe out black debris. Don’t be fooled by the signs they put out “New Management” this place isn’t the move chief. I can’t wait to move out, Peace Review from Google
Mar 2019: The new management is worse than the last. I plan on switching my lease as soon as it is over. Do not let the convenience of the location fool you. It’s not worth the price and with other apartments being higher quality for equal price. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I do not recommend this apartment in the slightest. As someone who has spent the past four years living in Ukraine, this is by far the worst quality and customer service I've ever encountered in an apartment. Instead of just saying it's terrible, I believe there have been a few experiences I have had with this apartment that I think I should share to give you a better idea of what you are getting (besides the remarkably thin walls and drag races that happen on University Dr. almost every night, but these aren't the fault of the current apartment company): 1. When I first moved in in October, there were a few crazy rainstorms. These caused the third floor stairwell to collapse. While this was collapsed, debris would fall on people as they left their apartments. When asked for a timeline to fix this since I was tired of getting pelted with loose wet stucco on my way to work FOR THREE WEEKS, I was told flatly "It will be done today" without any sort of apology or explanation Review from Google
Jan 2019: 12Fifty5 is rated with an F from the Better Business Bureau. New management finds any excuse possible to tow your car. Cockroaches are in most apartments. Maintenance is slow to react and often doesn't ever solve your problem. Front office is rude and condescending, they act like they make an appointment with a manager when they don't (happened more than a few times and will ignore you if you have a problem). I can't wait to move out. Review from Google
Jan 2019: awful place to live! the buildings are made of cheap materials and you can hear EVERYTHING. If you happen to live close to the leasing office, expect a lot of noise (music and machinery). Be ready to be forcibly awaken by a blower at 8 AM everyday. The staff always try to appear that they take care of your requests (but they give af). It's not a great price either. Avoid this place. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I haven’t even lived here. My brother was approved and was set to move in saturday and then they called him the next day and said that they lost everything, the lady Lydia who told him his lease was approved was apparently “not there” and then rejected his application. How do you expect to get people to live in your complex if you change your word day by day? Good riddance, scumbags. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The studying room is not for the people who study there. It is for an old man who watches videos with a very loud volume everyday during the day time and even at night. We are not allowed to talk or have a meeting there because it will bother him watching videos. It is not studying room, it is his living room. Hard to see any snacks. He will grab all snacks away some time. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Moved into a dirty apartment with closet doors not installed. Also have had plumbing issues since we moved in and nothing has been done. Pools are always locked. Reported an issue with our fire alarms and it’s been about a week and no one has come to check. This place is terrible. They also seem to have an issue with bugs. My roommate and I keep everything very clean but seem to always find bugs, and I’ve heard this from several people that live here. This is the WORST place I have ever lived. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This is by far THEE worst place I have ever lived! My husband and I moved in together here right after our wedding, and in the six months of living here we’ve experienced a swarm of gnats coming from our sink, non-responsive maintence, broken laundry rooms!! (x3), closed pools, an impatient management crew, no hot water for three days, broken oven, broken garbage disposal, non-powering electricity outlets, FILTHY PROPERTY grounds...just to name a few. We should’ve known it was bad when my husband moved in by himself a week before our wedding, and they made him move to a whole other unit just because THEY forgot to furnish the apartment. I hate this place and it is not worth the $1,100 rent a month we spend. Period. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like 12Fifty5 on University reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 12Fifty5 on University ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near ASU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap